Yak Pak Knife Roll

Professional cooks customarily travel with their own knives, bringing cutlery to work in sturdy, handsome cases like this one. Designed for safety and convenience, our knife roll simplifies transporting your preferred cutlery and tools from one kitchen to another.Eight reinforced slots hold knives up to 18" long.Interior elastic band holds four large knives safely in their slots.Includes individual pockets for thermometers or pens, and a mesh pocket for cooks' tools.The interior zips closed, and the case folds and is secured with a Velcro closure.Shoulder strap for easy travel.Made of durable, water-resistant polyester/nylon fabric.Designed primarily as a travel case, it's also useful for storing extra knives at home.May be monogrammed with up to three initials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Yak Pak Knife Roll
Review 1 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CM23
,GA
March 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nifty Knife Roll
March 3, 2013
This knife roll has plenty of room for everything I need. It is the perfect portable size for the tools I use. I am glad it had the option to personalize it. Great product over all. I used it everyday for work.
Only con is the way it opens. The position of the flap needs to be reversed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rozlyn
,Boca Raton
,Fl
March 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A gift to be used forever
March 3, 2012
This was a gift to my niece who just became a Chef. She was so pleased with the quality of the materiel and the lovely stitching with her initials. She can't wait to fill it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, compact, double stitched
Review 3 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
,Pittsburgh
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Average at best
September 9, 2011
I thought it would be better designed. Velcro is weak .
You can probably get better for less $.
Review 4 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amsatt
indiana
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for carrying sharp knife collection
July 29, 2011
I bought this for my husband and had his initials on it. He is not a chef, but has worked in many restaurants and still loves to cook. He has a nice knife collection. Taking them to get sharpened and/or to another house on family vacations, this was perfect and safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 5 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooknchris
Spokane Valley, WA
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice product at an affordable price
May 10, 2010
I haven't had it long but am very pleased with this knife roll. Appears to be made well, holds several knives as well as other cooking gadgets. Very nice look - Black with White Monogram.
Review 6 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazybaker4u
Copemish, MI
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Professional Quality
January 14, 2010
Excellent quality , fine craftsmenship. My son was speechless when he opened it at Christmas, he cried.
Review 7 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMCPGH
Pittsburgh
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!
January 1, 2010
I really love this product. I can fit all of my knives with covers & extra "stuff".
It's compact, fits in my locker at work & is easy to carry.
Review 8 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bestcook1
near Dallas, TX
June 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Own Knife Roll
June 20, 2009
I love my knife roll. We travel with a group of friends and frequently plan to cook several meals ourselves rather than to herd 18-21 people to a restaurant. Now, I can take my own knives & know they are well protected. No more old, dull ones. I can slice & dice & chop to my heart's content. Yea! We eat quite well while on the road.
Review 9 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joecogs
Boston, MA
May 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
8-capacity ? Knife Roll
May 23, 2009
The roll is nice for someone who only carries a few knives and very few gadgets. The 8-capacity is very misleading because there are only 4 knife pockets with elastic bands to secure knives. These are very small in width, so you must use blade protectors or else you will cut right through bands. With the protectors on the knives they are difficult to place through bands. There is a small mesh pocket for gadgets and it will hold a few items. This would be OK for someone wanting to keep a few good items stored and out of the way. If you plan on travelling to catering sites and want your good knives and gadgets, I would not suggest this roll
Review 10 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprokt
East Liverpool, Ohio
April 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
April 28, 2009
I have been needing something like this for a long time. I am a personal chef and cook at friends and family's houses often and want to use my own knives. This is perfect. Fits the knives I use everyday and the shoulder strap is great.
Review 11 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeteyAnn
Spokane, WA.
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife Roll
April 27, 2009
This item was purchased for a birthday gift request and here is the written thank you remarks,"Thank you for the incredibly cool knife caddy for traveling. It has room to carry more stuff than I can ever think of! It is COOL, Thanks!."
So my many thanks to you for marketing such a wonderful product.
Review 12 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pabpaj
Tonganoxie, KS
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the chef in the family!
February 25, 2009
I bought this monogrammed knife roll for my son (a beginning culinary student). He loves it! He's already collecting kitchen tools and knives to get it ready for transport when he leaves home to begin his culinary education. Very beautifully made and seems to be very durable. Highly recommend this item.
Review 13 for Yak Pak Knife Roll
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tubadude1313
Costa Mesa
January 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's good but could be better
January 21, 2009
It works but you have to be really careful or you will slice right through the elastic bands that hold the knives which makes them useless.