Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Monogrammed Carving Board

Personalized with one carved initial, our board makes a welcome gift for your favorite barbecue chef. Handsome enough to double as a serving platter, it's crafted in Vermont of solid maple. Crafted from sustainably harvested North American maple, durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges. Deep perimeter well collects flavorful juices. Integral handles make the board easy to lift and carry. Doubles as an impressive presentation piece for turkeys and roasts. Will be monogrammed with a single initial. Made by the venerable J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Carving Board
Review 1 for Monogrammed Carving Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Adrian
,mi
February 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only OK not my favorite
February 27, 2016
The product was not as 'finished' as expected. The wood is very rough. And also always wait for the sale. got the 20% coupon just after making the purchase.
Pros: Size
Cons: rough sanded
Review 2 for Monogrammed Carving Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Crosslake
,MN
February 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutting board split
February 13, 2016
I purchased this cutting board approx. 3 years ago - it now has a wide spit down the middle. I had oiled it several times over the last 3 years, and am so disappointed that it failed. It is a nice cutting board, but no longer usable due to the crack.
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Monogrammed Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Birmingham
,AL
September 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
carving board
September 29, 2015
Such a nice decorative piece, also sturdy for cutting meat. Monogram is carved in wood-looks great
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight, Strength
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Monogrammed Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a great gift!
June 3, 2014
I bought this as a gift for my future father-in-law for father's day. It is big and beautiful. The carving of the letter and the wells was expertly done. I like how the carved letter is placed smack dab in the middle to provide resistance while carving meat so the meat doesn't move around.
I love this board already, so I know my future father-in-law will love it too.
Below are all of the things I included in my future father-in-law's gift along with the Monogrammed Carving Board. This is the perfect gift for any loved one that loves to cook and/or barbecue.
Pros: Quality, Size