Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board

Backyard chefs who take pride in their grilling can sear their own initials into steaks and chops with an iron brand that's hand forged by a Texas cattle rancher. Made in the USA, our custom set lets you put a signature on every grilled meal. Set includes a customized brand and a personalized John McLeod carving board. Hand-forged iron brand is an authentic miniature version of the cattle brands used for centuries to identify livestock and designate ranch families. Made of sustainably harvested New England birch, the board has a well to catch meat juices. Includes a wall-mounting storage rack for the brand. Choose single, double or triple initials. All letters will be of equal height and weight. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
41 of 47(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
Review 1 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tierhor
January 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never Received the item
January 10, 2014
I was so excited to get this as a Christmas gift for my father. I was told that my estimate delievery date would be Jan. 8th. I called in between time to check on the status of the order and was only given generic information. It has been over a month and I have still not recieved the item and have no update as to rather the item has been process. The manufacture that Williams is working with is surely making me reconsider shopping with Williams Sonoma.
Review 2 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OnlineShopperS
,San Tan Valley
,AZ
November 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
November 13, 2011
This product is nice, but definietly not what I expected for the money and from Williams Sonoma. I patiently waited the month for it to arrive, just to be disappointed when I opened the box. The brand is pretty cool, but the cutting board is just of okay quality. My recommendation would be to get the brand and buy a nice cutting board seperately because this one does not stand up to par.
Pros: Design, unique
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Unreliable
Review 3 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ames26
September 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesomeness
September 1, 2011
I'm so excited about giving this brand set to my friend for his birthday. I know that he is going to love it. It was much better quality than I had expected. The only complaint I have is how long it took to arrive. I finally recieved the brand a month after ordering it, other than that, I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Review 4 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nursekeck
new jersey
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent housewarming gift!
August 10, 2011
I was extremely pleased with the overall shopping experience: from the easy ordering to the emails sent to me to keep me up to date, to the fast delivery. It even came earlier than the site stated. I got just the one initial for my son, same as my name and last name, so everyone can enjoy it. In process of moving him to Fl., furniture is on the way, next we drive down, can't wait to use it on the grill!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atomicoqueen
Syracuse, NY
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Grillmaster's branding!
August 9, 2011
The Steak Brand & Carving board were the PERFECT choice for my husband the GrillMaster! Just when we thought his steaks couldn't get any better - the monogramming touch has everyone knowing for sure who did the grilling. Works on burgers too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyE
Houston, TX
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband loves the Monogrammed Steak Brand & Car
June 20, 2011
I ordered this product for my husbands birthday. I ordered it way in advance. Received it sooner than I expected. I could not wait to give it to him. He used it yesterday on Fathers Day. He loved it. He said it was the best gift he ever got.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzyq47
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I knew
May 21, 2011
I ordered a branding iron as a gift for a friend. I didn't see that they have this offer including the cutting board! Too bad, for $20 more, I couldv'e presented them with another WS's quality products.
Review 8 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CP33
San Antonio, TX
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cutting board
February 22, 2011
My monogrammed cutting board is everything I expected of it. The bonus was that I got the branding iron to brand my steaks. I wasn't even expecting that.
Review 9 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fastgas
Tyler, TX
July 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rough, needs 2 sheets or sandpaper w/ this shipmen
July 16, 2010
Nice little board and branding iron which I purchased for my grandsons to give to their father on Father's Day. I saw it at his house today and spent 2 hours sanding and seasoning the board. The fininsh reminded me of the old apple crates we use to get with many, many splinters. Not the typical quality, even if over priced products we usually get from William Sonoma.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassygirl
Bakersfield, CA
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Husband!
July 13, 2010
Gave this to my husband for Father's Day and he couldn't wait to use it............
He loves anything with his initials on it so this already was a big hit with him and then when he branded his own steak he went crazy! He can't wait to make steaks with his signature brand for family and friends. He really likes the cutting board as well.
Review 11 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMHB
Brea, CA
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Gift Yet!
June 29, 2010
What a fun and unique gift idea. The monogrammed steak brand and carving board were even nicer than I had expected. They truly made the perfect Father's Day gift.
Review 12 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRSHP1
North Carolina
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband loves it!
June 29, 2010
This is the perfect gift for someone who enjoys grilling. I presented it as a father's day gift to my husband and he fell in love with it! Takes your grilling game to a whole new level!
Review 13 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KPB1
Frisco
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Father's Day Gift
June 28, 2010
Loved the product and was a very fun gift to give for Father's Day. The cutting board was a little smaller than I thought it would be but still a good size. The only issue was the time it took to ship (took about a month to arrive) - be sure to order this with plenty of time built in before you need to have it!
Review 14 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lg123
Coppell, TX
June 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just ok - needs better description
June 27, 2010
This product only comes with 'modern' monogramming. I found out the hard way and now my gift recipient has a cutting board with initials that don't make sense. The juice groove is nice a nice touch. Product took 4-5 weeks to receive.
Review 15 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dwcb99
Charlottesville, VA
June 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect gift
June 19, 2010
I gave this to my husband for Fathers day and he was thrilled. Great gift for the man who loves to grill!
Review 16 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bender
Newark,Ohioi
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
birthday gift
June 17, 2010
Purchased the item as a birthday gift for gentleman that shows very little emotion when receiving a gift. He was estatic and promptly fired up the grill and cooked several steaks........used the branding iron and was very happy with the results. Said it was one of the "neatest" gifts he had received. Thank you Williams- Sonoma.
Review 17 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobi
Hermiston, Or
June 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Tool for Entertaining
June 10, 2010
This is great and what a fun way to impress friends. This would make a wonderful gift for weddings or just giving to friends for Christmas etc.
Review 18 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carol5
San Dimas, CA
April 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Branding Iron/Cutting Booard Great
April 1, 2010
As statied in Heading, the above were really nice quality. The board that came to hang the branding iron on was cheap looking. Should be done on the wood the cutting board was on. Surely anyone who receives this gift isn't going to say anything bad about it. Just my thought on the branding iron board.
Review 19 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sugr07
Huntsville, AL
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Some Disappointment
December 10, 2009
My only real complaint is that I had order with the traditional monogram where I was expecting the middle letter representing the last name would be bigger than the 1st and 3rd letters. So now I feel as if my presents will look like I got the monogram wrong since each letter is the same size. Still a different gift a griller would get some fun with.
Review 20 for Monogrammed Steak Brand & Carving Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
giftgiver40
Burlington, VT
October 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
some disappointment
October 28, 2009
The cutting board is standard, nice. Personalized with the brand initials on it.
The brand idea is wonderful for an avid BBQ-er and I was excited to order it as a gift! However the branding iron itself seems a bit thin and less than substantial. It does not have a heat resistent handle (which I must have known when ordering) and will all get hot when heated to branding temp.
In ordering the initials of the branding iron, it appeared as if the center letter (for last name) would be bigger, however it arrived same as other letters.
The rough hewn board that the brand hangs on is not rustic, just a splintery leftover piece of wood, with a simple hook to hold the brand and a cut out in back to hang on a nail. An embarassment to give with the gift.
page1 2 3 next