DuraClear(R) White Wine Glasses, Set of 6

These graceful white wine glasses have an incredible light-reflecting clarity-you might mistake them for true glass. Now made in the USA from an extremely durable polycarbonate, the stemmed glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six glasses, perfect for serving chilled wines and sparkling juices outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For monogramming, please specify single or triple initials. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) White Wine Glasses, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) White Wine Glasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Foodlover
,KS
Midwest
July 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DuraClear White Wine Glasses NOT Dishwasher Safe
July 20, 2014
I own many DuraClear glasses - small & large tumblers, faceted tumblers, stemless wine glasses and more. I've loved it all until I purchased these white wine glasses. They are advertised as being dishwasher safe BUT THEY ARE NOT DISHWASHER SAFE. After washing them once in the dishwasher they came out crazed. Returned those and got replacements. Washed the replacements once in the dishwasher and they too came out crazed. Returned the second set and while they were replaced, I was told not to put them in the dishwasher – but they’re advertised as being dishwasher safe and that’s why I bought them, so they didn’t have to be hand-washed. I wash all my other DuraClear in the dishwasher all the time and have never had a single issue. They come out beautifully. For whatever reason, these DuraClear White Wine Glasses are DEFECTIVE and are NOT DISHWASHER SAFE. I’m very disappointed with these glasses and do not recommend them.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality, not dishwasher safe
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) White Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBJM
,Lancaster
,PA
June 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fit the Bill
June 10, 2014
After reading many of the reviews with product "issues", I was reluctant to order these for our lake house. For the price of this product, I had high expectations. We have now used the new glasses on several occasions, and I am completely satisfied. The plastic is a little heavier than I expected, however, nicely made (I wish they were available in a color though). I do plan to continue with hand washing. The serving size is adequate. We look forward to using these for boat cruises without concerns for broken glass. I would highly recommend - just treat with respect to keep them looking new! Yes, I also ordered the red wine glasses in smoke because I was so pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Color, only available in clear
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) White Wine Glasses, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LewMitchell
,Vallejo
,CA
Vallejo, California
June 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to scratch
June 18, 2013
I bought six of these beautiful glasses and took them to a picnic. Everyone said they looked great and they did. I took them home and put them in the dishwasher, partly as a test of the hype surrounding the glasses. They came out clean, of course, but with myriad tiny little scratches where they had been supported by the plastic padded support wires in the dishwasher. SO..HAND WASH ONLY !!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Response from Williams-Sonomaby GlasswareJune 9, 2014
We take customer feedback seriously. To address quality issues we experienced with our 2013 Duraclear products, we have instituted rigorous procedures with our manufacturer. Our 2014 products should not have issues with crazing or scratching and will maintain their glass-like clarity after dishwasher cleaning, as designed. Our customer-service team is reaching out to affected customers to send replacements.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marabone
Annapolis, md
Posted December 25, 2013
Correct assessment
The glasses scratch no matter what. It isn't your fault. These are very poor quality!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)