This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies

For a festive holiday touch, these crispy spice cookies are enhanced with a splash of peppermint and dipped in velvety-smooth Guittard dark chocolate. The artisans of the Salem Baking Company create them using a 75-year-old recipe brought to America by immigrants from Moravia, now part of the Czech Republic. A special holiday treat, they're delicious on their own, paired with ice cream and on a tray of assorted sweets. For a holiday gift, simply tie a ribbon around the decorative tin. 7.8 oz. (34 cookies) per tin. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
Review 1 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rere33
,Philadelphia
,Pa
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!
December 16, 2013
Wow these cookies were so good, better than thin mints, just the right amount of chocolate and cookie. I came back for more and they were sold out. Stock up next year!
Pros: Decadent, Great Gift
Review 2 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoulderMama
,Boulder
,CO
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Family Faves
November 6, 2013
I'm embarrassed how many of these I just ordered - better hurry before they sell out!! We stumbled onto these maybe four years ago, and each year I buy more and more, and each year we eat every single last cookie. This year I stocked up on enough for hostess gifts, friends and family, and so each family member can have their very own tin in their stocking. I stalk the website waiting for them to appear - and so happy when they do! These cookies are indescribably delicious - crisp thin sugar wafers lightly coated on the backs with minty, dark chocolate. They are decadent without being overly indulgent. Great complement to mix in a platter of homemade Christmas cookies! They seem sturdy enough to survive shipping and handling - I've had very few problems with breakage.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hodag
,WI
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
If you love thin mints....
November 1, 2013
These cookies have been compared to thin mints. They are so much better! They have a subtle dark chocolate bottom and are not overwhelming peppermint-just the perfect blend of chocolate with peppermint. I ordered 2 tins of these that was not nearly enough. Great deal if you can get them on a % off sale and free shipping. If you are on the fence-buy them. Your family will thank you.
Review 4 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCarolinaGirl
,SC
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Christmas Cookie
January 4, 2013
These were very crisp cookies with just the right combination of chocolate and peppermint flavors.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tawnie
,FL
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Outstanding Cookies
December 26, 2012
I bought a can of these when they went on sale based on the good reviews, and being a lover of the peppermint and chocolate combo. Oh My Word!! They are sooo good! I wish I had bought more, but now they are gone for the season. Probably a good thing for my waist line.
Review 6 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizmo
,naples
,fl
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
10 stars are not enough!
December 17, 2011
I can't wait for the holidays each year to purchase these totally scrumptious cookies - almost wish they were made year-round, but then they might not be so special if I could get them all the time. All-time FAV cookie!
Merry Christmas to you and yours.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 7 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palhealth
,Bessemer
,AL
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy Cookies
December 17, 2011
I am really sorry that I only ordered one tin of these delicious cookies. They are the best!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 8 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Reno
,NV
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Terrific Xmas cookie
December 13, 2011
Love these cookies.....buy them every year. Have given as gifts.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuffyBirmingham
,Birmngham
,Mi
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DEADLY!!!!!!
December 12, 2011
This is the BEST cookie EVER!!!! My husband and I polished off the two tins we were saving for our family for Christmas so we ordered 4 more!! Only 2 remain!! Help! They are so delicious and totally natural. You will absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noah
,New York
,NY
New York
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Incredible!!!
December 12, 2011
I purchased these cookies for the office and the entire container was gone within 2 hours. Unfortunately, it looks like you're already sold out for the season... any chance we can get more before Xmas?
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wslalala
,McKinney
,TX
October 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
These Cookies are Wonderful!!
October 14, 2011
Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies: My sister and I tried these cookies last Christmas and are completely hooked. The cookie is very light but the chocolate is so rich, it is just a great taste combination. We each bought 12 cans and savored them for the entire year (NOT sharing them with the family:)!
Review 12 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkc1
Houston
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Cookies
January 6, 2011
I bought these as a stocking stuffer--and they were delicious! Everyone in my family loved them. Went back to buy more, but WS was sold out. Hope they bring them back again next Christmas.
Review 13 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irini
Los Gatos, CA
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great gift - delighted recipient
December 16, 2010
It seems like a small thing, but this gift got squeals of delight - maybe it is the virtuous size of the cookie that lets even the most disciplined holiday eater indulge just a little and they are so good.
Review 14 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hneskridge
Raleigh, NC
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A great gift
January 14, 2010
Bought these as a stocking stuffer for my husband and he loved them. We live in NC so we are familiar with Salem Baking's moravian sugar cookies, but had never seen the chocolate dipped variety. They were really delicious and I've already made a note to look for them next year.
Review 15 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaLol
Massachusetts
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fabulous cookies!
January 11, 2010
I have made many delicious cookies over the years, but these beat everything I have tasted anywhere. I only wish they were available all year,
Review 16 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epps97
Council Bluffs, IA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Cookies
January 11, 2010
These cookies are delicious. I bought 3 of them for Christmas presents and got to sample one. I wished I'd bought some for me.
Review 17 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cappi
LA
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not a good taste!
January 8, 2010
I did not like them at all!! I would have returned them if I thought WS would take them back. No-one in my family liked them... so I threw them out! Good thing I did not give them as a present. On the other hand, the Peppermint cookies and Bark are great.
Review 18 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioStateFan
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Like a gourmet version of "thin mints"
January 3, 2010
Great taste and texture, like thin mints but much more refined.
Review 19 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StickleyFan
Topeka, KS
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Christmas Cookies
December 29, 2009
Even though these cookies tasted great and were packed for shipping, when I unpacked them for the holidays, many of the cookies were broken and unusable for the cookie tray I'd planned. It was disappointing and I wouldn't recommend them for that reason.
Review 20 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duffy
Bloomfield, MI
December 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A secret place
December 14, 2009
My wonderful daughter in law gave me these one year for Christmas. I forgot to put them out when my company was visiting. Later when everyone was gone, I found them. After tasting one, I put them away in a secret place. Because of the tin they are in, they lasted an extended period of time. I might have been selfish, but I wasn't piggish.
page1 2 next