DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6

These casual stemless glasses for red wine have an incredible light-reflecting clarity-you might mistake them for true glass. Now made in the USA from an extremely durable polycarbonate, the glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six stemless wine tumblers, ideal for serving red wines outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BebeM
,Auburn
,AL
April 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
April 13, 2015
First time in the dishwasher and look like crackled glass. Very disappointed. We never even used them - just was washing them to clean them before use. Have had no problem with anything else in our dishwasher in over 4 years.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FARout
,LaGrange
,GA
October 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Duraclear is great
October 29, 2014
We have had Duraclear at our beach home that we rented in the summer since 2002. We didn't want people taking glass to our pool. They still look great. We built a non-rental at the beach in 2012 and again bought Duraclear for the same reasons. We bought another set this spring for hubby's apartment in another town where he works. I had the white wine glasses at the beach, and recently bought the red wine ones for there and just ordered a set for our primary residence. I have never had a problem with any of these products cracking. I do put them in the upper rack of the dishwasher. We have the small tumblers and the large tumblers as well. I'm not sure why others are having problems when we've had them since 2002. I mean, they survived renters!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cnapier
,Seattle
,WA
August 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful glasses
August 28, 2014
Purchased these in the Spring, use almost every day. Wash in upper rack of dishwasher with no cracking or scratching. I love the colors and the size of the glasses in my hand. Definitely my go to wine glasses. Only four stars because they are awfully expensive.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cnapier
Seattle
Posted January 6, 2015
Now they're cracked
A few months later, washing only in upper rack of dishwasher, now they are cracked and ugly, too. What a disappointment.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ATXgirl
,Austin
,TX
July 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Issues with these glasses are still an issue
July 4, 2014
I read all the negative reviews before purchasing these glasses. However b/c they were on sale and WS implied that the crackling issues had be resolved, I decided to take a chance and order them. They were beautiful and my husband didn't even know they were plastic. I purposely used them the day I recieved them and put them in the top rack of our Bosch dishwasher. First time, no issues. Used them again last night and again put them in the top rack of our dw. This time they came out with hairline cracks and the issues that people have been complaining about are evident. With only 2 days in my possession and 2 trips to the dw, they are now junk.They are going back to WS tomorrow.
Pros: Personalization, Size
Cons: Not Durable, crackling after only 2 times in dishwasher
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
roadster
,Lena
,IL
June 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
scratch easily
June 26, 2014
I bought the 2014 version a couple of weeks ago and they are scratched from being handwashed with a rough sponge. If you are very gentle with them they will look nice.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WHY DIDN'T I LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS?!
June 16, 2014
These scratch so easily! I'm not even sure if they are scratches or cracks, but they just look awful. They are unattractive now and I've only had them for a few weeks. Definitely not dishwasher safe! Good thing I was still within the 30 day return period!
I really wanted these to work out. The variety of colors looks so festive and are perfect for outdoor parties.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
earnedit
,Cullman
,Al
Alabama
January 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Won't cloud is bs
January 27, 2014
Received from daughter for Fathers Day. Less than 3 years old and extremely cloudy. Cheaper to buy good glass and have them broken.