This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4

An intricate double row of hemstitching embellishes these napkins, designed for use with our other double-hemstitched table linens. Woven of 100% linen in a range of colors, the napkins provide an elegant neutral backdrop for many different styles of dinnerware. They're an excellent choice for all sorts of occasions, from casual buffets to formal dinners. For a personal touch, the napkins can be monogrammed with one or three initials in your choice of traditional script or modern block style in white, ivory, navy or dark red. 22" sq. Made in Hungary. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
Review 1 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrben
,GA
October 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful, double hemstitch with moogram
October 29, 2012
I bought these napkins in the medium green color with a simple white script monogram - they are elegant and versatile for almost any holiday or occasion - will consider another set. Please keep this color!
Pros: Quality, hard to find
Review 2 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyV35
White Plains, NY
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
My Favorite Dinner Napkins
March 7, 2011
The napkins are really lovely - the men at my table really like them because of their generous proportions. I also would like to commend customer service - called with a number of questions and the customer service staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful.
Review 3 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GailGF
Lubbock, TX
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Hemstitched Linen Dinner Napkins Great!
January 17, 2011
The natural, hemstitched linen dinner napkins were perfect for entertaining through the holidays. I will enjoy them for years and recommend them to anyone.
Review 4 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Waterville, ME
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Monogram is poorly set and positioned
January 1, 2011
Extremely disappointed. Have never purchased a monogrammed item where second letter in a 3 letter monogram is not most prominent denoting last name; 3 letters on these items were all the same size. Items were ordered as a gift which I was unable to use.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WSFan7
Mobile, AL
Posted February 4, 2011
Monogram Style
I wonder if you read the Monogramming Style Guidelines before you ordered your napkins. For Triple-Initial Monograms, Williams-Sonoma offers two styles: "TRADITIONAL style features three initials with the center initial of greater height and weight" while "MODERN style features three initials of EQUAL HEIGHT and weight."
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ille
Grand Prairie, TX
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Dinner Napkins
January 1, 2011
I was somewhat disappointed in the quality of the material - it should be much more dense and the monogram was entirely too small for such a large napkin. The letter is barely recognizable. I have washed the items, in cold water, and they seem to have retained their size. However, the real test will be how well they release stains once they have been used and cannot be washed in hot water. I hope that I can use chlorine bleach. Had they not been monogrammed, I would have returned them. Too pricey for the quality.
Review 6 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiesandcupcakes
Scarsdale, New York
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Linens Make a Beautiful Table
February 18, 2010
These beautiful hemstitched linen napkins add style to any dining table.
Review 7 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hrmag
Grayslake, IL
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these linen napkins
January 6, 2010
Bought these to use over the Christmas holidays when my son and his family visited for a week. Color and quality is great. Love them!
Review 8 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SierraSnow
Mammoth Lakes, CA
July 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
DRESSIEST dinner napkin
July 10, 2009
My daughter-in-law has 'subscribed' me to these napkins as a standard gift--I can't get enough of them! They are generously sized of formal fiber for the dressiest dinners, yet their natural color is not over-dressed for informal luncheons. Stains wash out well. The hemstitching is classic! I feel tempted to embroider them with dandelion sparklers.
Review 9 for Hemstitched Linen Napkins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomeInNewEngland
Shaftsbury Vermont
June 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Excellent Quality
June 5, 2009
We have owned and used these fine napkins for over a decade. They wear like iron and have remained beautiful after years of washing and drying.