DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6

Our beautifully designed tumblers are now made in the USA from a crystal-clear shatter-resistant polycarbonate that looks like true glass and reflects light beautifully. Because they won't crack or break, the tumblers are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six tumblers, ideal for serving beverages outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
5 of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeanwi
,FULTON
,IL
June 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lots of cracks
June 11, 2014
I love the look of the duraclear glasses that I purchased last year. We got both the large and small glasses. Unfortunately, when we put them in the dishwasher, they cracked all over the surface. My grandchildren still use them, but they are a disappointment.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Not Durable
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
courtney1991tay
,Memphis
,TN
November 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun at first..
November 15, 2013
i have had these cups for 6 months (both small and large) and they looked great at first! everyone thought they were glass (and i probably could have bought glass for the same price). Now they are cracking everywhere! Bought them because of the name...DURAclear. Frustrating that they are already cloudy after only 6months dishwasher use. Will not be buying these again.
Pros: Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniBee
,Concord
,NC
August 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DuraClear Fan Right Here
August 27, 2013
I've had my DuraClear Large Tumblers for two years and they still look great! We wash them in the dishwasher regularly and they don't cloud, chip, crack or scratch like cheaper plastic tumblers. In fact, guests often mistake them for "glasses!" Based on my past experience I purchased these smaller tumblers during the summer sale. The size is great for patio dining and I won't have to be nervous about breakage! Really a fan of Duraclear.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tgautreaux
,Alexandria
,LA
July 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT glasses
July 29, 2013
These glasses hold a generous amount and are very nice. They don't sweat to quickly so the outside isn't slippery. Great for inside and outside entertaining.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
July 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish and Outdoor Friendly
July 11, 2013
These glasses are a nice addition to outdoor living. No fears of glass on the patio. And they clean up nicely. Although top rack dishwasher safe, I prefer to hand wash to avoid spots.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SewingGal
,Clearwater
,FL
July 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sadly disappointed
July 10, 2013
In previous years I have ordered these glasses and been very happy with them. In this order I have put these in the dishwasher and every one of them has crazed after the first or second washing. I would not recommend putting them in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LePetitPea
,New York
,NY
March 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now Just Average
March 27, 2013
This is my second order of DuraClear tumblers. Last summer I received the large size, monogrammed. My last initial was etched into the plastic; and they looked like real glass. It was done that well. This recent set has the monogram stamped onto the plastic. You can hardly see it, certainly can't feel it, and it seems very cheap. Doesn't add anything to the glass! And doesn't match my previous set.
Pros: love the smaller tumbler size
Cons: don't bother with this new monogram
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MOMA
,Naples,
,FL
New Jersey
January 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointed
January 14, 2013
Had these glasses for 2 months and they scratch badly. Have other DuraClear items and do hand wash, but these are small so I did put them in the dishwasher. I would recommend hand washing only even though the description says they can go in the dishwasher. I love DuraClear items, but it will be a while before I try these again.
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
harleyss
,Russell
,KS
US
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Base crackled after 6 months
January 10, 2013
We purchased both small and large tumblers as well as the stemless wine glasses. The small tumblers base crackled halfway up the glass, on all but one (we purchased 8). Really disappointed in the poor quality of this product.
Response from Williams-Sonomaby GlasswareJune 9, 2014
We take customer feedback seriously. To address quality issues we experienced with our 2013 Duraclear products, we have instituted rigorous procedures with our manufacturer. Our 2014 products should not have issues with crazing or scratching and will maintain their glass-like clarity after dishwasher cleaning, as designed. Our customer-service team is reaching out to affected customers to send replacements.
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Egnurlaup
,Orinda
,CA
October 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it at any price...
October 27, 2012
Plastic is plastic and these are rather expensive. Within a few uses, these were already on their way to becoming fully scratched and translucent. Now they look terrible after the summer's usage.
Probably best to just buy cheapos. The extra cost gets you nothing from where I sit...
Cons: scratch easily, loose clarity quickly
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenQR
,Hattiesburg
,MS
July 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have mine, now buying as a gift
July 2, 2012
We've had these glasses for about 5 years and continue to enjoy them. We purchased them to use around the pool and wanted something that didn't look like a "plastic cup". I prefer to hand wash, and have experienced some 'self inflicted' scratching as a result of accidentally using the scrubber side of the sponge. I'm getting ready to order a set for a dear friend's birthday and know he'll enjoy them as well.