DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6

Our beautifully designed tumblers are now made in the USA from a crystal-clear shatter-resistant polycarbonate that looks like true glass and reflects light beautifully. Because they won't crack or break, the tumblers are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six tumblers, ideal for serving beverages outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.352 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
18 of 54(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schnauzerlady
,Melbourne
,FL
July 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CLEARly beautiful
July 28, 2014
Great glasses, look like real glass but seem very durable. Bottoms are flat so won't have to mop up the water after the dishwasher is finished.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luludown
,Media
,PA
July 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the size advertised
July 18, 2014
I love these glasses and will use them regularly, but they were advertised as 17 oz. capacity and 16 oz. barely fits. I have washed them in the dishwasher and they do fine - but they aren't what I was hoping for. I have lids I use with the 17 oz. ones I've had for years, and the lids don't fit these - that's really my only complaint. Might want to check with your supplier, yet again, as I tried to get 17 oz. ones some time ago without success.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RandMMom
,Rancho Palos Verdes
,CA
July 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Discolored, Looks Cracked
July 14, 2014
I have always been careful with these glasses They held up for a few years but have now become very cloudy, discolored and does have fissures in the plastic.
Not sure if it's safe to use or if the plasticizer or BPA type is leaching out at this point.
I have only used them on the top rack of the dishwasher.
Cons: High-Maintenance, discolored cloudy
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laura1075
,McCall
,ID
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
June 28, 2014
I have had a set of 12 of these glasses for two weeks. I washed them in the top rack of the dishwasher and have used them only as water glasses. They are already full of cracks and fissures. I will be returning them. I paid over $114 for the 12 glasses; definitely a bad buy. I expected more from this company. What a disappointment!!
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Fragile
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bustashoot
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cloudy and Ugly
June 28, 2014
I loved these but they look awful now. Waste of money, since I would not use them for company. They have only been put on the top wrack of the dishwasher as they say you should do. To late for me I am out a lot of money and nothing to show for it.
Pros: Appearance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KarenSch
,Dallas
,TX
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality on these has changed
June 28, 2014
I purchased 2 sets of these 4 or 5 years ago and recently purchased 2 more. The quality of the first 2 sets was excellent. The recent purchase not so well. The quality has really changed. The clear is no longer clear, but looks crackled. I purchased the multi-color sets.
Cons: Not Durable, doesn't stay clear
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
catracha
,West Chester
,PA
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very poor quality, not worth the money
June 28, 2014
The negative reviews are right. I should have read them before I bought. I bought the set in various colors, with monograming, which looked beautiful out of the box. After a few washings, by hand and on the dishwasher top rack, they looked very scratched and cloudy. I never did get to use them for guests because they looked so bad, so I put them to daily use. I couldn't return them because of the monogram. Very disappointed!
Pros: Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, scratch easily
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2of2
,Harrisville
,RI
June 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clearly the best
June 17, 2014
I highly recommend any of the DuraClear glasses. They are easy to hold and provide a perfect vessel for the drink of your choice. They seem unbreakable and are perfect for outdoor use though we've been using them indoors as well. Dish washer safe!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharLo
,Toronto
Toronto, ON
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ALL CRACKED
June 16, 2014
I have 2 sets of the coloured tumblers. More then half of them have a large crack down the side now. Too bad because I love using them and the look of them. Very disappointing especially considering how much they cost.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smdi
,Dallas
,Tx
June 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not like old
June 6, 2014
I still have old dura clear both size glasses and beer mugs. They are in better shape then newer ones. Please go back to old quality. I will continue checking web site for change until then no dura clear.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BAFU
,Clermont
,FL
June 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 2, 2014
Received these as a gift and looked beautiful out of the box. Disappointed that they are not BPA free!
After putting them on the top shelf of the dishwasher..... They looked like junk.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, not bpa free
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alaskandreamer
Alaska
May 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks shattered
May 22, 2014
When I first bought these they were beautiful. After being put in the dishwasher on the top shelf & on air dry they look shattered throughout the plastic. They aren't actually cracked, they just look like they are. For the price of these this shouldn't be happening.
Cons: Not Durable
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SonomaKeri
,OH
April 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good product
April 8, 2014
I wish I had seen the bad reviews before I bought these. I bought them last summer and they are all scratched and cracked. I have always hand washed them, so I don't understand how they would be damaged. I bought this set to replace some plastic ones that I had for 10 years, but thought if these were polycarbonate, they would last forever. I think I will dig out the old ones I packed away and just get rid of these. I really expected better from Williams Sonoma since I have always been very satisfied with my purchases. These were way too expensive considering the quality.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GrammaDottie
,Sugar Grove
,IL
January 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sad about the quality
January 7, 2014
I purchased these recently and like others have said, they are cracked and almost look shattered.
I had hoped for so much more since the ones I bought 8 years ago lasted so much longer, actually until we got tired of them.
Think I am done with Dura-clear, sadly.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sharisadshopper
,Moses Lake
,WA
December 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY POOR QUALITY
December 9, 2013
I bought a set of six last year, December 2012, for my husband. I paid to have them monogramed and the total cost was not cheap. We are very careful with our dishes and all kitchen items. However one of these expensive plastic glasses has a big crack in it. The description claims they will not crack. It must have happened in the dishwasher as we have never dropped any of them. Not a good product!
Pros: Personalization, Color, Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile, easy to crack
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kwolf
,Brookeville
,MD
December 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DON'T BY THESE
December 9, 2013
Despite their high prices and assurance of high quality acrylic tumblers, these crack and come out of the dishwasher spotty. I could easily get something similar for a fraction of the cost.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Response from Williams-Sonomaby GlasswareJune 9, 2014
We take customer feedback seriously. To address quality issues we experienced with our 2013 Duraclear products, we have instituted rigorous procedures with our manufacturer. Our 2014 products should not have issues with crazing or scratching and will maintain their glass-like clarity after dishwasher cleaning, as designed. Our customer-service team is reaching out to affected customers to send replacements.
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusanSC
,Greenville
,SC
December 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
December 2, 2013
I had heard these glasses last for years and look brand new but was so disappointed when they started cracking and looked almost shattered after just a month or less. The store has offered to replace them but other reviews show that the replacement may not hold up any better. I am very disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Response from Williams-Sonomaby GlasswareJune 9, 2014
We take customer feedback seriously. To address quality issues we experienced with our 2013 Duraclear products, we have instituted rigorous procedures with our manufacturer. Our 2014 products should not have issues with crazing or scratching and will maintain their glass-like clarity after dishwasher cleaning, as designed. Our customer-service team is reaching out to affected customers to send replacements.
Review 18 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,NYC
,NY
September 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
September 26, 2013
These plastic tumblers are of very poor quality. They will crack in the dishwasher even though they are supposed to be dishwasher safe. The first couple of generations of this product were solid, but this most recent product is terrible. VERY POORLY MADE. And, they are made by Williams Sonoma. I have returned three sets and the same thing happened to all three. They tell me to only put them in the top portion of the dishwasher -- which I do -- and they still crack. Then they tell me to only put them in the dishwasher on settings that don't use hot water. huh? The box doesn't say all this. It says they are dishwasher safe. The truth is that they are expensive for plastic and this is an insult to WS customers that they are selling such an inferior product for so much money. 10 buck per plastic tumbler. You can spend far less elsewhere and get a plastic tumbler that is TRULY dishwasher safe.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 19 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
osbod
,TN
August 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievable!
August 16, 2013
My husband does not like to use plastic glasses but after asking him what he thought of them he commented that these were the only plastic glasses he liked and we should replace all our glasses with these!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 20 for DuraClear(R) Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sadsallie
,Ravena
,NY
August 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clear for One Week
August 13, 2013
Bought these glasses to replace a similar set I have had for 20 years that were finally looking a little worn. In less than a week of use they started developing tiny cracks and cloudiness. The ones I got rid of looked better than these do after only a month. What a disappointment! I bought these for use around the pool to avoid glass but I would be embarrassed to serve my guests with these. Glad I only bought one set. Very expensive for very poor quality....don't waste your money!
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, poor appearance
page1 2 3 next