DuraClear(R) Pitcher

Perfect for casual entertaining indoors or out, our pitcher is made in the USA of DuraClear, an extremely durable food-grade polycarbonate known for its heat resistance and high-impact strength - perfect for carefree alfresco entertaining. Ideal for serving sodas, water, sangria and juices outdoors and poolside. DuraClear food-grade polycarbonate won't crack, shatter, break, cloud or discolor. Pitcher maintains its clarity even through regular use and washing. For monogramming, please specify single or triple initials. For cold beverages only. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
Review 1 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macsmum
sacramento
July 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pitcher
July 19, 2011
I bought two of these pitchers over 2 years again & they are great. The pitchers are made of plastic but look like glass and they are much lighter then the glass pitchers. I have always hand washed the pitcher, so that may be the reason that they look so good for how long we have had them. Perfect for partys & outside BBQ's.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: do not wash in dishwasher
Review 2 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DECook
Delaware
June 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but easily scratch
June 13, 2011
Bought this because I thought it was BEAUTIFUL - didn't even realize it wasn't glass until I picked it up. We enjoy using it regularly but over time it has become scratched and now is easily identifiable as plastic. It holds a bit less volume than my other pitchers even though it looks larger. Overall, I have been pleased with it, though I agree with the other reviewer who advised against putting it in the dishwasher. Of course, it's cheap enough that you could use it for a season and then toss it to buy another.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 3 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lljs
Northeast PA
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pitcher
April 18, 2011
Easy to clean, not too heavy, durable! Loved mine so much I bought one for my MIL.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alioop
Pennsylvania
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful pitcher
July 27, 2010
For some time I'd been looking for a nice pitcher to use when having informal gatherings, and I found it with this pitcher . It is the perfect size, looks great and I was delighted with my purchase.
Review 5 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IngridInteriors
Glen Arm, Maryland
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Quality
July 23, 2010
This is a quality pitcher that is sturdy and a good design. At first glance it looks like nice crystal. Nice enough for inside and outside.
Review 6 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VThomas
NC
July 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
July 4, 2010
Very, very lovely to use and to look at. Great quality! Thanks.
Review 7 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelanieBoe
Austin
May 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks like glass!
May 12, 2010
I have checked out several polypropylene options for outdoor dining- these are the best. There are no seams, no imperfections, no little pools of plastic at the bottom. The pitcher is beautiful and looks like glass. I had it engraved and it really turned out great! Worth the price!
Review 8 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drento
Glenview IL
April 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Pretty not to be glass
April 20, 2010
I already owned the beer mugs so I knew the quality, but the style was a surprise the picture does not do it justice. I only wish I would have gotten it monagramed. I have owned the beer mugs over a year and they look like new we use them every day for all our beverages and put them in the dishwasher.
Review 9 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenfromTN
Oak Ridge, TN
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful - great gift
January 28, 2010
I bought this as a "just because" gift for someone special. I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of the pitcher. The monogramming was great and, when filled with a colored liquid, looks fantastic! It is great for indoor or outdoor entertaining or just everyday use!
Review 10 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stitch
New Orleans, LA
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pitcher!
December 13, 2009
I received this pitcher as a gift 2 years ago, and have used it numerous times especially outside for BBQ's and just serving snacks by the pool. It still looks crystal clear, however, I have noticed that the inside of the pitcher appears to have scratches or cracks which may be from the dishwaher. My advise is to NOT put this in the dishwasher and it should last for years!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 11 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newly
Los Angeles, CA
November 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect!
November 17, 2009
This pitcher is GORGEOUS. It was on my wedding registry and we were fortunate to receive it. It's so elegant, yet so functional! I love to entertain outdoors and usually use my normal glassware and china because I like an elegant event. This pitcher is as elegant as my glass one, only without the risk. I can't recommend it enough.
Review 12 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paloma
MEXICO
September 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
REALLY COOL
September 20, 2009
I LOVE IT... IT LOOKS LIKE REAL GLASS ..AHAS GREAT NICE APPERANCE
Review 13 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sanera
Washington, DC
August 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect!
August 26, 2009
I love this pitcher. It is beautiful and usable...two things that don't come together often!
Review 14 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crmom
Cedar Rapids, IA
August 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Duraclear pitcher
August 25, 2009
We recently received a Duraclear pitcher from Williams Sonoma, and it is exactly what I was hoping it would be: that is, a basically non-breakable pitcher with enough style and attractive enough that it can be used in virtually any situation. It's not a "for the porch only" type product. Without closer inspection, it would be difficult to tell that it's not clear glass. We're very pleased with this item.
Review 15 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roycer
Gold Beach, OR
August 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best
August 10, 2009
This is a great pitcher. Love the DuraClear material. Can't say enough good things about it. Anyone who purchases it won't be sorry. Glass pitchers are too easily broken, and I've had a double-paned pitcher once that leaked somehow between the double pane itself. Not so with the DuraClear. It's beautiful, the shape is lovely, it is a great size, and your fears are gone not having to worry about glass. It looks lovely on a table inside the home as well as outside on a deck, near a pool or at the park or beach. It's the best! Highly recommend it.
Review 16 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShowersGalore
Irvine, Ca.
August 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Iced-Tea Pitcher
August 6, 2009
This Pitcher is so beautiful it looks like glass! It is lightweight and perfect for the Iced-Tea I serve at the Bridal and Baby Showers we have. We entertain a lot and always need Pitchers that will look nice with any decor. I bought 2!! You'll love these!
Review 17 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaB
Albion, California
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indoor/outdoor pitcher
July 29, 2009
Pretty elegant for plastic!
I haven't put it in the dishwasher because it's
quite tall and I have only used it for water but
I have used it inside and out and it looks great.
Review 18 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naett
Santa Barbara, CA
July 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
true to claim
July 9, 2009
The day I got this gift as a wedding registry present, my mother in law asked what was special about it, and at my reply wondered aloud how resistant it really could be. I said 'well, let's see', and immediately let it fall to the floor (she was shocked, but I had faith). Needless to say, it survived perfectly, and has been surviving ever since. A fabulous pitcher for worry-free entertaining!
Review 19 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
run611
Memphis, Tn
June 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wedding Gift
June 17, 2009
Very nice gift. Easy to order. Looks more expensive than priced.
Review 20 for DuraClear(R) Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lojane
Milwaukee, WI
September 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks beautiful
September 8, 2008
I use this pitcher for tableside water, lemonade, ice tea, etc. It is not huge, though its graceful lines make any occasion seem special. Very durable, attractive, a great addition to ones collection for daily home use or entertaining. We love this pitcher.
page1 2 next