Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl

Our lidded glass pedestal provides a beautiful perch for cakes, pies and pastries and keeps them fresh for days. Invert the lid and this versatile piece becomes a 6 1/2-qt. punch bowl. The elegant shape is hand blown for us by a leading American glassmaker. Choose single- or triple-initial monogram. 12 3/4" stand diam., 11 1/4" high overall. Dome opening: 11 1/4"diam., 7 1/4" high. Holds 9 ' diam. cake 5" high. Handwashing recommended. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
Review 1 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Rafael
,CA
November 15, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use year round for 11 years and counting
November 15, 2016
This cake stand is wonderful. I have had it for over 11 years and it never goes out of style. I use it all of the time for cakes, muffins, and pies. I continue to get compliments on it too! I always tell guests where they can get it, because whenever I go to Williams-Sonoma I still see it is still being sold. I always hand wash mine.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 2 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Hico
,TX
October 25, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Domed Cake Plate
October 25, 2016
I had ordered a cake plate with an initial; however there was no initial when I received the plate. That was adjusted right away and no problem there. The dome and plate together are very heavy. I've used the domed cake plate and while it is pretty, it did not keep the cake as fresh as I had hoped after 2 days. There are other uses for this product that will enjoy, but my main reason for buying it was for the cover for the cake.
Pros: Appearance, Good for Entertaining, Versatile
Cons: Fragile, Weight
Review 3 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Hollywood
,CA
June 19, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Disappointed
June 19, 2016
The first order arrived and the glue they used to glue the bottom & the stem was all over the place. I had my husband chisel it out the best he could and was going to deal with it. I placed it on the table and there was a huge noticeable bump in the dome. I emailed them immediately and WS customer service was the best. They sent UPS to pick up defective one and replaced it asap. The second order arrived a week later and the monogrammed letters were crooked - like super crooked! Clearly there is no QA person. I was no longer interested at this point and had them send UPS to pick it up again. Again, WS customer service was exceptional, so for that, 5 stars all the way. But the craftsmanship of the actual product is 0 stars.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
March 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
attractive and sturdy
March 26, 2016
I have had - and used - this cake stand for about 5 years. It is heavy, sturdy and attractive with home made goodies at the ready most of the time. I haven't used it as a punch bowl but it would be fine in a pinch. Mine doesn't have any imperfections that I saw mentioned. For the price, it is perfect.
Pros: Durable, Appearance, Size, Weight, Balance, Design
Review 5 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,springfield
,ma
April 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for display.
April 5, 2015
Terrific for keeping cakes fresh. Really enjoy using it. It's also pleasing to the eye when a cake is under the dome. Love it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Versatile
Review 6 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clarksburg
,WV
February 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cake plate!
February 3, 2015
I received this cake plate as a gift and I absolutely love it! I keep it on display on the buffet in my dining room. It's thick, heavy glass with a nice modern look and the price can't be beat. I just gifted this to a friend and she also loves it! Thanks, Williams-Sonoma for an inexpensive, quality item!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 7 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
1of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but too small
November 18, 2014
I received this along with the Emilie Henry ruffled pie dish as a wedding gift, and the pie dish is too big for the dome to fit over!
It looks gorgeous with a smaller pie plate, but pretty disappointed the ruffled dish doesn't fit. Quality is great, and have gotten many compliments on it.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Versatile
Cons: Shape, Size
Review 8 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,High Point
,NC
October 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional but looks cheap
October 7, 2014
The domed cake plate is completely functional. However, the dome has bubbles in the glass, and I think this makes it look very cheap. I expected better quality from Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Versatile
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Chesterfield
,VA
August 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome product
August 23, 2014
Have to say this cake /punch bowl is definitely worth the money and such a great price. Wonderful quality and heavy not cheap. Also completely protect cakes brownies etc and look amazing on counter top!! Love it!
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 10 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Joplin
,MO
February 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, Functional & Versitile!
February 24, 2014
I love this piece so much that it sits in my built in year round. I can put seasonal pieces inside it for display & then use as a cake plate for any type of baked good. Turn it over & it's great for a huge fruit salad or fill it with ice & place shrimp along the sides & oysters inside. It's a great way to display so many different & things. I've had it for at least 6-7years so as versitle as it is it's a real bargain in my opinion! Buying two for wedding gifts!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight