Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker

This classic cocktail shaker can be shaken high and low without fear, because it's completely watertight until the lid is removed to reveal a pouring spout. Add a sandblasted monogram for a sleek and distinguished personal touch. Watertight to ensure confident cocktail shaking. Large size is ideal for entertaining. Made of 18/10 stainless steel. May be engraved with a single- or triple-initial monogram. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
22 of 36(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
Review 1 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great, nice looking
July 30, 2013
This is a great looking shaker. The monograms at WS aren't what they used to be, but its still fine. They used to make the products look expensive.
Review 2 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brenncc
,Brooklyn
,NY
May 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible Quality Monogram
May 5, 2013
I registered for this for our wedding and couldn't be more disappointed. The monogram looks like a sticker. It's not even etched. Horribly tacky. My husband hates it (and it's his initials) so now we're stuck with this thing that we can't return.
Boo.
Review 3 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chr252
San Francisco, CA
March 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice shaker but poor lid
March 17, 2011
It's classy and functional, until you get the lid stuck on the shaker. I have tried everything to remove it, including freezing it, heating it, lubricating it -- doesn't seem to want to come off! Going to return and hope this one was just defective, but seems more like a design flaw than just this individual shaker.
Review 4 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaVC
Espanola, NM
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great shaker, great monogram
January 9, 2011
This is a very nice quality shaker and contrary to other peoples' experiences with the monogram, the monogram is visible and well done. It looks exactly as pictured. Shaker looks and works great. Goes nicely with the Faces Bar Tools Set also purchased from WS.
Review 5 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JGP0821
Chicago IL
October 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality monogramming
October 28, 2010
We registered for this for our wedding and requested that it be personalized. I have to say I was really disappointed when I saw how the monogramming came out, though. It's very faint and was already scraping off before we even opened the package. I would've definitely expected better quality. We haven't used it yet because I want to take it to the store and ask them to redo it.
Review 6 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaA
New Orleans
August 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
August 14, 2010
This Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker works wonderful! We had been looking for one that would not leak. This is it. The monogram was also done very well. I purchased it as a gift for my husband and he likes it a lot.
Review 7 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DKstaug
Scottsdale, AZ
June 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect little shaker
June 7, 2010
This is the perfect cocktail shaker. It fits at one time enough for two drinks, and that is great. I did not get the shaker monogrammed after reading the reviews on how you could not see it very well. Which is fine I didn't need that. The shaker is perfect for parties.
Review 8 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ccrduncan
Beaufort, SC
April 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
April 11, 2010
The problem with this cocktail shaker was in the monogram. The shaker was pretty standard in design, one that you can readily find, but I had been looking for one that could be monogrammed. The monogram is barely visible and at first I even thought there had been a mistake and it hadn't been done. I realize that the thickness of the shaker influenced the depth of the monogram, but it shouldn't be offered as an item that can be monogrammed if it can not be done properly.
Review 9 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nekochan
Long Beach, CA
February 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Shaker
February 15, 2010
I love this cocktail shaker! Recommend it to everyone.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brianne
San Diego
February 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing product
February 2, 2010
I am typically very pleased with all products from Williams-Sonoma, whether I made a purchase in the store or on-line. To their credit, Customer Service has always been fabulous and done whatever they could to remedy a situation. However, I was terribly disappointed in this product. I can barely see the monogram. And I only found THAT when I found the first of two nicks on the surface of the shaker. Although the Customer Service representative was willing to re-order the product for me, the manufacturer no longer made this shaker. Customer Service credited me the shipping cost (well done!), but I am left with a functional, yet disappointing product.
Review 11 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
South Boston, VA 24592
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shakin into the new year!
January 14, 2010
I love my new shaker... which is great for entertaining! I purchased one for my sister as a gift and she says she loves hers also! Thanks for always offering great products. I have purchased many of your products, including all my cookware and dishes, as well as many kitchen gadgets, dipping oils, etc. Everything I've purchased has met or exceeded my expectations! I only wish you had a store closer to my home in South Boston, VA... but online helps!
Review 12 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sabrina11
Detroit, MI
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor monogram
January 11, 2010
I only ordered this product for the monogram and was highly disappointed. You cannot see the monogram at all. I'm upset that I paid extra for a monogram that I could not see. I've seen better shakers at a much cheaper rate without the monogram and I should have purchased one of those. This item does not live up to the Williams-Sonoma name.
Review 13 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Berni
Camp Hill, PA
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogrammed Cocktail Shaker
December 31, 2009
While the cocktail shaker itself is of a very nice quality, the monogramming left much to be desired. It is so light that you can hardly notice it. I returned the first shaker for that reason but the replacement was no better. Since I needed it for a Christmas gift I just kept it but was very disappointed.
Review 14 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
testacio
marin county
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
purchase
December 31, 2009
I was displeased with this purchase. The shaker is much smaller than I anticipated and the monogram is barely visibile.
Review 15 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marieg
waukesha WI
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dissappointed
December 26, 2009
although the shaker itself was nice--the monogram was very disappointing as it was almost invisable-you have to hold the shaker on an angle, in bright lite to even see it---not what the picture showed
Review 16 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oscarmadison
Ohio
December 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What Monogram?
December 7, 2009
I wish I had read the other review regarding the monogramming. It's so faint, I nearly missed it. I realize the item description does state "The composition of stainless steel does not permit the deep engraving of silver or pewter pieces". But seriously, monogramming shouldn't even be offered for this item.
Review 17 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hneskridge
Raleigh, NC
October 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogramming not worth it
October 30, 2009
I bought this for my husband for his birthday. I paid extra for the monogramming as we have other monogrammed W-S bar items. The monogram is practically invisible. I turned the cocktail shaker around two times trying to find it, as did my husband and sister when the gift was unwrapped. Otherwise I am sure it is a fine cocktail shaker, but I expect better quality from W-S.
Review 18 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snoozella
Midland, MI
September 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My first cocktail shaker
September 2, 2009
I bought this as I have never had a cocktail shaker. I am very happy with the quality! It is heavy duty with no leaks. Very happy with it!!
Review 19 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MartiniGirl
Minneapolis
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Caveat!
March 11, 2009
This is a gorgeous shaker and functional, too. However, be careful when replacing the tip little lid. If you do it not exactly straight it will get absolutely stuck. I had to send mine back for a replacement a few weeks ago and am anxiously awaiting its replacement.
Review 20 for Monogrammed Stainless-Steel Cocktail Shaker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ebony
Austin, Texas
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cocktail Shaker
February 5, 2009
I really love the shaker, but I am very disappointed with the monogram because it's barely visible. The purpose of getting the monogram was so the shaker would look nice with my other barware which is monogramed.
page1 2 next