Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Hotel Dinner Napkins

Our cotton linens create a subtle backdrop for any table setting. Like those found in the finest hotels, they are equally suited to both formal and informal gatherings and are made to stand up to everyday wear and tear. With a monogram of up to three initials, the napkins create a personalized table service. Pieces have full hems and mitered corners. Machine-wash. 20" sq. Sets of six or twelve. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hotel Dinner Napkins
Review 1 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
November 22, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing in so many ways
November 22, 2016
1. The Ivory Hotel Dinner Napkin in Ivory is an entirely different color than the Hotel Tablecloth in Ivory. NOTHING in the description tells you that.
2. After washing, square is a vague suggestion. I spent a lot of time last night trying to press these back into square.
3. Fewer than half of the 30 napkins I purchased had the thread from monogramming snipped.
4. The monogramming is not on a consistent corner of the napkins. On most, it's on the corner opposite the tag, but on a couple, it's on the same edge of the napkin as the tag, making it difficult to fold without a tag sticking out.
These aren't the most expensive napkins at Williams Sonoma, but I bought here because I expected reasonable quality. I could have purchased elsewhere cheaper if I knew this is what I'd be receiving. I'll use them for Thanksgiving this year, but they're likely going into the bin.
Cons: Color, Quality, Shape
Review 2 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very low quality & thin
November 17, 2016
This is a very disappointing purchase. I washed the napkins and dried them on low and they shrunk up to awkward shapes that don't even remotely resemble squares/rectangles. They are now impossible to fold. They are thin with the cheapest finishing. I do not recommend these at all.
Pros: Color
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Shape, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central
,IA
November 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Red
November 1, 2016
I have these in white and ivory for everyday use. I recently bought the red on a whim and it is spectacular -- a nice deep, blued red. I'll use these for Christmas, Valentine's Day, and July 4th. Just beautiful.
Pros: Appearance, Color, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Ashburn
,VA
May 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
inconsistent quality
May 23, 2015
I have been buying these napkins every few years for well over 15 years. The older napkins wear better than the new ones. Older ones have one label, new ones have two labels, so it's easy to tell when I have an older one vs a new one. The new ones tend to fray or develop holes. Perhaps they moved to another vendor whose materials were inferior. I have accumulated napkins to cycle through them thus: The napkins are used, washed, and ironed about once every 2-3 weeks. The older ones were used more frequently. Given WS's high standards, I expect the next time I need more, they'll be back to normal and I will recommend them again.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Size, Good for Entertaining, Balance
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Miramar Beach
,FL
November 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not up to WS standards!!
November 29, 2014
These napkins started out great, as expected. Then after a few washings started to fray. Then after a few more washings holes began to appear in them! All this within the first year we had them. I'm returning them today!!!
Pros: Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 6 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
August 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wear Like Iron
August 3, 2014
I have been using the same set of 12 white cotton dinner napkins from Williams
Sonoma for 14 years. We use them every day. The only reason I am buying a new set is to expand the collection, as we have a kitchenette in our new home. I couldn't be more pleased with the touch of class these napkins have added to our daily life over the years.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Review 7 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,alta loma
,CA
July 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Quality
July 27, 2014
I have not used them as they will be a gift. However, I was very pleased with the fabric and embroidery.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 8 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Bellingham
,Wa
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Corners not square
December 1, 2013
Purchased these several years ago. As others have stated, the fabric was not stretched on the bias, which results in not being able to align the corners when ironing. and folding. Other than that, the napkins are of a quality fabric, wear well, and are nice and soft. For the price, I think the fabric should have been prepared so the edges align after stitching.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Shape, edges do not align
Review 9 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Been using these for years
July 25, 2013
This is the perfect dinner napkin. We always have a few dozen on hand. Over the years, we've replaced a set here and there due to wine stains, etc.. I'm so impressed with the weight and quality.
Review 10 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Casper, Wyoming
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality napkins in a neutral color
January 23, 2013
The napkins are nicely square, of a decent weight and the ivory is a soft, pretty neutral that doesn't tend toward the yellow as much as others I've seen. They launder well, but still requre ironing to look presentable. They match the hotel tablecloth I bought at a different time, so their dye lots must be pretty consistent.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fairfax Station, VA
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant dinner napkins
January 4, 2013
My monogrammed napkins arrived in time to use at our New Year's Eve dinner party...they looked beautiful at the table and washed very nicely after the first use. I would have given them 5 stars if I didn't have to iron, but I felt compelled to touch up the wrinkles as they came out of the dryer. I would recommend this product and may even give them as a wedding gift to future bride and grooms.
Review 12 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelpha
,Pa
Philadelphia, Pa
August 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Square at last
August 22, 2012
I purschased some other white diner napkins from another source and they were not cut properly so not square.
These are perfect and a nice weight.
Review 13 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
June 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indispensable napkins
June 29, 2012
I have several dozen of these napkins. They launder beautifully. They are sturdy enough for daily use. When starched and ironed they compliment the most formal table setting. I recommend them highly.
Review 14 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,FL
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
January 9, 2012
Not up to Williams Sonoma standards. 8 out of 12 napkins were not even square; many loose threads.
Pros: Color
Cons: Quality, Shape, poor workmanship
 
My Recommendations