This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4

A beautiful addition to your home bar, this glassware is distinguished by a round bubble that is blown into the base of each piece at the end of the glassmaking process. Artisans at a renowned Polish glassworks craft the pieces by hand using traditional methods. Each glass has a thin rim and thick base for weight and balance. Ideal for the cocktail hour, this barware is also suitable for iced tea, juice and other beverages. To make it even more unique, the glassware may be monogrammed with single or triple initials. Dishwasher safe. 11.3-oz. cap., 3 3/4" high. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santiago
September 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Enduring Quality
September 1, 2011
I received a set of these as a gift in 2004. Having a self-professed addiction to barware, these continue to be my favorite glass. High quallity, beautiful and have held up wonderfully through many cycles in the dishwasher. (Grew tired of hand washing after year 1!) Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dargey
August 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
disappointed with engraving
August 4, 2011
The glass itself is what I expected but the engraving was too small for the size of glass. Also, while ordering on line I was limited as to the font used. This is a gift and I hesitate to give it. Due to the absolute no return policy I now have four unwanted glasses
Thank you for the opportunity to express my disappointment
Review 3 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyJo
Illinois
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Glasses!
February 5, 2011
I purchased these as a gift and loved them when they arrived. The quality is excellent. They are very sturdy and heavy which is common for this type of glass. If you are looking for this traditional type of glass, I recommend these. Great gift idea!
Review 4 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alivia
bentonville, AR
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Gift
January 5, 2011
Bought these monogrammed for my husband as a gift for the guy who has everything. They are a great weight and the monogram looked wonderful. He has enjoyed using them!
Review 5 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FairBreezy
Pittsburgh, PA
January 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fragile!
January 30, 2010
Since June of 2009, we have already broken 5 of the 8 glasses we ordered. Two of the glasses broke the same way - the entire top inch came off in a ring. We have handwashed them with great care, but they are simply too fragile. Wish we'd never gotten them; at $17 apiece, they were a very poor investment.
Review 6 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apple09
Florida
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect gift
December 22, 2009
I purchased a set of 4 double old-fashioneds, with a 3 letter monogram. They came out beautifully! I was so happy. They were slightly heavier than I had anticipated, yet this added to their appeal, rather than detracting from it. The recipient was quite impressed and very grateful. It was a perfect gift set... I'd like to receive them, myself!!
Review 7 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabethellen
Kenilworth, NJ
August 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Glasses
August 10, 2009
These glasses are well made, cool looking, and great a keepsake. My son bought them for all of his wedding groomsmen as a gift.
Everyone loved them! Very personal a attractive to give as a gift!
Review 8 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOTG
Suburban Boston
June 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Gift
June 28, 2009
I gave this set of monogrammed glasses as a shower gift to my prospective daughter in law and she loved them! The monogram adds a great touch!
Review 9 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecvirginia
Norfolk, VA
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Glasses, Great Gift
April 1, 2009
I ordered 4 of each the DOF and the Highball with a triple monogram for my husband. They arrived much quicker than I expected and look gorgeous. These are high quality glasses with a nice heavy weight to them. I would definitely recommend purchasing these if you are looking for monogramed glassware.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brie
Shelton, CT
January 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good quality
January 15, 2009
nice heavy weighted glasses, the monogram is attractive, and the shipping was alot faster than I expected
Review 11 for Monogrammed Bubble Base Double Old-Fashioned Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMart
Austin, TX
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Glasses
September 3, 2008
These glasses are beautiful, heavy and so far very durable. We have put them in the dish washer tens of times and they still look like new. The monogram is very sharp looking as well. Great for a gift, especially for men!