DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6

These casual stemless glasses for red wine have an incredible light-reflecting clarity-you might mistake them for true glass. Now made in the USA from an extremely durable polycarbonate, the glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six stemless wine tumblers, ideal for serving red wines outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe. 4 1/2" high. 14-oz. cap. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
14 of 23(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
earnedit
,Cullman
,Al
Alabama
January 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Won't cloud is bs
January 27, 2014
Received from daughter for Fathers Day. Less than 3 years old and extremely cloudy. Cheaper to buy good glass and have them broken.
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carlco
December 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective Product
December 17, 2013
Much like others we bought these in hopes that they would have similar quality to past DuraClears. They do not. They crackle after being in the top rack of the dishwasher and are rendered unusable. Returned the first set and was told the 2nd set would be ok but had the same result. Very disappointed. Zero Stars.
Cons: Not Durable, crackle
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drdab
,Seattle
,WA
December 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Material crazes after dishwasher use
December 7, 2013
Much like others, we found that all our glasses have crazed after a few times in the top shelf of our dishwasher. The result is a set of glasses that look cheap and ugly. I am really disappointed with the purchase and hope the manufacture updates the material or the product is no longer sold.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BeckySC
,Columbia
,SC
September 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did NOT hold up in dishwasher
September 17, 2013
I wanted these for a long time. Plastic glasses that look and feel like glass. I was happy I got this on sale especially because they did not stay clear. I washed them on the top rack and it looks like there may have been some minor cracks and water leaked in between layers or something? We'll see how long they last. They still hold liquid for now, just look bad. If I had paid full price and had a William Sonoma close to me I'd be returning these.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RITAGONZ
,Hudson
,MA
August 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heartbreaking Summer Serving
August 4, 2013
I bought these early in the summer along with the GORGEOUS yellow melamine plates, to add some out door pizzaz. I bought the clear last year, and they still hold up. These however, after the first dishwash look HORRIBLE, with crackled inside the polymer walls. I just took a picture and am going to tweet. My husband says I should return - they are expensive, and NO they are not dishwasher safe as claimed. So SAD!
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Digsdrwho
,Rutheron
,Nm
March 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Margarita Glasses
March 23, 2013
I bought these glasses last summer. They were good quality, but really large. I was not expecting the very large size. My mistake as I did not read that they hold 16oz. Beware if you want a smaller cup.
Pros: Quality, hold up in dishwasher
Cons: too large
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BexAll
,Overland Park
,KS
March 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality of 2013 glasses is inferior to 2012 design
March 19, 2013
I bought a few of these glasses last year and really like them. I wanted more. However, the 2013 model is very disappointing. The quality is quite inferior to last year's glasses. This year's glasses have obvious seams down the side of the glass. They are less substantial. The side walls are thinner and the bottom is not as heavy. The bottom does not have the clever vacuum prevention notch, which keeps a sweating glass from sticking to a counter, coaster, etc., that the 2012 glasses have. I will not be spending my money on these glasses. The 2013 glasses are definitely not up to the standards that I expect from Williams Sonoma. I hope the Williams Sonoma QC department takes note and returns to the vastly superior 2012 design in the future.
Pros: compared to the 2012 glasses there are no pros.
Cons: obvious side wall seams, thin side walls, thin bottom, no vacuum prevention notch on the base
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoBeNu
,Willoughby
,Oh
January 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Red wine stains
January 11, 2013
My husband bought these for my birthday. We loved them initially, but over time, red wine has stained the inside the glasses. I tried to return them to the store and the unfriendly associate told me to try bar keepers friend. I just spent 30 minutes scrubbing these glasses to get the stains and red cloudiness out. My nails are now peeling & my fingertips are like sandpaper. I am REALLY not happy at all! I don't even want to use them anymore because I don't want the hassle of cleaning them again!
Pros: beautiful when new
Cons: stains, red wine build up, cloudiness
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted May 26, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
Please be careful how you clean DuraClear Glasses
As per Wikipedia, "Sodium hypochlorite bleach and other alkali cleaners catalyze the release of the bisphenol A from polycarbonate containers".
Bisphenol A is BPA
0points
Customer avatar
ChefMichaelM
Oregon
Posted May 13, 2013
A better way to clean stains
Boiling water and OxyClean will get the most horrible stains out of most everything including tea and coffee from stainless steel. Just let it sit for 5 minutes and rinse. :)
0points
Customer avatar
Hobknobb
Posted May 6, 2013
Red Wine Stain Removal
A simple solution of chlorine bleach and water will take the stains out. Using Bar Keepers is gritty and I would think ruin the glasses. However, the bleach solution as help with many food and drink stains on things like Tupperware, clear plastic glasses, etc. Good luck.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babette54
Sacramento
July 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for outdoors and indoors
July 17, 2011
Not the same drinking experience as glass but certainly very nice for outdoor entertaining. No problem with scratching. I have had these over a year and they receive no special treatment at my house--right in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mksfsd
Sioux Falls SD
May 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Pleased!
May 24, 2011
I purchased these outdoor wine and double old fashion glasses 3 years ago and they have been great! We have purchased other outdoor barware and consider these the best value and best quality. We always wash by hand and they still look new!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wineo
St. Louis, MO
December 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
outdoor glasswear
December 23, 2009
These glasses are very thick and heavy. I expected better. I bought these for a gift and anticipate they will not be very well received. The only good thing about them is the engraving, which unfortunately makes them non-returnable.
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miabella1121
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
December 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DISCOUNT if you ask
December 7, 2009
I just purchased these glasses at the store on Lincoln Rd. in South Beach....the associate gave me 40% if I purchased the set of 6. Also, they are out of season. What a SUPER deal. They are the best wine glasses for outdoor use. LOVE THEM!
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
review
Pa.
November 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Gift
November 16, 2009
The glasses are a gift.
I am very pleased with the quality and the finished product of the monogram.
i will be ordering the white wine glasses at a later date.
very pleased
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkV
Pittsburgh PA
August 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Hot Tubbing
August 24, 2009
I recently bought a set of six of these glasses, primarily for use in and around the hot tub. They have been through the dishwasher a couple of times already and still look great, unlike acrylic glasses I have owned previously. They're a good size, have a great feel in the hand, and promise to be quite durable.
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djinFlag
Flagstaff, AZ
August 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy with purchase
August 12, 2009
I am very pleased with my purchase. It met all my expectations. I would highly recommend this product.
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nvbride
Las Vegas, NV
August 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this stemware
August 3, 2009
We recieved the entire collection of monogrammed DuraClear for our wedding in May. My husband and I both love the quality and the monogram is a bonus. We registered for them to replace lesser quality acrylic stemware that we use by our pool. Every piece from this collection is so wonderful we have even considered doing away with our everyday stemware inside the house. Highly recommend for yourself and a fabulous gift for anyone.
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edowtin
Greensboro, NC
July 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive, but nice
July 18, 2009
These glasses are pricey, but nice to have. Will use frequently!
Review 18 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbie216
Ponca City, Oklahoma
July 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
July 13, 2009
We use these glasses all the time! They look like glass--love them!
Review 19 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User
Ogden, UT
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Glasses
February 26, 2009
My husband loves the weight and feel. He doesn't have to worry about dropping them. I bought a similar shaped glass, but the glass was so thin I broke it hand washing it. You just put them in the dishwasher.
A friend of my husband's thought they were glass. He also can not stand spotted glassware. No problem there.
Review 20 for DuraClear(R) Osteria Stemless Red Wineglass, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guesswho
December 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them
December 26, 2008
I received these as a gift and love them. In return I gave the giver 6 Riedel's, I am sure she wished she had these! Very different!
page1 2 next