This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies

With 110 ultra-thin gingersnap cookies in each tin, you'll have enough for the whole family-plus a few for Santa on Christmas Eve. The Salem Baking Company creates these holiday cookies using a recipe that dates back to the 1700s. Made with a blend of Jamaican ginger and allspice, Ceylon cinnamon, Indonesian clove and Molucca Island nutmeg with pure molasses and other natural ingredients. Bakers roll the dough extremely thin and carefully cut it into festive stocking, tree, snowman, bell and ornament shapes. Delicious alone, with a cup of tea, coffee or hot chocolate, or tucked alongside a scoop of ice cream. 13 oz. (110 cookies) per tin. Packaged in a decorative tin. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clarks summit
,Pa
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These cookies are the best!
December 31, 2014
Crispy, wafer thin, ginger infused heavenly bites. We all just loved these. Bought two tins and will be back next year for more!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,In
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Vintage purchase
December 31, 2014
My Aunt gave each of her nieces and nephews Moravian cookies like yours in the years 1960-1980
I was ecstatic to find them in your catalog several years ago..
I continue my aunts tradition by giving them to each of my children.
When we serve them to guests ,they become sentimental and I tell,them William Sonoma carries the tin...
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Wellington
,FL
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious, but overpriced
December 8, 2014
These cookies are still among the best spice cookies I have ever tasted, and I give them five stars for taste. But I remember when the tins were one pound and cost half of what they now cost. That is the reason for my two-star rating. I will no longer purchase these from Williams-Sonoma. I will look elsewhere for one pound tins, which I recently learned are still being produced.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Incredible cookies!
February 4, 2013
Received these as a gift for Christmas 2012. Tried to order more, but they are gone! Amazing! Delicious!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Millsboro
,De
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great cookies
January 11, 2013
I try to buy these every year. They are great cookies. Everyone needs to try them.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lawton
,OK
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My new addiction
January 1, 2013
I absolutely love these cookies. I wish they were sold after the holidays.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Washington
,WV
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent But Some Breakage
December 26, 2012
I order these every year. They are so light & delicious. Unfortunately because they are so thin & light there is some breakage. The breakage issue is the only reason I dropped one star rating.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: some breakage
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Moravian Ginger Spice Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Beaumont
,TX
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Did you change the recipe?
December 2, 2012
I've received and sent the Moravian Ginger cookie for many years. I mailed 5 cans to friends this Christmas season and had the opportunity to taste a cookie from a can I sent. They were so dark that I did not recognize them from previous years ... almost overcooked looking and tasting. The delicious flavor of past years was gone .I will choose another product next year and feel like I wasted my money this year.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor