DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6

These graceful red wine glasses have an incredible light-reflecting clarity-you might mistake them for true glass. Now made in the USA from an extremely durable polycarbonate, the stemmed glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six elegant red wine glasses, ideal for serving beverages outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
judy10021
,New York
,NY
August 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
UNACCEPTABLE! RETURNED!
August 11, 2014
I purchased some DuraClear glasses several years ago. I only have one left, so I ordered these as replacements. The original glasses were beautiful. These were like something you'd buy at the grocery to take on a picnic and throw away. Horrible, ugly, thick plastic. These bore no resemblance to what I originally purchased as DuraClear. They don't look like the picture either. I returned them!
Cons: Quality, Design
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VAnMI
,Thumb of Michigan
,MI
March 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Noticeable seam lines!
March 19, 2014
Beautiful duraClear stemmed red wine glasses ordered in dark blue, was disappointed to have to return them because of the VERY NOTICEABLE SEAM LINES. Takes away from the beauty of looking like real glass. Sent them back! :-(
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergotherapist
,Pewaukee
,WI
January 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Product, but . . . . .
January 7, 2014
We purchased 6 stemmed red wine, 4 stemless white wine and 6 old fashion glasses for use in our motorhome. The stemmed glasses have etched from rubbing against each other while hanging in the wine rack -- cannot get the scratches out. Also, one of the old fashion glasses has cracked. All have to be hand washed. Very disappointed for the money we spent on them.
Pros: Balance, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Champlainchap
,Willsboro
,NY
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely surprise
July 22, 2013
These elegant glasses arrived at our rustic old summer cottage when I was expecting, instead, a delivery of water plants for a small new water garden. What a surprise to open the package and find such beautiful, sparkling wine glasses! They are as beautiful as fine crystal, and yet they're plastic, durable, and perfect for our informal summer setting. Neither we nor any guests will have to be concerned about breakage, an added bonus. Bravo!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
homeatti
,Treasure Island
,FL
July 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
July 17, 2013
Purchased 6 of these glasses and never put them in dishwasher yet. Used them outside of course and found that one had cracks in it after using it a few times.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance
Response from Williams-Sonomaby GlasswareJune 9, 2014
We take customer feedback seriously. To address quality issues we experienced with our 2013 Duraclear products, we have instituted rigorous procedures with our manufacturer. Our 2014 products should not have issues with crazing or scratching and will maintain their glass-like clarity after dishwasher cleaning, as designed. Our customer-service team is reaching out to affected customers to send replacements.
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Picnics!
July 2, 2013
I wanted some nice wine glasses that could travel. I normally use stemless because we have exuberant dogs, but for picnics I wanted the traditional shape. These look great, and it doesn't feel like you are drinking from non-glass. They are a nice size and weight, and no worries about broken glass on the picnic. First pass in the dishwasher was just fine, too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
basch
June 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment in DuraClear
June 8, 2013
I order these glasses for our river house. When I received them they looked like the old plastic glasses I already had. All 6 of them had bubbles in the plastic.
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SueSue2
New York
January 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Contains BPA
January 19, 2013
But, because they contain polycarbonate they contain BPA
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phylips
,Lafayette
,La
May 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever non-breakable stem wear
May 21, 2012
Made in the USA!! What a great wine glass for the boat or around the pool. The look, feel and weight are perfect. I received the first set as a gift and will definitely order more!