Monogrammed Glass Carafe

A unique gift in any season. Hand blown of clear glass in an elegant shape, ours is anchored by a weighted base. The matching tumbler fits over its pouring spout. Dishwasher safe. 26-oz. cap., 8 1/2" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
Review 1 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mnicks99
May 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your money
May 3, 2012
I bought this to use in our master bedroom. The first thing I noticed is the monogram is extremely light and hardly noticeable. Within approximately one week, the monogramming became noticeably scratched. Despite the description claiming to be dishwasher safe, it became etched and a ring developed around the rim that could not be removed. Also, despite the thickness of the glass itself, both the carafe and the drinking glass chipped easily. In the trash it went.
Review 2 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulianG
New Orleans
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Office Necessity
August 10, 2011
We use this in the office and it is perfect. Good size and great look.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: none
Review 3 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi1310
Louisiana
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought for a Gift
January 6, 2011
I bought this for a Christmas present for my daughter. She loved it. Was very well made - heavy enough, not to worry about falling over. Compact & perfect for setting next to the jacuzzi during her 'quiet time' after a day with small children..
Review 4 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Albany, NY
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Carafe
January 5, 2011
I actually ordered this one to replace one that we broke a month ago. This one arrived and is perfect in all ways. It not only matches the one that was broken, but matches the other one we have in the master bedroom. Also, they really make a handsome statement on the bedside tables.
Some other reviews comment on imperfect monogramming. Well, this one (as well as the others I have previously ordered) is perfect.
I would highly recommend them.
Review 5 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loribythelake
Chicago, IL
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have ALWAYS wanted one of these.
August 31, 2010
I purchased one of these for a friend for her wedding gift and one for myself as well. This item turned out very nice with the initials inscribed. I didn't see any blurring at all as mentioned in some of the other reviews and the weight is just right not to get tipped over too easily. The only downfall is that it cannot be wrapped and shipped, so I had to have the gift sent to me to wrap and then get it over to the bride...
Review 6 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnitaElaine
Manheim, PA
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A touch of elegance for the bathroom
July 23, 2010
I got this carafe to hold our filtered drinking water and keep upstairs in our master bathroom. Especially with the monogram it adds quite an elegant touch to the decor. This carafe was especially of interest to me as it is dishwasher safe. We have been using this item constantly and plan to get another for our guest bathroom.
Review 7 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hilary4
New York
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classy and beautiful
June 15, 2010
I ordered these to have on my nursing station tables after I had a baby so I could easily stay hydrated. They are beautifully made, well etched and not too heavy or cumbersome. They arrived well packed. One had some bubbles in the glass near the etching that didn't look great and WS gladly replaced it with a new one. Later I'll use them on the bedside tables and think they would make great low cost personal gifts.
Review 8 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midnight123
Lima, OH
March 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for booze!
March 16, 2010
My late husband purchased this carafe for me on our last anniversary before his death.
It's great for serving Kool-Aid to the kids!
Review 9 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAlex
Florida
March 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible!
March 15, 2010
Heavy, spills water everywhere, and the glass came broken
Review 10 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swalt
Ferndale, MI
March 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just throwing this out there...
March 12, 2010
This carafe will hold a bottle of wine.
It's also nice and heavy, the glass doesn't seem like it would break if you dropped it. Forget wine charms! this has got your initials on it! Bring it to the party!
Review 11 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WLS559
Visalia
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
January 11, 2010
This carafe is sophisticated and functional. The packaging kept the product damage free during shipping.
Review 12 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjbeedi
Little Silver, NJ
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bedside carafe
January 1, 2010
Love this. I use it for water by my bedside. It washes well in the dishwasher, monogramm has not faded at all - at least 20 washes so far.
Review 13 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flores
Sylmar, CA
July 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
carafe
July 11, 2009
My husband loves his monogrammed carafe, it was his first fathers day and i wanted something special for him.
Review 14 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Ohio
May 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Carafe
May 11, 2009
We've purchased monogrammed products before from other companies, but the Monogrammed Glass Carafe is an impeccable product that far outperforms others!
Review 15 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TJandRC
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chipped and Scratched
February 5, 2009
Arrived with chips along the top edge of the carafe, even in spite of wrapping on the inside of the glass. The area around the monogram was scratched and looked like sloppy etching. Sent it back for a refund. We would not recommend this product.
Review 16 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zLynn
Washington, DC
November 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bedside must-have...
November 19, 2008
Every bedroom nightstand or table should be adorned with a water carafe. The monogram provides a classy touch. Great gift idea!
Review 17 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
paindoc
Los Gatos, CA
November 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Water Carafe
November 4, 2008
I like to keep drinking water available in the bedroom, and this is very suitable for the purpose. It is attractive, and holds the right quantity of water. The drinking glass/cap is a good size and weight. The only complaint I have about it is that the carafe is a little heavy and awkward while pouring.
Review 18 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TennesseeVolFan
Knoxville, TN
September 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Thoughtful Item
September 24, 2008
We recently ordered this glass carafe for our newest guest room at home (our last child just moved out and got married ). We have purchased earlier versions over the years as we have converted children's rooms to guest sites and placed these water carafes by their beds. Everyone seems to appreciate this thoughtful item and we like the sense of hospitality it conveys. The present version is heavier and larger than in years past, holding at least twice as much water. It also needs more space to display but is still quite attractive. Before ordering I would make sure it will fit your room and table size.
Review 19 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirkn
Santa Rosa, CA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Choice
September 3, 2008
I purchased the carafes for use of night stand water. They are perfect for that purpose.
Review 20 for Monogrammed Glass Carafe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmerl
Honolulu, HI
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gift
September 3, 2008
Practical and well-used, it was a gift I gave to my sister and bro-in-law. They put it to good use at their bedside tables.
page1 2 next