DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6

These casual stemless glasses for white wine have an incredible light-reflecting clarity-you might mistake them for true glass. Now made in the USA from an extremely durable polycarbonate, the glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six stemless wine tumblers, ideal for serving white wines outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe. 3 3/4" high. 8-oz. cap. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvthekeys
,Islamorada
,FL
July 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great outdoor wine glasses!
July 11, 2013
I just bought a set of these glasses even though I thought they were a little pricey. I love them!! They are a very nice weight and look just like glass. I have washed them in the dishwasher and have not had any problems. I would highly recommend these glasses.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GermantownGator
,Germantown
,TN
September 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2012 Version is a significant downgrade in quality
September 12, 2012
The DuraClear that WS sold in 2011 were amazing glasses. The current year model is thinner and no longer has the finger-holds (groove) in the bottom that allowed your hand to easily hold the glasses as well as water drain off of the bottom when in the dishwasher. I give the 2011 model a 5+ rateing, but the 2012 just doesn't match up.
Pros: unbreakable
Cons: cheaper version of the 2011 model
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Petoskey
,Petoskey
,MI
May 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same
May 18, 2012
I wanted to add to a set of these which I received as a gift a few years ago. The glasses have changed, not for the good. The original glasses were clear where these have a blue tint. Also, the design has changed. A nice groove in the botttom has been eliminated. The groove felt great when holding the glasses, and also allowed water to drain from the bottom in the dishwasher.
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FiveOfUs
,orinda
,ca
Orinda CA
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY DURACLEAR PRODUCTS
November 14, 2011
I bought a six piece set of Duraclear glasses last year from WS and LOVED them, that is until I had them for a few months. These glasses will get scratched and etched if you put them in your dishwasher, which I did. WS states that they are dishwasher safe, and they are as they will not shatter or melt in your dishwasher. If that is what is important to you, then by all means Duraclear is dishwasher safe. But if you expect your glasses to maintain their smoothness and clarity, then the glasses are NOT DISHWASHER SAFE.
My glasses are now over a year old and I am too embarrased to use them when I have guests. I refuse to dispose or donate them because they were so pricey, so I use them for my three teenagers when serving smoothies and juices.
Stick to GLASS. This product will not maintain it's beauty over time.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SantaBarbaraShopper
Santa Barbara, CA
Posted November 24, 2012
Ok in my dishwasher
I am sorry that they didn't work in this person's dishwasher. Perhaps it is the high mineral content in your water. I had it, and now use "Lemi-Shine" rinse product (The dishwasher repair guy recommended it), and the new Cascade Complete soap packets for "hard" water. It makes a world of difference. Perhaps that's the problem. Good luck. If we were neighbors I'd share some...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherofPearl
Tyler, Texas
June 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant non-glass ware
June 14, 2011
Love this non-glass ware. It has a nice weight to it and looks elegant, especially with monogramming. Quite impressed with quality. Goes through dishwasher with no problem. Would highly recommend. Purchasing pilsners for husband soon.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaWef
Minnetonka, MN
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best non glass wine glasses ever
October 30, 2010
I was given a dozen of these outdoor wine glasses as a gift from a great girlfriend. We absolutely love them; I thought they were glass when I first went to wash them by hand. Totally surprised that they were "plastic". One year later, they are still scratch free. Now buying them for another girlfriend!
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cottager
Cedarburg, WI
May 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They are FANTASTIC
May 8, 2010
We loved the wine glasses so much, that we bought the tumblers, and the cocktail shaker as well. They look beautiful, and our friends are always amazed that they are not glass, because they even have the weight of glass. We love these for the deck at the cottage. No worries of fishing broken glass out of the sand. These are the best investment for outdoor entertaining we have found!
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna1
League City, TX
August 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Outdoor Wine Glasses
August 6, 2009
I love my new DuraClear stemless wine glasses. These are the most beautiful unbreakable wine glasses I have come across. They wash beautifully in the dishwasher and keep a sparkle about them that will amaze you! I highly recommend them!!
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dinosaur
Wilson, WY
July 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass? Crystal?
July 12, 2009
These glasses are beautiful! Our friends are delighted with their "new boat" gift! The glasses honestly do sparkle like real glass/crystal. Quite a wonderful, practical product.
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookandentertain
Lake Bluff, Illinois
July 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best summer glasses for the outdoors.
July 7, 2009
These wine glasses are beautiful but sturdy, great for entertaining outdoors. The best unbreakable wine glasses I have found.
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teva
Port Angeles, WA
July 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
exceptional product
July 6, 2009
We purchased these wine glasses for our sailboat. The design, weight and durability is 5 star. Will probably order the red wine size in the near future. Very, very happy with purchase.
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
paclam1
Milwaukee, WI
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses,but scratch easily
June 15, 2009
I liked these glasses so much, that I gifted them to a friend. The plastic is supposedly made from the same material that is bullet proof, very hard, won't crack. Unfortunately, it scratches very easily! I was appalled to discover this when I visited my friend in another state. Perhaps that should be included in the product description. They do well in the dishwasher, but I'd be wary of using anything even mildly abrasive to clean them. Very disappointing!
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Archer
Colorado Springs
April 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful glasses
April 11, 2009
We travel often, and wine is a part of our daily dinner, and I get tired of having bad wine glasses in hotels or vacation properties. (We have Riedel at home for the wines we regularly enjoy--they make a huge difference in the enjoyment of the wine.) So, I wanted a compact but high-quality, unbreakable wine glass. I thought these were pricey, but I was amazed when I got them. They are heavy, solid, and beautiful and they enhance the enjoyment of the wine. I wish I had gotten them monogrammed--they are really nice and will be outstanding for our summer parties on the deck or in the yard.
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marymary
Memphis TN
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most useful glasses ever
February 6, 2009
I use these glasses everyday, for juices. They go in the dishwasher and do not get cloudy. They are comfortable to hold with the little finger indention on the bottom. Many friends have been totally impressed with them and have expressed a desire to get some for themselves. I have found that the monagram is not always even or comsistent.
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cucuruku
Brownsville, TX
September 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
white wine glasses
September 8, 2008
These glasses are great because they do not break and do well in the dishwasher (no cracking). They're attractive and are easy to hold. I recommend them without reservation!
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kenzie
Penn Valley, CA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great glasses
September 4, 2008
We use glasses for juice as well as for wine. Look as nice on table as crystal glasses. Look best when hand washed and dried.
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless White Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthi
Carbondale, CO
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Glass
September 3, 2008
This acrylic glass is of superior quality. Beautiful and seamless...hard to tell that this is acrylic! Great weight and fits the hand beautifully. Highly recommend this for outdoor, and yes, indoor entertaining!