Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies

For a festive holiday touch, these crispy spice cookies are enhanced with a splash of peppermint and dipped in velvety-smooth Guittard dark chocolate. The artisans of the Salem Baking Company create them using a 75-year-old recipe brought to America by immigrants from Moravia, now part of the Czech Republic. A special holiday treat, they're delicious on their own, paired with ice cream and on a tray of assorted sweets. For a holiday gift, simply tie a ribbon around the decorative tin. 7.8 oz. (34 cookies) per tin. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
Review 1 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rere33
,Philadelphia
,Pa
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
December 16, 2013
Wow these cookies were so good, better than thin mints, just the right amount of chocolate and cookie. I came back for more and they were sold out. Stock up next year!
Pros: Decadent, Great Gift
Review 2 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoulderMama
,Boulder
,CO
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Faves
November 6, 2013
I'm embarrassed how many of these I just ordered - better hurry before they sell out!! We stumbled onto these maybe four years ago, and each year I buy more and more, and each year we eat every single last cookie. This year I stocked up on enough for hostess gifts, friends and family, and so each family member can have their very own tin in their stocking. I stalk the website waiting for them to appear - and so happy when they do! These cookies are indescribably delicious - crisp thin sugar wafers lightly coated on the backs with minty, dark chocolate. They are decadent without being overly indulgent. Great complement to mix in a platter of homemade Christmas cookies! They seem sturdy enough to survive shipping and handling - I've had very few problems with breakage.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hodag
,WI
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you love thin mints....
November 1, 2013
These cookies have been compared to thin mints. They are so much better! They have a subtle dark chocolate bottom and are not overwhelming peppermint-just the perfect blend of chocolate with peppermint. I ordered 2 tins of these that was not nearly enough. Great deal if you can get them on a % off sale and free shipping. If you are on the fence-buy them. Your family will thank you.
Review 4 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCarolinaGirl
,SC
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Christmas Cookie
January 4, 2013
These were very crisp cookies with just the right combination of chocolate and peppermint flavors.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Moravian Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tawnie
,FL
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Cookies
December 26, 2012
I bought a can of these when they went on sale based on the good reviews, and being a lover of the peppermint and chocolate combo. Oh My Word!! They are sooo good! I wish I had bought more, but now they are gone for the season. Probably a good thing for my waist line.