This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6

Our beautifully designed tumblers are now made in the USA from a crystal-clear shatter-resistant polycarbonate that looks like true glass and reflects light beautifully. The stylish yet rugged tumblers are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six tumblers, ideal for serving beverages outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate resist shattering, clouding and discoloring. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.735 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
22 of 49(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
July 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great glasses, but.............
July 22, 2015
I've bought these glasses a couple of times. They R lovely and very handy for cool drinks. However, I find that the dura glass does fog and isn't crystal clear as when I first purchased. Thus I end up buying more. I don't put in dish washer but they still fog and aren't crystal clear as when they are brand new. Please improve the quality as I love these glasses.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Color
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality, they don't stay crystal clear. fog up.
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
June 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Impressive product
June 10, 2015
These glasses are great: light, sturdy, easy to hold. I have sent the wines as gifts.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,ss
,ny
June 8, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
do not put in dishwasher
June 8, 2015
I have had these less than a year and they are cracked from going in the dishwasher. Too bad. I loved the looked when I first purchased them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Personalization
Cons: Quality, Not Durable
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
New manufacturer not the same quality
April 18, 2015
I purchased a set more than 5 years ago and the quality was excellent - they were not made in the USA. I still use them today. These are not even close to the same quality. Please go back to your old manufacturer (I believe it used to be Strahl made in Australia)
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
April 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Buyer beware
April 11, 2015
I used to love these. My first set, not made in the USA, was so wonderful I ordered another set which have cracked and crazed. And, no, I did not drop them or put them in the dishwasher. I can only attribute the poor quality of the second set to failure of manufacture. It is very disappointing! I would not recommend these to anyone.
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palestine
,TX
February 8, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Good Product
February 8, 2015
I have owned a set of these for 9 years and another set for 8 years - I liked my first set so I bought a second set within a year. I wash them in the top rack of the dishwasher and they have stayed crystal clear. Our dishwahers are both KitchenAid which heat the water to steaming hot. See photos I have submitted of these that are 8 and 9 years old with daily use and washed in the top rack of the dishwaher. (I use Shaklee automatic dishwashing powder which is not harsh.)
We use these tumblers every day and any scratches are because of heavy use - our crew consists of 5 men and one woman. Even with heavy usage the tumblers still look very good. The only warning is that two of the glasses were used to mix Psyllium Husk Powder with water and that solution did etch the tumbler and caused it to go foggy and ruined its appearance. Every other drink, a variety of smoothies included, has had no adverse effect. I like these tumblers so much I am orderiing another set to go in my second home.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Dunkirk
,MD
February 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
durable tumblers
February 5, 2015
I am very happy with these tumblers. They are pretty and look just like glass, but are super durable. So far my teenage son and I have dropped at least four tumblers on my granite countertop, and they are still just fine. :) The only reason I dropped the rating to four stars is that I am not sure the tumblers will continue to look as good after a year of use and of going in and out of the dishwasher. The catalog says they are supposed to stay crystal clear, but I am beginning to notice just the slightest bit of fogging. If the fogging doesn't get worse, I will continue to be happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: possibly fogging
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Hampton
,NH
February 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great glasses
February 3, 2015
i have had a couple sets of these for 3-4 yrs,still look great, use more for everyday than glass ones even though i bought for outdoor use- i rarely put in DW, usually wash by hand, still look like new, no scratches-
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,UP
,MI
October 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Great - but don't wash in HOT dishwasher
October 12, 2014
Bought these for daily and pool side use. They are a nice substitute for glass outdoors. Very clear and look like glass. Bought the whole series including wine glasses
Unfortunately, I rated these down as they claim to be dishwasher safe. While they may be, if you use a dishwasher that heats very hot, expect that they will come out looking all cracked up - just like a glass that was dropped but did not fall apart. It does not seem to affect the functionality but you just now have some pretty crummy looking glasses.
Pretty disappointed in this. Had they have mention this I would have hand washed (or not bought in the first place). W-S missed on this one. Normally very happy with purchases but this one was a bust.
Pros: Durable
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile, not dishwasher friendly!
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,pleasanton
,ca
September 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
really beautiful plastic glasses
September 17, 2014
These are great tumblers for picnics and ouotdoor events. They hold up well and don't get cloudy in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sharps Chapel
,TN
September 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nice Set of Glasses
September 7, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised that these glasses are so nice. You wouldn't know they were not glass. We use them all the time. Really like the colors.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Melbourne
,FL
July 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CLEARly beautiful
July 28, 2014
Great glasses, look like real glass but seem very durable. Bottoms are flat so won't have to mop up the water after the dishwasher is finished.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Weight
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Media
,PA
July 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Not the size advertised
July 18, 2014
I love these glasses and will use them regularly, but they were advertised as 17 oz. capacity and 16 oz. barely fits. I have washed them in the dishwasher and they do fine - but they aren't what I was hoping for. I have lids I use with the 17 oz. ones I've had for years, and the lids don't fit these - that's really my only complaint. Might want to check with your supplier, yet again, as I tried to get 17 oz. ones some time ago without success.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Rancho Palos Verdes
,CA
July 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Discolored, Looks Cracked
July 14, 2014
I have always been careful with these glasses They held up for a few years but have now become very cloudy, discolored and does have fissures in the plastic.
Not sure if it's safe to use or if the plasticizer or BPA type is leaching out at this point.
I have only used them on the top rack of the dishwasher.
Cons: High-Maintenance, discolored cloudy
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,McCall
,ID
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Poor Quality
June 28, 2014
I have had a set of 12 of these glasses for two weeks. I washed them in the top rack of the dishwasher and have used them only as water glasses. They are already full of cracks and fissures. I will be returning them. I paid over $114 for the 12 glasses; definitely a bad buy. I expected more from this company. What a disappointment!!
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Cloudy and Ugly
June 28, 2014
I loved these but they look awful now. Waste of money, since I would not use them for company. They have only been put on the top wrack of the dishwasher as they say you should do. To late for me I am out a lot of money and nothing to show for it.
Pros: Appearance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Quality on these has changed
June 28, 2014
I purchased 2 sets of these 4 or 5 years ago and recently purchased 2 more. The quality of the first 2 sets was excellent. The recent purchase not so well. The quality has really changed. The clear is no longer clear, but looks crackled. I purchased the multi-color sets.
Cons: Not Durable, doesn't stay clear
Review 18 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,West Chester
,PA
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Very poor quality, not worth the money
June 28, 2014
The negative reviews are right. I should have read them before I bought. I bought the set in various colors, with monograming, which looked beautiful out of the box. After a few washings, by hand and on the dishwasher top rack, they looked very scratched and cloudy. I never did get to use them for guests because they looked so bad, so I put them to daily use. I couldn't return them because of the monogram. Very disappointed!
Pros: Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, scratch easily
Review 19 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Harrisville
,RI
June 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Clearly the best
June 17, 2014
I highly recommend any of the DuraClear glasses. They are easy to hold and provide a perfect vessel for the drink of your choice. They seem unbreakable and are perfect for outdoor use though we've been using them indoors as well. Dish washer safe!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for DuraClear(R) Tall Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Toronto
Toronto, ON
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
ALL CRACKED
June 16, 2014
I have 2 sets of the coloured tumblers. More then half of them have a large crack down the side now. Too bad because I love using them and the look of them. Very disappointing especially considering how much they cost.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
page1 2 3 next