This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Marseille Towels, Set of 2

Vibrant cotton prints like this have adorned Provencal kitchens since the 18th century, when merchant ships arrived in Marseille with textiles from India. Our 100% cotton towels refresh the kitchen for a new season, in your own home or as a hostess gift. For a personal touch, the towels can be monogrammed with a single initial. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Made in India. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
Review 1 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
funtocook
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful pattern, stiff
May 20, 2013
I purchased the blue set and am thrilled with the fabric's pattern--a beautiful French provincial. The fabric is thick and stiff (as if treated) and is not yet very absorbent. Other reviewers suggest towels soften up with repeated laundering, and they ARE 100% cotton, so I am being patient. I love them from a decorative standpoint and would recommend.
Pros: Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: jury still out on absorbency
Review 2 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palousefarmerette
,Palouse
,WA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful!
April 22, 2013
I ordered 2 sets of these towels in blue for our 5th Wheel. They looked so classy and gorgeous on-line and when they arrived, they were even more beautiful! I tossed them into the washer on a cold water cycle, shook them out and hung them to dry. They look the same as they did when I took off the tags! These are so pretty that I'm contemplating turning them into placemats. Thanks again, W-S!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight, nice heavy towels.
Review 3 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jetstargirl
,Lake Wales
,FL
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great addition to kitchen decor
March 10, 2013
These towels are vibrant in color (I bought the dark maroon), very very thick and substantial. They look wonderful in my kitchen with cherry cabinets. I have them hanging on the oven door handle and friends have actually stopped when passing them to touch them. Comments have all been positive with several girlfriends telling me they've never felt a kitchen towel that was this heavy. I'm placing another order so I can have a fresh set ready to go. Buy these and you will definitely not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PhillyBill
Andalusia,Pa..Border of Philly-Lower Bucks County
Posted January 31, 2014
Doing the job
How do they perform he task in question ? Drying the dishes .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMaria
,SC
October 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful!
October 19, 2011
This was my first towel purchase from Williams-Sonoma-and definitely not my last!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 5 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CollieGal
,Chappaqua
,NY
October 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Marsielle Towels are Perfect
October 15, 2011
Besides being soothing to the eye, they are cotton, feel and wash well. I recommend them for anyone who wants a great towel for their kitchen, well worth the price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, attractive
Review 6 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sundriya
,Liberty Lake
,WA
October 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good quality, good value
October 12, 2011
The fabric in these towels is substantial, & the size is just right -- big, but not too big. The print goes nicely with my kitchen decor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SagebrushSally
Sisters, Oregon
June 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Colorful Towels
June 19, 2011
Good quality fabic, colorfast colors, absorb a lot of moisture, and look attractive in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Weight
Review 8 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MammaMiMi
Peoria, AZ
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this beautiful pattern!
June 28, 2010
Unique design and beautiful colors adds a wonderful splash to my kitchen.....it's a little tapistry in a towel! Can't wait to see what new designs, patterns and colors will show up next. Nothing more absorbant than W.S. towels.
Review 9 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
Pa
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lovely and Versatile
June 25, 2010
The design is versatile blends with many styles. The towel is substantial and lovely. I purchase a pair for myself and a pair for my mother with the dijon flavored walls. Good choice!
Review 10 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JacquieOlm1
Central New York
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Not my favorite
June 25, 2010
I mush prefer your other towel which I love. These are just not as easy to launder since they do not dry smooth but need to be ironed.
Review 11 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenfreak
Hubbard, TX
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love these towels!
June 25, 2010
Outstanding quality and size. Don't mind leaving these towels out on the counter because they are so pretty!
Review 12 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HogFan
Arkansas
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great dish towel!
June 25, 2010
The Marseille Towel is very absorbent & soft. It washes well. The Dijon color is a soft, muted yellow-gold. It looks attractive in my kitchen. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because after washing, the end hems curl up and you either have to iron or try flattening the ends down with your hand. Not a big deal though. Would purchase again and recommend.
Review 13 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GinnyS
Athens, GA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not great!
June 25, 2010
I was first attracted to these because of the pretty pattern and becasue they were 100% cotton. I figured that if they are cotton they would dry dishes well. Not so much!! I washed them before using and they really were quite terrible - my children even mentioned that they didn't dry. They have now been washed probably 8 or 10 times and finally they do the job. I'd rather pay double the price, perhaps for linen, if they would dry the dishes well.
Review 14 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very cute!
June 25, 2010
I love these towels. I have them out in my kitchen for decoration, so I don't use them much. The color is a dull yellow with a touch of gray.
Review 15 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelan
San Diego, CA
March 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Always Receives Compliments
March 26, 2010
This dish towel is well made, substantial, and worth the money. I've had it for months and haven't used any of my other dish towels. It has not faded or shrunk, but I line dry it in the shade. I always get compliments on it. I'm never buying cheap dish towels again!
Review 16 for Marseille Towels, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyndane
Jonesboro, GA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
More than a towel
January 7, 2010
I bought this set for my daughter's kitchen and the color is so versatile. Of course, it is not only a lovely adornment, but it also does a good job of cleaning up the inevitable spills of an enthusiastic cook.