Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4

Our classic bar glasses are a pleasure to hold, thanks to their gently tapered shapes and thick weighted bases that lend heft and balance. Take advantage of this excellent value to stock your home bar with several sets for holiday parties. Use the glasses for serving mixed drinks or other beverages such as water, milk or sodas. Monogramming adds a personal touch and makes for a distinctive gift; initials are precision-cut by hand using a stone wheel. Dishwasher safe. 13-oz. cap., 4 1/2" high. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
18 of 26(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greer
Dallas, Texas
July 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses
July 14, 2011
These glasses are the greatest. They are the best drinks to make cocktails with. They are very heavy glass so they won't brake easily and are dishwasher safe. I would recommend them to everyone!!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annavb
Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Gift
July 20, 2010
I purchased these for my fiance as an anniversary gift. I did the 3 initials and it came out beautifully. He loved them and couldn't wait to try them out with his favorite bourbon. These glasses have a satisfying heft to them that makes them feel they will last a lifetime.
Review 3 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MK08
Detroit area
March 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality for the price
March 10, 2010
The glasses came with Libby stickers on them. I would have expected better from Williams Sonoma and for the price. With the shipping it was $20+ per glass.
Review 4 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RusP
NJ
March 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Barware Glasses
March 10, 2010
I've ordered these monogramed double old-fashioned glasses two separate times (I seem to break them with some regularity). They are really very satisfactory. Very nice shape and weight. No doubt I'll be buying another set soon.
Review 5 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFshopper
SF Bay Area, CA
February 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice men's gift
February 22, 2010
We have given many sets of these glasses over the past few years as 40th or 50th birthday gifts for male friends. The monogram is tasteful and the glass has a nice, heavy weight to it. The men who have received these (as well as their wives--critical!) have really liked them, and several have told us this was their favorite birthday gift.
Review 6 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honcho
Mill Valley, CA
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Highball Glasses
January 15, 2010
Ordered just days before Christmas and they arrived just as promised on Christmas Eve.
These glasses remind me of the ones that belonged to my grandfather oh so many years ago. I am sure they will receive many years of use.
Review 7 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllynS
NJ
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely
January 14, 2010
I love the double old fashioned glasses I ordered with a single intial. They are a nice heavy weight and the initial is perfectly sized for the glass. Very classy!
Review 8 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kingolia
sacramento, ca
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality and Sophisticated Rocks Glasses
January 6, 2010
The rocks glasses are sophisticated and you can tell they are quality. They are sturdy and nice to display especially when you monogram them.
Review 9 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tothdk
Clarksville, Tn
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift for my son
January 3, 2010
The rocks glasses were very overpriced and of very poor quality. I gave them to my son for a Christmas gift and was extremely embarrassed when he opened them on Christmas eve. One of the glasses had a severe divit on the lip. I was forced to give him the purchase information so he could exchange it at the WS in Chicago. I will give you an F- on this one
Review 10 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newlywed2
IN
October 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Difficult Registry Pick
October 23, 2009
These are average Libby glasses. Nothing special but good traditional glassware. I would not recommend this option for registries. If you select the monogram, it will show up on your registry but your guest cannot simply add it to their cart with the monogram. They will think that they purchased it as you selected but they have to edit the gift. The website is not very user friendly with this function for some reason. The good news is once you receive your plain glasses without the monogram, you can return them. Kind of a pain. Not really worth the hassle in my opinion.
Review 11 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buzzard
michigan
March 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
double old fashion review
March 3, 2009
the glasses were cheap glass and the monogram was crooked on two glasses. If I had seen the glasses in the store I would not have ordered them.
Review 12 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathernine
San Francisco, CA
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great gift!
February 26, 2009
gave these to a friend as a birthday gift, and he loved them! highly recommend for the classy man in your life.
Review 13 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beaniebean
New York City
February 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice monogrammed glasses but.....
February 23, 2009
arrived almost a month late....and without notification. I had already "written them off" and stopped trying the tracking service number. My husband likes them and I guess that is what matters. Good if you don't have to get this item by a certain date.
Review 14 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DVon
Memphis, TN
January 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great glasses, monogram issues
January 23, 2009
We received these as a registry gift and they were beautiful...until we picked out the last two glasses in the box. Both glasses had "waves" in them as a result of the monogram. WS handled the return graciously and we received the new set. While the new set had no waves, two of the glasses have a noticeable rise (almost like a bump) in the lip of the glass. Now we are deciding whether to keep them and deal with the perfections or try again. They are beautiful; I just wish we had four beautiful glasses :-(
Review 15 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andiluvs2shop
wine country (northern california)
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great gift!!
January 7, 2009
My huband and I bought these glasses for his cousin for christmas. He was in love with them and wont let anyone else use them since they have his initials on them..
Review 16 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveP
Pennsylvania
December 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogram glassware
December 30, 2008
Low quality glassware, and even lower quality monogramming. It was off center and not nearly symmetric.
Review 17 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmom
Franklin, TN
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect gift
December 10, 2008
I love these glasses. They are the perfect size and shape. I purchased them for my dad as a gift. Can't wait to give it him!
Review 18 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LMR229
Pittsburgh, PA
November 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Glasses
November 22, 2008
absolutely fabulous glasses for beer and pop and just hanging around the house watching sports
Review 19 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galuch
Meriden, CT
October 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Barware
October 16, 2008
The product was a gift for a son who loves to have monograms on anything he owns. He was very pleased with the glasses and, in turn, so was I.
Review 20 for Monogrammed Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Iowa
September 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for a Gift!
September 12, 2008
This is the perfect gift to give other people. It's simple, yet functional, and classy. I have these glasses at home for our bar. I have recommended them to friends and, they too, think the glasses are great. What my husband likes best about these glasses is that they aren't overly decorated. Some have a little too much frill. He wanted something that wouldn't take away from the manliness of his drink. He says this glass is perfect.
page1 2 next