DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6

These graceful red wine glasses have an incredible light-reflecting clarity-you might mistake them for true glass. Now made in the USA from an extremely durable polycarbonate, the stemmed glasses are perfect for poolside parties, picnics and barbecues. Set of six elegant red wine glasses, ideal for serving beverages outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Glasses maintain their clarity even through regular use and washing. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe. 7 3/4" high. 14-oz. cap. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VAnMI
,Thumb of Michigan
,MI
March 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Noticeable seam lines!
March 19, 2014
Beautiful duraClear stemmed red wine glasses ordered in dark blue, was disappointed to have to return them because of the VERY NOTICEABLE SEAM LINES. Takes away from the beauty of looking like real glass. Sent them back! :-(
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergotherapist
,Pewaukee
,WI
January 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Product, but . . . . .
January 7, 2014
We purchased 6 stemmed red wine, 4 stemless white wine and 6 old fashion glasses for use in our motorhome. The stemmed glasses have etched from rubbing against each other while hanging in the wine rack -- cannot get the scratches out. Also, one of the old fashion glasses has cracked. All have to be hand washed. Very disappointed for the money we spent on them.
Pros: Balance, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Champlainchap
,Willsboro
,NY
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely surprise
July 22, 2013
These elegant glasses arrived at our rustic old summer cottage when I was expecting, instead, a delivery of water plants for a small new water garden. What a surprise to open the package and find such beautiful, sparkling wine glasses! They are as beautiful as fine crystal, and yet they're plastic, durable, and perfect for our informal summer setting. Neither we nor any guests will have to be concerned about breakage, an added bonus. Bravo!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
homeatti
,Treasure Island
,FL
July 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
July 17, 2013
Purchased 6 of these glasses and never put them in dishwasher yet. Used them outside of course and found that one had cracks in it after using it a few times.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Picnics!
July 2, 2013
I wanted some nice wine glasses that could travel. I normally use stemless because we have exuberant dogs, but for picnics I wanted the traditional shape. These look great, and it doesn't feel like you are drinking from non-glass. They are a nice size and weight, and no worries about broken glass on the picnic. First pass in the dishwasher was just fine, too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
basch
June 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment in DuraClear
June 8, 2013
I order these glasses for our river house. When I received them they looked like the old plastic glasses I already had. All 6 of them had bubbles in the plastic.
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SueSue2
New York
January 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Contains BPA
January 19, 2013
But, because they contain polycarbonate they contain BPA
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phylips
,Lafayette
,La
May 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever non-breakable stem wear
May 21, 2012
Made in the USA!! What a great wine glass for the boat or around the pool. The look, feel and weight are perfect. I received the first set as a gift and will definitely order more!
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCGal
South Carolina
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful wineglasses!
August 29, 2011
These Duraclear glasses are beautiful! I had been looking for some wine glasses to use on our patio and in our hot tub and to pack when we travel. I had seen these in the store, but thought they were a bit expensive. So I looked for similar glasses at other stores including Pottery Barn, Wine Enthusiast, etc but couldn't find others that I liked as well. I actually bought some glasses from a different company, but they felt and looked so flimsy, and the edge felt rough on my lips. So I was delighted when I got an email that these were being offerend on sale! They were still a good bit more expensive than the others I had seen and priced, but I think they are well worth it! They sparkle like real glass and they feel nice in your hand. They wash nicely and so far, no scratches or discoloring. I am very pleased and recommend them highly!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Weight, easy to pack for travel
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiket
upper black eddy, pa
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
red wine plasticized
August 29, 2011
beautiful glasses with good volume and good weight - oh - yes - even when empty - but the ones we got were NOT monogrammed - and they still look fine - more than fine - have a slight blue tint to them - but not worrisome - and so much better when someone drops it by the pool - well - wasting the wine would be sad - but no glass shards to hunt for -
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaxMan
Houston
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Study Wine Glass
August 8, 2011
This is a very sturdy and well made wine glass. It will not blow over in the wind. The thickness surprisingly acts as an insulator for chilled wines so they don't get hot too quickly if you're outdoors. We've run them through the diswasher several times now and they remain clear.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilpi
Beverly Hills, CA
March 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent outside entertaining
March 28, 2010
These are outstanding for outdoor entertaining. You truly cannot tell that they are not crystal and guests are always surprised when they find out. Don't expect them to keep their clear finish. It will change over time with washing and develop a slight cloudy finish.
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Valley Center CA
March 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DuraClear Glasses
March 23, 2010
We purchased DuraClear glasses (tall) two or three years ago. They still look great. We have a pool, so outdoor beverages were so much safer. We decided to get both sizes of wine glasses for adults. They come out of the dishwasher looking like new. We had other plastic glasses that cracked eventually. We haven't had that problem with DuraClear.
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noel8850
Houston, TX
January 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As expected
January 29, 2010
This is our third set of these and they are great!
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123XYZ
August 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Gift
August 29, 2009
I gave these to a good friend for his birthday. He and his wife have a 1 year old, and they have had much difficulty maintaining wine glasses. They like these glasses. However, they said that you can tell that they are not typical glass/crystal. I think he has taken the "they'll never break" description as a challenge.
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picnicperson
Richmond, TX
August 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing elegant here!
August 21, 2009
I was disappointed in these glasses - they are thick and unattractive. I am aware that they are for outdoor use, but I have owned others that were far more attractive and indistinguishable from the real thing. These are definitely PLASTIC!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CDRPRN
Jacksonville Beach, Fl
Posted May 2, 2013
WS USE TO HAVE BETTER
WS use to carry a brand from New Zealand. These outdoor glasses were much better. I just notice that they do not carry that brand any longer. I was going to order them for my daughter in law who wanted them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allenwoodcook
New Jersey
August 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pool glasses
August 16, 2009
These look just like crystal, yet they are safe to use around the pool.
Review 18 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineGuy
O.C. Ca
August 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get for the back yard around the pool and then som
August 8, 2009
Plastic glasses for wine? Are you crazy! But what a surprise when I opened the box and held one of these glasses, it felt just like a real wine glass, go figure. I love them for around the pool because they won't break. My family and friends had to be told that they were plastic and not glass, these are great all around wine glasses. I recommend them as an every day wine glass for every occasion.
Review 19 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EDBCinTX
Houston, TX
July 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous wine glasses!
July 23, 2009
I bought these for a birthday gift for my sister. The quality is outstanding, and the monogram very well done. Everyone who saw and or used them thought they were wonderful. I will definitely buy them again.
Review 20 for DuraClear(R) Red Wineglasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MurphNYC
New York City
July 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific wineglass
July 15, 2009
This new version is nicer than its' predessor, and looks more like crystal. Very durable and an outstanding hostess gift, guaranteed to garner another invitation.
page1 2 next