Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting

Stamped with assorted crests, like in prestigious hotels, our flatware will make a distinguished setting in your home. The heirloom-quality pieces are crafted in Sheffield, England, and are heavily plated with 10 microns of silver. A place setting includes an 8" dinner fork, 6 3/4" salad fork, 9 1/2" dinner knife, 7" soup spoon and 6" teaspoon. Dishwasher safe. Made in England. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
Review 1 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MonkeyPuppet
,Cape Cod
,MA
Cape Cod
February 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife shape
February 16, 2014
I love how substantial the spoons and forks are. But I especially love the shape of the knife. SO hard to find this shape along with fork and spoon shapes I can live with. The soup spoons are weighty and come close to how soup/dessert spoons should be sized. But I would caution that you can't just throw this flatware into the dishwasher nor can you just put it a drawer and count on it not tarnishing. It does tarnish. And it does react badly to dishwasher detergent and to being placed in with stainless steel ... which can cause it to discolor. Treat it as you would other plated or full silverware.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight, unique, lovely heirloom look
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, tarnishes like silver
Review 2 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SuzHall
,FL
October 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tarnishes badly
October 4, 2013
I love the look and feel of this flatware, but it tarnishes horribly. I have tried several different dishwasher detergents, but would welcome any advice on keeping this tarnish free!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, tarnishes
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MonkeyPuppet
Cape Cod
Posted February 16, 2014
Not really dishwasher "safe"
I have this flatware, too. Even though it says that it's dishwasher-safe ... you must treat it like plated or full-on silver. That means no dishwasher detergent, and storing it in tarnish-proof cloth ... as well as cleaning it as you would silver. (But not one of the tarnish "dips" ... that will ruin the surface long term.) It's not really very practical for everyday.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianWallaWalla
,Walla Walla
,WA
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great formal flatware, goes well with our china
December 28, 2011
I wanted formal flatware to go with our formal china and this fits the bill. Received many compliments at our Christmas dinner. The monogram was skillfully done.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcellini
,Asheville
,NC
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Stunning and Perfect Flatware
November 27, 2011
The quality, performance, and beauty of my monogrammed set is unmatched. The weight and silver feels and looks very impressive.
After using and proper care, I believe this was an excellent investment for a lifetime of class!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 5 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffreyB
,Bolton
,Ma
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Elegant
October 10, 2011
We have been shopping for silver flatware and although I expected the price to be dear there was just no coming to terms with 900.oo a place setting even if we could afford them.
This set gets the right balance both in cost and quality. They feel more expensive then sets nine times thier price. Heavy- substantial to hold- just right. I will wash them by hand even though you apparently dont need to. They feel like they deserve the white glove treatment.
Happy in Massachusetts
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kfitzie69
San Francisco, CA
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Run don't walk.
June 1, 2011
I had been looking for the perfect flatware set for years, and nothing within my price range was appealing - until I stumbled on this. To my recollection I don't even think they had it in the store to look/touch, as it's an internet purchase only. It's well worth it though. I like the fact that it's not heavily advertised so it keeps it unique. It looks so great formally and casually. I highly recommend.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sally61
Quincy Illinois
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very striking
February 24, 2011
I just received mine yesterday, and they are exceptionally handsome. However, I have run them through the dishwasher twice, and they come out very spotted...(while nothing else does)....does anyone have any suggestions?
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
tweetybyrd
Dallas, Tx
Posted May 4, 2011
spots on silverplate
You have to be careful that your silverplate does not touch any stainless steel in the dishwasher. There is some type of interaction that will damage your silverplate.
0points
Customer avatar
leepers
alexandria, va
Posted April 17, 2011
Silver Care Suggestions
Try using white vinegar . If that doesn't work, add baking soda. If neither the white vinegar nor the baking soda work, then I suggest researching care instructions and/or specialty products for pure silverware.
Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ching
Laurinburg,N.C.
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning Flatware For Elegant or Informal Use
September 2, 2010
I am very pleased with my purchase of the WS Hotel flatware. I had looked at a huge variety before making my purchase. The simple elegance, shine, weight, feel, and larger size is outstanding. The monogram is very impressive. We will enjoy for many years. My heirs will be pleased also!
Review 9 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happychaos
Weston WI.
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am so happy WS hotel silver is back
July 13, 2010
I purchased the hotel silver many years ago and I use it everyday. Everyone admires the luster and weight/balance of each piece. I am ordering more.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chee
Phoenix, AZ
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Looking Set Ever!
December 28, 2009
I have used this flatware with some of the finest china and my causal ware Ive set some of the finest hand blown crystal drink ware and with plastic cups and this set has always stood out on its own marts people have always commented on its beauty its feel and over all appearance. I was so bummed when it was discontinued and begged for WS to bring it back and now I see its back and on my list to order don't wait buy this product you will not regret it.
Review 11 for Monogrammed Hotel Silver Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbranca
Murrells Inlet, SC
November 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant Hotel Silver Flatware
November 18, 2009
You will love this flatware. I purchased it about 10 years ago and am so happy to see it back so I can add to my service for 8. It brings elegance to your table and once I order 4 more place settings I will be using it for everyday and special occasions. Enjoy!