Monogrammed Carving Board

Personalized with one carved initial, our board makes a welcome gift for your favorite barbecue chef. Handsome enough to double as a serving platter, it's crafted in Vermont of solid maple. Crafted from sustainably harvested North American maple, durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges. Deep perimeter well collects flavorful juices. Integral handles make the board easy to lift and carry. Doubles as an impressive presentation piece for turkeys and roasts. May be monogrammed with a single initial. Made by the venerable J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Carving Board
Review 1 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenLove
,Madison
,ME
Maine
December 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!
December 5, 2011
The Monogrammed Carving Board is an absolutely stunning well designed board. The workmanship is flawless and the wood is very clear and perfect. I bought one for myself and one for a wedding gift for an acquaintance. She and her husband loved it. and wrote immediately to thank me.
One recommendation, however- do get the mineral oil sold here at WS- it's very good quality oil. I oiled the board daily for a week, and it looks great- see picture below.
I don;t think you can go wrong with this beautiful, natural addition to your kitchen.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Monogrammed Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrQR
October 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a nice customized gift
October 27, 2011
I received this cutting board with the monogram and it looked great! It is the perfect size for most bbq jobs, not too big, not too small. I also like the deep ridge all the way around to catch the juices. My husband complains that he has a hard time cutting the meat when it is right over the monogram so I deducted a star for that. Also, the meat juices have dyed parts of the board an unattractive dark grey color, and it is especially prominent where the knife has cut into the board so you can see all the knife marks. I would rather the meat dye the board a dark brown color. I think over time, the whole thing will just be dark so it wont even matter.
Review 3 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GramBee
Bakersfield, CA
July 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How we solved the bar-b-que to table problem
July 2, 2011
This carving board is a perfect answer to a long-standing problem of how safely to bring cooked meat or fish to the table for carving. And it is sturdy, attractive, tastefully designed and large enough to accommodate big items. The well around the edge is perfect to collect run-off juices. The maple wood seems to be kind to the carving knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Appearance
Review 4 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana09
New York, New York
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pefect gift for Father's Day or Wedding
July 1, 2011
Great quality board and a little nicer wood then on others that were advertised around Father's Day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape
Review 5 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamT
Chicago area
May 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular!
May 30, 2011
This cutting board is outstanding. It's large, unique and highly functional. Plus, it's "pretty" to look at with its stylish monogram!
Review 6 for Monogrammed Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mckinn23
Columbia, nSC
February 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutting board as a gift
February 26, 2011
I ordered this off the bridal registry for a friend's child. It was a nice weight, quality and size. I think she will like it!!
Review 7 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deputy
Washington, D.C.
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creative Carving
January 28, 2011
I couldn't think of a better way to couple functionality with design. This board is the perfect scale to tackle large and small jobs, but easy to store. The monogram adds just a touch of class to an otherwise ordinary kitchen utensil. This staple will not disappoint and is sure to bring years of enjoyment. I highly recommend this product.
Review 8 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammy2
Florida
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cutting Board for Meat
January 8, 2011
The beautiful cutting board, given to me by my mother-in-law, was great for serving a large tenderloin.
Review 9 for Monogrammed Carving Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
signmom
Dallas, TX
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not tolerate different climates
January 1, 2011
I received this cutting board 4 years ago and I use it every year to carve the turkey. I never soak it in water or put it in the dishwasher and take very good care of it. This year when I took it out, it had a HUGE crack straight through the middle. Needless to say, for such an expensive cutting board, I would have expected it to last much longer. I have wood cutting boards that have lasted over 10 years with no issues. Very disappointed that I had to throw it away.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYUpstate
Endicott, NY
August 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality item
August 23, 2010
Gave this as gift - no feedback yet, but I was impressed by the quality of the board. The monogram makes it a very nice gift personalized for people who love to entertain.
Review 11 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammyhedge
Carnforth, Lancashire, U.K.
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, high quality carving board
July 31, 2010
I bought two of these last year for Christmas presents for my son-in-laws...both avid cooks. More beautiful in person and highly appreciated by both of the boys. They display them proudly in their kitchens when not in use. One of the most memorable gifts ever given!!!
Review 12 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karla03
Tulsa, Ok
June 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good sturdy quality
June 13, 2010
Excellant cutting board great description on product and what you receive from product description Waiting for fathers day to give it and see if he agrees.
Review 13 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
West Bend, WI
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This carving board is wonderful
January 21, 2010
This carving board is wonderful. I used it for the first time entertaining guests...when I put the meat on the board everyone in the kitchen watched me carve the meat. The board is very sturdy (no sliding) and big enough to hold large portions. My board is monogrammed and it looks impressive standing all alone. I love it!
Review 14 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reviewer100
Long Island, New York
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gift!!
January 8, 2010
I gave this gift to my father and he loved it... used it that very day! I am going to keep it in mind for other gifts, especially housewarming.
Review 15 for Monogrammed Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twylla
irvine ca
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogrammed carving board
January 7, 2010
This is a lovely cutting board, and was great for carving our large turkey on. However it is not as solid/heavy as I thought it would be. As much as I love the look of the Monogram, for practical carving purposes, I would leave the board solid.
Review 16 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DenV
Manchester, CT
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutting Boards as gifts
December 20, 2009
My wife wanted to buy these for each of our daughters and their husbands as keepsakes for their homes.
Service was excellent, cutting boards are beautiful and I am sure our children will enjoy them as Christmas gifts this year!
Review 17 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAWAUSTIN
Austin
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's Great!
December 13, 2009
Very functional--no more dripping on the counter and floor.
Review 18 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethFtLauderdale
Ft. Lauderdale
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for turkey
December 13, 2009
this is a beautiful board and much bigger than I expected
it was perfect for Thanksgiving
Review 19 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerwood
Massachusetts
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked it so much we purchase one as a wedding gift
December 8, 2009
We've carved Thanksgiving Turkey, rack of lamb and more and the well retains the juices nicely for gravy or au jus. The handles make it easy to move from the counter to the stove or table.
Review 20 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraV
Laredo, Texas
October 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Carving Board
October 28, 2009
This carving board was bought as a gift for someone that loves to cook indoor and outdoors. He cannot thank me enough for this personalized gift. He says it is the perfect size for any type of cutting or carving he has to do. His initial on the board just makes is a very personal item. I would definitely purchase this again.
page1 2 next