This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies

With 110 ultra-thin gingersnap cookies in each tin, you'll have enough for the whole family-plus a few for Santa on Christmas Eve. The Salem Baking Company creates these holiday cookies using a recipe that dates back to the 1700s. Made with a blend of Jamaican ginger and allspice, Ceylon cinnamon, Indonesian clove and Molucca Island nutmeg with pure molasses and other natural ingredients. Bakers roll the dough extremely thin and carefully cut it into festive stocking, tree, snowman, bell and ornament shapes. Delicious alone, with a cup of tea, coffee or hot chocolate, or tucked alongside a scoop of ice cream. 13 oz. (110 cookies) per tin. Packaged in a decorative tin. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
71 of 78(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emstar
February 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Incredible cookies!
February 4, 2013
Received these as a gift for Christmas 2012. Tried to order more, but they are gone! Amazing! Delicious!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pursefect
,Millsboro
,De
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great cookies
January 11, 2013
I try to buy these every year. They are great cookies. Everyone needs to try them.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okieann
,Lawton
,OK
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My new addiction
January 1, 2013
I absolutely love these cookies. I wish they were sold after the holidays.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JBJ50
,Washington
,WV
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent But Some Breakage
December 26, 2012
I order these every year. They are so light & delicious. Unfortunately because they are so thin & light there is some breakage. The breakage issue is the only reason I dropped one star rating.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: some breakage
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cookielover123
,Beaumont
,TX
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Did you change the recipe?
December 2, 2012
I've received and sent the Moravian Ginger cookie for many years. I mailed 5 cans to friends this Christmas season and had the opportunity to taste a cookie from a can I sent. They were so dark that I did not recognize them from previous years ... almost overcooked looking and tasting. The delicious flavor of past years was gone .I will choose another product next year and feel like I wasted my money this year.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy22
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy ginger cookie
December 30, 2011
These ginger cookies are wonderful, yummy, crispy, thin. We order them every year for friends and family.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHS44
,Tavares
,FL
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A taste of home
December 27, 2011
These excellent cookies brought a wonderful taste of home. Thin, crisp, spicy -- just like I grew up with in Old Salem, NC! All that was needed was a cup of tea. Thanks for the memories of holidays past!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeee
,Florida
,Fl
FL
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Flavorful and Delicious
December 26, 2011
Yes, these cookies are thin.
Yes, they are flavorful.
Yes, they are delicious.
Yes, only two from the top layer came broken.
Yes, you should give them a try because they are oh so good with a glass of milk.
Pros: Authentic, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoiled1
,Kansas City
,MO
Kansas City
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
We buy these yearly
December 24, 2011
They are very thin and addictive. Even if ginger spice cookies aren't your favorite you will LOVE these.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SabrinaPou
,Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best cookies ever!!
December 20, 2011
My husband brought them home and we ate them all in one night!! The kids loved them!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TennesseeCajun
,Clarksville
,TN
December 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These are the best Christmas cookies!
December 18, 2011
Never too sweet; never any left-overs. These are the best cookies at Christmas - all the flavor and spice of the Season. Goes with everything from snacks, desserts following formal dinners, eggnog... whatever you serve, you simply cannot go wrong with these little treasures!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlchrist
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious delicious delicious
December 15, 2011
These cookies are what I would make if I had the time and patience.
That goodness you've saved me the time.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SadieLady
Los Alamos, NM
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Greatest Ginger Cookies Ever Made
January 25, 2011
The Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies make a wonderful dessert in any season when served with Lemon Curd for dipping. I love them year round.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Puddler
Maui, HI
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Favorite Cookies
January 25, 2011
The cookies were good but they arrived all broken. I would not order again.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsJudy
Boynton Beach, FL
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love those cookies
January 23, 2011
A favorite of mine for many years, they stayed fresh and crisp to the last one. Yum!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Newmommy27
Sacramento,
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One of the Best Ginger Cookies Ive Ever Had!
January 15, 2011
These cookies have such a nice, warm, deep ginger/cinnamon, and spice flavor! They are probably the thinnest cookies Ive had but very good ones! The cookies came in cute Christmas shapes. 9 cookies and only 4% of fat! The only reason why I rated 4 starts and not 5 was because when I opened the box the top layers were broken.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ericar
Albany, NY
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for snacking
January 10, 2011
I bought these for my husband because he loves ginger. He said the ginger mixed with the spices was perfect. Every time he walked by the container, he had to eat a few. The wafer thin size made it a nice small snack.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammilla
Manhattan Beach, CA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
If you like Ginger, you must have these
January 6, 2011
The Ginger-Spice cookies are wonderful. They almost melt in your mouth as they are wafer thin. I wish they were available year round.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinFL
Florida
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Ginger Spice Cookies
January 5, 2011
Bought these for my mom, who LOVES ginger snaps. I read the reviews that some folks had broken bits. Mom said a couple were broken on the top but the rest were in great shape. So it might be luck of the draw and how they handle the shipment. She thought they were wonderful and had a hard time keeping everyone else out of the. "Ya gotta share, Mom!"
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DM56
Dawsonville GA
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
97 year young mom loves!
January 2, 2011
I gave this to my mom for Christmas. She really enjoys them. She can never find such thin, tasty Ginger cookies.
page1 2 3 4 next