This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies

For a festive holiday touch, these crispy spice cookies are enhanced with a splash of peppermint and dipped in velvety-smooth Guittard dark chocolate. The artisans of the Salem Baking Company create them using a 75-year-old recipe brought to America by immigrants from Moravia, now part of the Czech Republic. A special holiday treat, they're delicious on their own, paired with ice cream and on a tray of assorted sweets. For a holiday gift, simply tie a ribbon around the decorative tin. 7.8 oz. (34 cookies) per tin. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
Review 1 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rere33
,Philadelphia
,Pa
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!
December 16, 2013
Wow these cookies were so good, better than thin mints, just the right amount of chocolate and cookie. I came back for more and they were sold out. Stock up next year!
Pros: Decadent, Great Gift
Review 2 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoulderMama
,Boulder
,CO
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Family Faves
November 6, 2013
I'm embarrassed how many of these I just ordered - better hurry before they sell out!! We stumbled onto these maybe four years ago, and each year I buy more and more, and each year we eat every single last cookie. This year I stocked up on enough for hostess gifts, friends and family, and so each family member can have their very own tin in their stocking. I stalk the website waiting for them to appear - and so happy when they do! These cookies are indescribably delicious - crisp thin sugar wafers lightly coated on the backs with minty, dark chocolate. They are decadent without being overly indulgent. Great complement to mix in a platter of homemade Christmas cookies! They seem sturdy enough to survive shipping and handling - I've had very few problems with breakage.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hodag
,WI
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
If you love thin mints....
November 1, 2013
These cookies have been compared to thin mints. They are so much better! They have a subtle dark chocolate bottom and are not overwhelming peppermint-just the perfect blend of chocolate with peppermint. I ordered 2 tins of these that was not nearly enough. Great deal if you can get them on a % off sale and free shipping. If you are on the fence-buy them. Your family will thank you.
Review 4 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCarolinaGirl
,SC
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Christmas Cookie
January 4, 2013
These were very crisp cookies with just the right combination of chocolate and peppermint flavors.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tawnie
,FL
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Outstanding Cookies
December 26, 2012
I bought a can of these when they went on sale based on the good reviews, and being a lover of the peppermint and chocolate combo. Oh My Word!! They are sooo good! I wish I had bought more, but now they are gone for the season. Probably a good thing for my waist line.