Marseille Napkins, Set of 4

Colorful table linens like these have adorned Provencal kitchens since the 18th century, when merchant ships arrived in Marseille with intricately painted textiles from India. Our hand-screened cotton linens are great for mixing or matching. Each rich, mellow color features its own signature pattern that coordinates beautifully with the rest of the collection. Machine-wash. 20" sq. Imported. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
Review 1 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mphilipm
,Granada Hills
,CA
August 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Full Many a Naperkin"
August 26, 2013
While not personally a napster I would say these was good for swabbing me gob with a French accent.
Review 2 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elsieflo
,New Castle
,PA
July 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent quality
July 20, 2013
I bought these in Navy and they are very nice. Vibrant color and good feel. I have the place mats and the t-towels- all have been washed numerous times and still look new.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Appearance, Design
Review 3 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooches
,centennial
,CO
July 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior quality
July 3, 2012
excellent merchandise at an affordable price. vivid colors
Review 4 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linnah
,Staten Island
,NY
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I Purchased these items!
March 7, 2012
I had my eye on this print for awhile. It looks beautiful as well beautifully washes. So far still looks new. I've used it with cream dinnerware as well as khaki. Everything on the table popped nothing outplayed the other. I also purchased the tablecloth, same results , love both items.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgphx
,Phoenix
,AZ
September 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for mixing and matching
September 27, 2011
Washed and dried beautifully! Color mixes and matches well with the pomegranate pasta bowls, the All Seasons napkins and the Spring veggie jacquard placemats.
Review 6 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nlvwroses
Dillon, MT
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marseille Napkin
April 4, 2011
These napkins are very colorful, very well made and of excellent quality. They go well with the matching tablecloth or place mats. Thank you for an excellent product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gail111
Bar Harbor, ME
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Napkins to match my dishes!
January 14, 2011
I loved this color too, however when washed, one of them was very off the grain and became very mis-shapen. I couldn't even iron it out to square again. Again, I was a bit disappointed but overall am happy with them.
Review 8 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gail111
Bar Harbor, ME
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Napkins to match my dishes!
January 14, 2011
I loved the color and the print....however one had a thin spot in the fabric. It was very noticable. It was only in one of them, the rest were fine. I was a little disappointed, however as pretty satisfied overall.
Review 9 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Discerning
Memphis, TN
October 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT color fast!
October 8, 2010
I bought these napkins with the coordinating placemats last year. I love the pattern and have enjoyed using them but the color continues to bleed in the wash even after dozens of washings. I sort my laundry but the color still appears on whites washed in subsequent loads. I have begun running an extra rinse cycle before I put anything else in to wash.
Review 10 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicenapkins
Seattle,WA
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific napkins
June 17, 2010
I'm not one for flowery things. The print on these big beautiful napkins is simple, the colors warm. I'm going to buy another set and get rid of paper napkins for good. Now that'ssaying something!!
Review 11 for Marseille Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great napkins
May 15, 2010
love the design and quality of these nice napkins. plan to get more.