Hotel Dinner Napkins

Our cotton linens create a subtle backdrop for any table setting. Like those found in the finest hotels, they are equally suited to both formal and informal gatherings and are made to stand up to everyday wear and tear. With a monogram of up to three initials, the napkins create a personalized table service. Pieces have full hems and mitered corners. Machine-wash. 20" sq. Sets of six or twelve. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
31 of 44(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hotel Dinner Napkins
Review 1 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bellingham
,Bellingham
,Wa
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Corners not square
December 1, 2013
Purchased these several years ago. As others have stated, the fabric was not stretched on the bias, which results in not being able to align the corners when ironing. and folding. Other than that, the napkins are of a quality fabric, wear well, and are nice and soft. For the price, I think the fabric should have been prepared so the edges align after stitching.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Shape, edges do not align
Review 2 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Been using these for years
July 25, 2013
This is the perfect dinner napkin. We always have a few dozen on hand. Over the years, we've replaced a set here and there due to wine stains, etc.. I'm so impressed with the weight and quality.
Review 3 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality napkins in a neutral color
January 23, 2013
The napkins are nicely square, of a decent weight and the ivory is a soft, pretty neutral that doesn't tend toward the yellow as much as others I've seen. They launder well, but still requre ironing to look presentable. They match the hotel tablecloth I bought at a different time, so their dye lots must be pretty consistent.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LynetteM
,Fairfax Station, VA
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant dinner napkins
January 4, 2013
My monogrammed napkins arrived in time to use at our New Year's Eve dinner party...they looked beautiful at the table and washed very nicely after the first use. I would have given them 5 stars if I didn't have to iron, but I felt compelled to touch up the wrinkles as they came out of the dryer. I would recommend this product and may even give them as a wedding gift to future bride and grooms.
Review 5 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schadmiester
,Philadelpha
,Pa
Philadelphia, Pa
August 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Square at last
August 22, 2012
I purschased some other white diner napkins from another source and they were not cut properly so not square.
These are perfect and a nice weight.
Review 6 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pommie
,Dallas
,TX
June 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indispensable napkins
June 29, 2012
I have several dozen of these napkins. They launder beautifully. They are sturdy enough for daily use. When starched and ironed they compliment the most formal table setting. I recommend them highly.
Review 7 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JBFL
,FL
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
January 9, 2012
Not up to Williams Sonoma standards. 8 out of 12 napkins were not even square; many loose threads.
Pros: Color
Cons: Quality, Shape, poor workmanship
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsaparty
,Manchester
,wa
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and durable
December 6, 2011
These napkins laundered and ironed very well. I had no expectation that I would be able to just fold them. I was most impressed that after Thanksgiving Dinner I was able to remove grease,gravy, red wine, cranberry and lipstick stains with little effort nor did the fabric miscolor after treatment. I can sit a table for 24 that is stunning.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 9 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Helen5
,Cold Spring Harbor
,NY
November 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maybe for Hotel 6
November 26, 2011
These napkins are the worst product I have ever purchased from W-S. The cloth pilled after one wash. At least 4 out of 10 were not "square" and so far askew as to not be properly folded. Finally, I made the mistake of bleaching them after use. I now have the most expensive hole-y rags I've ever purchased.
Hotel Napkins? Maybe for Hotel 6 but certainly not fine dining. I would give no stars if I could.
Cons: Texture, Not Durable, Quality, Shape, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ServeWithWine
Southbury, CT
Posted December 30, 2011
I feel your pain.....
maybe we can used the cloths as polishing rags.....since they are already half way in that direction......
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wookiejj
,Harrodsburg
,KY
September 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hotel Napkins
September 21, 2011
These a work horse napkins. Launder well, can bleach out stains, etc. However our complaint to keep them from a 5 * is they are not cut poperly (they are on the biasis) so you can not iron them to line up the corners.
Review 11 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
aes75
Memphis
September 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Monogramming
September 3, 2011
We registered for two sets of these napkins for our wedding. We received them from different people and the monogramming was very different on each of them and frankly was pretty poor on both sets. We had to go into a William-Sonoma store and get them to contact the corporate office about this problem. They sent us another set for free to match one of the other sets. The napkins themselves are fine, but if you want them monogrammed, I wouldnt recommend these until WS finds a new monogramer!
Review 12 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaltyJojo
Essex, CT
August 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
August 12, 2011
If you are looking for a durable, heavy weight basic napkin, this one is for you!
I use my napkins everyday and have mine for a few years - just ordered a new set to add to my supply. You will not be disappointed.
Review 13 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lisamd
Connecticut
August 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
napkins for fine dining
August 9, 2011
Quite nice -- hard to measure up to Nana's 75 year old damask linen, but nothing lasts forever.
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: not linen
Review 14 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lazychef
Nashville, TN
August 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality or Vendor has changed
August 5, 2011
I first bought these napkins 10 years ago and they were wonderful; they were durable, washed beautifully without ironing (we used them daily to replace paper napkins) and retained their shape.
However, I replaced the set last year with what I assumed was the same product and am very disappointed. The new set has stained more easily, and napkins are no longer square. Wish you would consider where you "import" these napkins and give your customers the best quality available. From now on, I'll check the "Made In ....." label before buying.
Review 15 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliceAlice
Petaluma, Ca
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality napkins
July 5, 2011
These napkins are 20" x 20" which is a hard size to find. These are thick and well made napkins. Wonderful for fancy napkin folding. Your guests will instantly detect the high quality of these napkins when they use them. These are definitely Hotel Dinner napkins of an excellent grade.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 16 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lsjd
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
June 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
IRONING REQUIRED!
June 25, 2011
What a disappointment! Buy these only if you want to spend time at the ironing board. Anyone who would use these without ironing must like the rumpled, just slept in look. They were a complete waste of money.
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 17 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VPPetunia
Meriden, CT
June 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lasts & Lasts
June 24, 2011
I've owned two dozen for over 10 years, maybe 15. They are absorbent & wash well. I bleach them to keep them white. When possible, I dry them in the sun. They fair best when I air dry (inside or outside) and iron with a little spray sizing. But you can just fold them in half while damp, air dry and use without ironing. I'm buying more just because I'm getting rid of napkins that aren't 100% cotton.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 18 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ServeWithWine
Southbury, CT
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic and Long Lasting
May 23, 2011
After over a dozen years, I am finally back to Williams-Sonoma to replace these napkins. I am pleased to see so many other reviewers have had the same excellent experience I have had; they have held up exceptionally well. Its my own fault some of them have disintegrated - they were just used excessively and haphazardly thrown in the wash without pre-treating- followed by numerous soakings in bleach, the fibers have worn out. If you are looking for a classic, Large sized napkin that will last a Long Time....these are for you!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight, classic
Review 19 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsJohnston
Dallas, TX
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying another set!
May 20, 2011
These are simply lovely. I received these as a wedding present - ivory with white monogram in font Ballantines, and I am absolutely smitten. I am ordering another set to complete our 12 place settings. Just moved from NYC to Dallas, TX and these are sure to impress the finest southern socialite! :)
Per Emily Post, if buying for a couple do the monogram like this - HER first letter, LAST NAME first letter, HIS first letter.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Hotel Dinner Napkins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EALB
Sebring, FL
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THE NAPKINS BUT NOT THE MONOGRAMMING
January 3, 2011
The napkins matched my tablecloth very nicely; however, I was extremely disappointed with the monogramming. I had a difficult time trying to view the monogram styles prior to puchasing; and the result was a very tiny monogram--not impressed.
page1 2 3 next