Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil

This exceptional olive oil comes to us from a regenerated grove of 100-year-old olive trees, located just above Lake Garda in northern Italy. Three varieties of olives are hand pressed within two hours of being picked to ensure maximum freshness. Made by hand in limited quantities with Casaliva, Leccino and Pendolino olive varieties. Intense fruity flavor with a hint of pepper. Produced using organic farming and biodynamic methods, which includes natural filtration through muslin to keep from bruising the oil. Cholesterol-free and high in antioxidants, including vitamins A, E and K. Granted an H.S. (High Standard) certification for exact compliance to stringent production rules and regulations. Ideal for drizzling over salads, fish and chicken dishes. 8.4 fl. oz. Product of Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
Review 1 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roger250
,New York
April 15, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Olive Oil I have ever tasted
April 15, 2014
As a food writer and inspector I have traveled the world and have a passion for genuine olive oil. Monte Castello is without doubt the finest I have ever tasted and always stock up when I am in the US.
My compliments to Williams Sonoma for stocking this
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fleurrouge
,Palm Beach
,FL
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite olive oil
April 6, 2014
This oil is unctuous and light, with a proper amount of peppery flavor to add depth and bouquet to salads and other dishes. I couldn’t make a Caprese salad without it – just the oil, no vinegar to get in the way of the oil flavor. It is equally wonderful on pasta, or to add a finishing touch to soups or other dishes without overpowering them.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FredSmith
April 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious perfection
April 4, 2014
simply outstanding - #1 rated in the world I believe.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennybroh
December 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is the best....
December 18, 2013
Olive oil is one of the things I really love and I have found very few that truly stand out. Obviously like everything else involving taste there are subjective considerations. I use plain olive oil with bread, and I do not like olive oils with a "bite". Some people do. So for me this is the best.tasting olive oil I have ever found (except for one un-named oil I bought in a bazaar in France). It is very flavorful but does not have any bitterness or aftertaste. The fact that it is often back-ordered tells the story.
Review 5 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beedes
,Austin
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best I have ever tasted
December 14, 2013
Well done Williams Sonoma for stocking this amazing olive oil.
I have tried many but this is the best
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jolyburger
,Los Angeles
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The finest oilve oil ever tasted
September 1, 2012
Without doubt, this is the finest extra virgin olive I have ever tasted, world class.
I use it on fish, chicken salads, everthing
I also drink 2 tablespoons every morning as it has lowered my cholesterol
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 7 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
May 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best EVOO!!!!!
May 23, 2012
This stuff is so good, it takes a serious amount of restraint to keep myself from drinking it. Perfect for all your oil needs.
Review 8 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarethThomas
May 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
May 2, 2012
Absolutely the best oil I've ever tasted. I visited the estate on my last trip to Italy and have to say that this oil makes all others look inferior. Perfect on bread or fresh fish.
Review 9 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meredithsm
,Santa Monica
,CA
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Olive Oil
May 2, 2012
I first tried this at a tasting in February and loved it. It makes everything taste delicious. I've even bought it for a friend's housewarming party and now she loves it too.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 10 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,New York
,NY
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth the price tag
March 31, 2012
I was given this as a present by a friend, and is hands down the best olive oil I've had. Been buying it since (as it ran out quickly)... well worth the price tag! If you like your olive oil deep and peppery this is the one for you...
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danibee
,los angeles
,ca
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Delectable"
March 23, 2012
This olive oil, is superb... by far the most superior I have ever tried, delicious on just about anything.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 12 for Monte Castello Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaybo
March 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Olive Oil
March 21, 2012
I have been using this Olive Oil for the last couple of years and it is fantastic. Great taste, great for drizzling and dipping etc.
It's also nice to see how much traditional preperation goes into making the oil which is evident in the taste and quality!
Highly recommended!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy