DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6

Our beautifully designed tumblers are now made in the USA from a crystal-clear shatter-resistant polycarbonate that looks like true glass and reflects light beautifully. Because they won't crack or break, the tumblers are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six tumblers, ideal for serving beverages outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe. 4" high. 14-oz. cap. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
27 of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
courtney1991tay
,Memphis
,TN
November 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun at first..
November 15, 2013
i have had these cups for 6 months (both small and large) and they looked great at first! everyone thought they were glass (and i probably could have bought glass for the same price). Now they are cracking everywhere! Bought them because of the name...DURAclear. Frustrating that they are already cloudy after only 6months dishwasher use. Will not be buying these again.
Pros: Size
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniBee
,Concord
,NC
August 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DuraClear Fan Right Here
August 27, 2013
I've had my DuraClear Large Tumblers for two years and they still look great! We wash them in the dishwasher regularly and they don't cloud, chip, crack or scratch like cheaper plastic tumblers. In fact, guests often mistake them for "glasses!" Based on my past experience I purchased these smaller tumblers during the summer sale. The size is great for patio dining and I won't have to be nervous about breakage! Really a fan of Duraclear.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tgautreaux
,Alexandria
,LA
July 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT glasses
July 29, 2013
These glasses hold a generous amount and are very nice. They don't sweat to quickly so the outside isn't slippery. Great for inside and outside entertaining.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
July 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish and Outdoor Friendly
July 11, 2013
These glasses are a nice addition to outdoor living. No fears of glass on the patio. And they clean up nicely. Although top rack dishwasher safe, I prefer to hand wash to avoid spots.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SewingGal
,Clearwater
,FL
July 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sadly disappointed
July 10, 2013
In previous years I have ordered these glasses and been very happy with them. In this order I have put these in the dishwasher and every one of them has crazed after the first or second washing. I would not recommend putting them in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LePetitPea
,New York
,NY
March 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now Just Average
March 27, 2013
This is my second order of DuraClear tumblers. Last summer I received the large size, monogrammed. My last initial was etched into the plastic; and they looked like real glass. It was done that well. This recent set has the monogram stamped onto the plastic. You can hardly see it, certainly can't feel it, and it seems very cheap. Doesn't add anything to the glass! And doesn't match my previous set.
Pros: love the smaller tumbler size
Cons: don't bother with this new monogram
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MOMA
,Naples,
,FL
New Jersey
January 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointed
January 14, 2013
Had these glasses for 2 months and they scratch badly. Have other DuraClear items and do hand wash, but these are small so I did put them in the dishwasher. I would recommend hand washing only even though the description says they can go in the dishwasher. I love DuraClear items, but it will be a while before I try these again.
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
harleyss
,Russell
,KS
US
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Base crackled after 6 months
January 10, 2013
We purchased both small and large tumblers as well as the stemless wine glasses. The small tumblers base crackled halfway up the glass, on all but one (we purchased 8). Really disappointed in the poor quality of this product.
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Egnurlaup
,Orinda
,CA
October 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it at any price...
October 27, 2012
Plastic is plastic and these are rather expensive. Within a few uses, these were already on their way to becoming fully scratched and translucent. Now they look terrible after the summer's usage.
Probably best to just buy cheapos. The extra cost gets you nothing from where I sit...
Cons: scratch easily, loose clarity quickly
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenQR
,Hattiesburg
,MS
July 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have mine, now buying as a gift
July 2, 2012
We've had these glasses for about 5 years and continue to enjoy them. We purchased them to use around the pool and wanted something that didn't look like a "plastic cup". I prefer to hand wash, and have experienced some 'self inflicted' scratching as a result of accidentally using the scrubber side of the sponge. I'm getting ready to order a set for a dear friend's birthday and know he'll enjoy them as well.
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrcasGracie
Orcas Island, WA
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
March 30, 2011
I just bought a set of these and they are beautiful! I really, really hope it is true that they won't get cloudy like most plastic eventually does....I'll let you know!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orpington
DeLeon, TX
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite all around glass for daily usage
March 29, 2011
Very smart looking. It looks like glass and feels like glass. A great designed shape makes it very hard to slip out of your hands. Great around the pool, tile floors, marble or any other hard surface. I've had my first set of colored glasses for five or six years without any scratching or discoloration from usage or the dishwasher. The clear glass seems to be holding up just as well. Makes a great gift for any number of occasions. And best of all, it's child and husband proof.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, child proof
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs1963
San Diego, CA
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect tumblers
March 24, 2011
These replaced my old worn out tumblers and I love them! Perfect size, but light weight. The tumblers look like they are made out of glass and they wash nicely in the dishwasher. Will be purchasing more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bimmerlil
Ohio
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks like real glass
February 17, 2011
I have only had them a week, but we hope they stay as nice as they looked new. They are really light weight and give the illusion of a glass. We are hoping they will not scratch. If they hold up I will be ordering more.
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inlytes
Scottsdale, AZ
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased with the purchase
January 5, 2011
Bought as a gift for my husband for Christmas. Great quality. Exactly what we wanted!
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeckyR
Merritt, North Carolina
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses, but WILL CRACK
January 1, 2011
I own about 2 dozen of these glasses of differing sizes and overall, I love them. I bought them because I wanted polycarbonate and I wanted to place them in the dishwasher. However, I directly disagree with the claim that they will not crack -- I have several with serious cracks. They have not yet leaked, but they have definite cracks which are very unsightly. Would love to have them replaced but not sure who or where to contact.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Julia06
Richwood, Ohio
Posted April 20, 2011
You can purchase individual glasses at William-Sonoma.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuthB
Indianapolis, IN
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ordering More
September 24, 2010
I've had the tumblers for maybe 5 years and couldn't be happier. They wash up beautifully by hand or in the dishwasher. In fact, I make sure no one absconds with one because they are my favorite . Getting ready to order the small tumblers. Only wish they came in the colors like the larger ones do.
Review 18 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EstherK
Watertown, Ma
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Glasses for Every Beverage
September 1, 2010
These glasses are wonderful for everyday use. They wash beautifully in the dishwasher with no streaks or cloudiness. People would never guess that they are plastic. I am a happy customer!
Review 19 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sydney04
Chicago, Il
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing quality
August 25, 2010
Most disappointed with the quality, the DuraClear material scratches horribly when washed by hand. It became cloudy after just a couple washes. Very unhappy with this purchase.
Review 20 for DuraClear(R) Small Tumblers, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenGadgetGal
Maryland
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Glass
August 4, 2010
I'm replacing my everyday glassware with DuraClear. The DuraClear holds up to daily wear and tear including trips through the dishwasher. They look just a nice a glassware and I no longer worry about taking a drink outside. I have several sets of DuraClear and over a year later there's hardly a scratch. The monogram adds a nice touch of sophistication.
page1 2 next