Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4

Essential for the well-equipped home bar and distinguished by monogramming, our glass beer mugs have ample capacity for a generous head of foam. And they're sturdily made to survive less-than-careful use, and durable enough to store in your freezer. Dishwasher safe. 15-oz. cap., 6 1/2" high. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
36 of 46(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
Review 1 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
February 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband loves these!
February 4, 2014
I gifted a set of 8 of these mugs to my husband and he loves them. They have a nice heft to them and we've put them in the dishwasher without issue. His bar glasses are the one item that he doesn't complain about monogramming. And I think they look great in our bar!
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Weight
Review 2 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MShopper
December 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small, out of place monogram
December 22, 2011
I really like the mug, it is heavy and attractive. I ordered this mug as a gift for my father and brother. The 1 star rating is because I could have picked up a beer mug anywhere but I special ordered this mug for the monogram. I expected a nice bold lettter- who would want a mongram with a small, almost out of place looking letter. Now I am stuck with a funny looking gift 2 days before Christmas. The W on the picture is somewhat deceptive, my A looks tiny
Cons: small monogram
Review 3 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFA6
Great Falls Montana
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogrammed Beer Mugs
August 10, 2011
The beer mugs are very nice. They are heavy duty and very attractive. They did take two weeks and one day to arrive but they were well worth the wait.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Review 4 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beerguy
mi
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy attractive get the job done
June 28, 2011
These mugs were a gift from my wife (15 year anniversary is crystal). They are well made, weighty and the monogram does not look stodgy or frumpy, but rather modern and classic.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 5 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NicoleO
Colorado
April 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice beer mug
April 14, 2011
I ordered these mugs as a homecoming gift for my husband who was deployed in Iraq with the Army. The mugs arrived after waiting several weeks for the monogramming to be completed, and he really liked them. They seem to be very high quality, nice and heavy, and feel good in your hand. However, there were a few small defects in one of the mugs that I was not very pleased with. As far as the monogram goes, it was nothing special. The letters were not exactly the same size, and some parts of the letters seemed to be etched deeper than others. Not bad, but I was expecting a little bit more for $15 each. Overall, the mugs were a hit, the monogram was just eh, and I am disappointed that WS does not have a military discount and are not willing to discount shipping or anything for our service members.
Review 6 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamapant
Cincinnati, OH
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogrammed Beer Mugs
February 25, 2011
I purchased these for my husband to complete a beer-themed birthday present. The three-initial monogramming was perfect; I was nervous about this by reading other reviews. The mugs freeze well and keeps the beer cold.
Review 7 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pemmie
Princeton, NJ
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The line down the middle kills it for me.
January 29, 2011
I like the size and weight of the mugs, but the line down the side is so prominent that it kills the whole thing for me. Strange that you'd see that on a product from WS since the other products are so well designed.
Review 8 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrewNJ
NJ
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but seams on glass take away from product
January 12, 2011
I bought these mugs for my husband for Christmas. When I first opened the box, I was thrilled! They are heavy-weight and the monogram looked great. However, on closer inspection, there are ugly seams on both sides of the mug that are very visible! It really takes away from the product.
Review 9 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJE1
Springfield, IL
June 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Father's Day Gifts
June 10, 2010
I purchased the Monogrammed Beer Mugs to give as Father's Day gifts. I have several people with the same first Initial, so this worked out very well for me, The mugs & engraving look very nice. I'm planning on putting a local speciality bottle of beer/ or soft drink with each.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slammer
Midlothian, VA
May 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Class Brew
May 25, 2010
I got these for a friend who was graduating college - they were a hit! He loves the weight and feel of the glasses, and the personalized monogramming adds a personal touch. I think he'll be enjoying a brew with them for years to come.
Review 11 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Russus
Lancaster, CA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hugs for Mugs
May 1, 2010
My wife really loves these mugs. The handle design gives her an easy comfortable grip and they have an ideal heft to them without being too heavy.The traditional thick wall of the mug keeps the beer cold as well as having a stylish design that suits both guys and gals, and the 15 oz. size allows for a perfect head of foam. She was impressed with the personal touch of the classy single monogramed initial that make these mugs her own. I continue to get great hugs for these great mugs.
Review 12 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linna
Colorado
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST!!!!
January 31, 2010
The mugs are by far the best mugs I have ever found from any place.. Love them!!!!
Review 13 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TFAF
Ohio
January 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Christmas gift for our son........
January 24, 2010
These monogrammed mugs exceeded our expectations. They were very heavy and not junk. Unfortunately 2 mugs arrived damaged, probably from shipment. Not wanting to go through the hassle of returning them as we purchased them on line, we could not believe the "Customer Service" at how they replaced all 4 without us, the customer, having to jump through hoops!!! Damaged or not, this was the best "Customer Service" experience we had ever gone through and we will gladly purchase through Williams-Sonoma, on line, in the future "worry free". Thank You
Review 14 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnMarie
Cumming, Ga
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Gift for a man!
January 14, 2010
I bought a set of 4 monogrammed (triple initials) for my brother-in-law. He loved them so much that he is getting another set his birthday in February. They look great! I think the best thing about these mugs is: 1.) glass is thick and sturdy; 2.) you can put them in the freezer; 3.) they can be put in the dishwasher.
I searched MANY other store websites including Crate & Barrel, etc. Those said that their beer mugs recommended NOT putting them in the freezer and hand washing only'! Ewww, beer mugs are best when they're frosty!
I am an avid reader of 'Reviews". In several 'reviews' regarding mugs from other stores, they complained the handles would break off & they thought it was because they put the mugs in the freezer. I guess they didn't read the 'reviews' before they bought the mugs.
These beer mugs are definitely worth the few dollars more that you pay for them. Truly a 'you get what you paid for' kind of item.
Review 15 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deedeemas
new york state
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beer mugs
January 10, 2010
I gave the monogrammed beer mugs as a Christmas gift. They were excellent and he loved them!!!
Review 16 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jane37
New Smyrna Beach, FL
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Present
January 4, 2010
I gave these to my grandson and his wife for Christmas. They said they were blown away. They love them.
Review 17 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
browneyes
North Carolina
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dubious quality
January 3, 2010
Even though my recipient loves the mugs, I am surprised at the inferior quality. There are prominent casting marks on every mug showing where the molds were joined along the sides.
The three monogrammed initials were okay.
Each mug is ample for a whole 12 oz. bottle of beer plus head room. They are stored in the freezer, and frost well.
Review 18 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohtobeinla
Galveston Tx
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fosty mug
December 31, 2009
The beer drinkers among us, thought this was the COOLEST gift they received Christmas morning. I'm sure they will remember all the kidding and jokes made about the best beer gift ever!
Review 19 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amp111
Baltimore, Md
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift!!
December 26, 2009
This is the 3rd set of monogrammed mugs that I have bought. All have been gifts and all were a big hit. I would purchse another.
Review 20 for Monogrammed Beer Mug, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twiceanana
Pelham Ga
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality of mugs
December 13, 2009
I ordered 3 sets of the mugs with 3 different initials for my boys. I was so disappointed when all of the mugs had seams on the glass that were so wide I could run my fingernail in the seam down the length of the mug on both sides. Where the seam and rim meet, they were chipped. Not the quality I expected from Williams Sonoma.
page1 2 3 next