Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4

Squared for a good grip, our double old-fashioned and highball glasses are generously sized with thick bases, beveled edges and superb clarity. Dishwasher safe. Double Old-Fashioned, 12-oz. cap., 4" 1/4 high. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NateDogg73
,Charlotte
,nc
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glasses great, monogram is okay
December 30, 2011
The glasses are terrific. Feel sturdy and look very nice. The monogram is a little weak though, they need to have more options for what fonts and sizes you can get. Altogether I'm very happy with them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: personalization
Review 2 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kitchenhostess
December 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Muddled Monogram
December 22, 2011
These glasses are fine. The monogram on these glasses is terrible. 3 out of 4 glasses had an off-center, crooked monogram. Hugely disappointing - not the quality I would expect. Customer Service refunded my money, as they could not make any promises as to how a replacement set would turn out (monogramming is done by a different supplier).
Review 3 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savgirl2011
Savannah, GA
May 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
May 29, 2011
Sent 8 monogrammed square double old fashioned glasses and 8 monogrammed square highball glasses to my daughter and her husband as a gift. They love them and use them all of the time. I never go in their home when they are not in use.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 4 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NicoleO
Colorado
April 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
April 14, 2011
I ordered these glasses as a homecoming gift for my husband who was deployed in Iraq with the Army. After waiting several weeks to receive the glasses I was very excited to see them. I was sorely disappointed... Although my husband loved the idea of the glasses, one of the glasses had a large dent in the side, and then the monogram on 2 of the other glasses was not centered and the letters did not come out well. So, out of 4 glasses in the set, 3 of them were not up to par. I expected high quality product with a high quality personalization from a company like WS when I ordered this product, so the glasses have been sent back. Hopefully the new set will be of the high quality I have come to expect from WS.
Pros: Size, Weight
Review 5 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeke51
Littleton, Colorado
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous gift for the man with everything
February 15, 2011
These glasses were purchased for my son's birthday gift. Just right as far as fitting in a hand and the square bottom makes them stylish, but the monogram makes them snap!!. Very classy........ a true hit with the men.
Review 6 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aml62
Dayton OH
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bar glasses
January 13, 2011
I bought monogrammed glasses for a gift. When the recipient opened the box they discovered that one glass was monogrammed on two sides of the glass while the other three were only monogrammed once as what they should be. We decided to keep the glasses anyway but I was disappointed in Williams Sonoma as I expected better of them.
Review 7 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ching
Laurinburg,N.C.
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Favorite Glasses
May 11, 2010
I was so tired of looking at and using my old scratched/cloudy glassware. I had looked for sometime at various stores but was afraid I would end up with more of the same "old thing". When I found these at WS I was delighted. I could not be more pleased. They feel good in your hand,are easy to grasp, and wash superbly in the dishwasher. My husband loves these glasses as much as I do.
Review 8 for Monogrammed Square Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmandaB
Chicago, IL
March 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent engagement present
March 29, 2010
We purchased these as a present for a friend's engagement. They loved the glasses. I wish I would have been able to chose the font/style for the monogram, but have no other complaints.