Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2

Inspired by the vintage grain sacks used in southern France, our towels are woven in a classic herringbone pattern and brightened with yarn-dyed stripes. Ideal for everyday use, the preshrunk cotton is soft, durable and absorbent. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Made in China. Set of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
Review 1 for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inmykitchen
,durango,
,co
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Provencal Strip Towels
February 15, 2014
I cannot say enough about these towels. They launder well, they dry well, material great, look good in my eclectic kitchen. I have now 2 sets of each color. Was leary of the cost but when comparing to other towels these far out class them in my kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrjones
,Los angeles
,ca
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mine do not absorb water
November 3, 2013
They look great but function terribly. We have two pairs, thats 4 towels. They have been washed many times and they still do not absorb water. There headed for the bin!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Listmakerlisa
San Diego
Posted August 30, 2014
William Sonoma would take them back
I know that people tend to complain and say don't buy, but truly, when the odd product has not met my expectations or was not what I thought it would be, William Sonoma has let me return it, or exchange it for something I do want. I would pull these towels out of the bin and head to the nearest WS store, and ask for something that works better for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmatazur
,chicago
,IL
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really nice towels
October 21, 2013
These towels have a very simple look, which i like, but more than that, they're 100% cotton and they wash very well, and remain in shape and soft. I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
,Harleysville
,Pa
Pa
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Towels
April 29, 2013
These towel are thick, thirsty, and rustic. The herringbone weave is very nice and the towels are well constructed. I will be using these for years to come!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 5 for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovelinens
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels
December 26, 2012
These towels are so thick and soft. Love the old fashioned look and feel. Large size.
Review 6 for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana10
,Salinas
,ca
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally Rustic
September 5, 2012
So excited to receive these towels as I have been looking for a rustic farmhouse look for quite a long time. These look like they were a fine hand me down from my grandmother or possibly a find in an antique store boutique. Thank you Williams- Sonoma ;-)
Review 7 for Provencal Stripe Towels, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheRealOrchidLady
,Gallatin
,TN
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
19of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your money
September 1, 2012
I bought two sets of these towels in the red stripe, hoping to use them during the holiday season to add a little seasonal color and to dry dishes. I thought that since they are twice the cost of most other dish towels WS offers that they must be really nice quality. Boy was I wrong. When I unfolded them I noticed right away that they are cut very unevenly and the sewing is very poor. The color was also very dingy looking. They are not white or off white, they are tan or beige. I buy a lot from WS and have some really great dish towels from 8 years ago that are holding up very well. Those were made in France. I really just wanted something with red in it. These were made in China. I've noticed this shift in quality with many other items over the last few years and it's a shame. The WS customer service is still great and these towels are on their way back to the warehouse as I type.
Pros: easy to return
Cons: Quality, shoddy workmanship