Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand

Backyard chefs who take pride in their grilling can now sear their own initials into steaks and chops using this iron brand that's hand forged by a Texas cattle rancher. Adds a fun and unique personal touch to grilled meats. Hand-forged iron brand is an authentic miniature version of the cattle brands used for centuries to identify livestock and designate ranch families. Includes a wall-mounting storage rack. Choose single, double or triple initials. All letters will be of equal height and weight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
121 of 137(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
Review 1 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zombiemom
,Tuolumne
,Ca
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome gift!!
January 1, 2012
This is probably one of the best gifts I have ever gotten for someone! It is made very well and if you have someone who loves to BBQ it is ideal. It does take a few weeks though to arrive but that's just because it is custom made.The iron itself is about 12-14" long and comes with a wooden plank to hang it on that the brand is stamped onto. I WILL be ordering this again for another gift and for myself. Highly recommend this product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift for the Family Griller
November 29, 2011
I purchased this as part of a set with a monogrammed board, intending to save it for my husband for Xmas, but gave it to him early. He has had such fun branding steaks, burgers, and even our Thanksgiving Turkey! We love to have dinner parties, and our guests seem to enjoy special touches like these. The brand is made well, and you can heat it on the flame of your gas stove when you aren't cooking outside. I have received texted photos of personalized steaks that my husband cooks for himself on evenings that I am working. Definitely a fun gift!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurainGA
,Kennesaw
,GA
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A big hit!
November 28, 2011
I bought the monogrammed steak brand for my husband's birthday. It arrived within the specified time and I was very pleased with the quality and presentation of the brand and accompanying branded board. When my husband opened his gift, his eyes sparkled and he laughed. It is so hard to get him something unique and he always tries to guess what I've gotten him. Never in a million years would he have guessed this gift! He was surprised and couldn't wait to use it. The steak brand was PERFECT! Thank you for offering such a one-of-kind item!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen313
,ATLANTA
,GA
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent touch for the grill
September 29, 2011
I bought this for my boyfriend who takes great pride in his grilling skills! It's great for giving a personal touch for the everyday BBQ!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyJC
Concord, CA
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More fun than practical
July 12, 2011
Haven't mastered the best technique yet but it is fun to pull out at a party.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
childofeos
San Francisco, CA
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Father's Day Gift
July 11, 2011
I purchased one of these brands for my father for Father's Day this year and he is in love with it! My Dad thought it was the most unique and thoughtful gift (since they had just redone their backyard patio and they were planning on having a BBQ).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gringita
June 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed that I returned it
June 28, 2011
I ordered this for my dad for father's day two weeks before the day. It was not sent until two days before father's day in an overnight box which is not what I paid for. Then, when I opened it I was completely disappointed with the quality. It was very small and looked cheap. I was very upset that I spent so much money on such a bad product. I went to the store to return it.
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 8 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bch1
Memphis, TN
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift item
June 28, 2011
This monogrammed forged steak brand was a wonderful gift item and was favored by the recipiant! It is well constructed and packaged very nicely. It comes with it's own hanging/resting wooden placque. I was thrilled at how nice it was!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design
Review 9 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rnbusch
Tampa, Fl
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A disappointing, expensive stocking stuffer
June 22, 2011
Not at all what it looked like in the add. The "W" looks like this..."M". It isn't worthy of being a Christmas gift, but will make a cute stocking stuffer. I'm very disappointed to have spent this much on a stocking stuffer.
Review 10 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jannr
st paul mn
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
branding iron
February 22, 2011
I bought this for a birthday gift for my son, who grills almost every night. He loved it and was so anxious to try it out. I know he will get a lot of use out of it!
Review 11 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLSOTO
Coon Rapids, MN
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift For Your Favorite Chef!
January 5, 2011
I bought this as a gift for my father who is always cooking fabulous family dinners. It works great, came early, and he loves it!
Review 12 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirkris
Plympton, Mass
October 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For the BBQ Chef
October 27, 2010
Wonderfully crafted tool for someone who has everything.
Review 13 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rubs
New Jersey
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Pleased
September 1, 2010
A bit disappointed as it didnt make much of an imprint oin the meat..I heated it up alot but still not working!
My kids got it for fathers day and so i will keep it but they were disappointed as well.
Review 14 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitterpat
Iowa
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great
August 11, 2010
Bought this item for a barbeque loving friend. He used it and everyone thought it was the neates thing since steak. I would highly recommend this item
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chazguard
San Francisco
Posted January 18, 2011
Logo
I would like to gift this to someone that has a unique logo perfect for this application.
She calls her logo the cattle brand.
How do I request this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustratedcook
Long Island, NY
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing gift
August 2, 2010
Very Disappointing!
I ordered this as a gift for a friend. It took almost 4 weks to arrive and when it did, the item was so small that at first I thought it wasn't in the box. The initial was miniature and did not make the usual impressive presentation that WS products typically make. I was extremely embarrassed to give this as a gift and felt the need to add several more items to the gift in order to make it presentable.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MoreInfo
Posted February 23, 2011
Due to the nature of the materials used, additional time is required to create this personalized item. You should allow four to five weeks for delivery of your steak brand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bmach
Wilmington, DE
July 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing product
July 30, 2010
Although the description clearly states that the middle letter will be larger when ordering the monogrammed version of this brand the middle letter was not even slightly larger. I ordered 2 items and was embarrassed when both recipients told me that I mixed the letters up. I had read the same complaint in another review but really thought that it was an exaggeration since I couldn't believe that Williams Sonoma would offer a product that was less than acceptable.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MoreInfo
Posted February 23, 2011
Choose single, double or triple initials. All letters will be of equal height and weight.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
str74
Edgewater, Maryland
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Groomsmen Gift!
July 26, 2010
I had a large wedding party (8 groomsmen!), and had a hard time coming up with an idea that all of them would like that I could afford to buy eight of. This ended up being the perfect gift! The branding iron and initials look great and very well made. It also comes with a board and horseshoe nail to hang the iron on. Board has initials branded on it and has a slot in the back to hang on the wall. This really is a great product and must have for anybody you know who takes their grilling seriously.
Review 18 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
churchmom
Williamsville, NY
July 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun for Father's Day
July 24, 2010
I purchased two of these for my two sons for Father's Day. They both love them. Not an essential item to have but certainly a fun one. My only grief was that I didn't pay attention to the time period it would take to receive them. I "gifted" them a couple of weeks after Father's Day after printing off a copy of the image and using magic marker to put their initials on so they had an idea of what was comming.
Review 19 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riward
Glen Rock, NJ
July 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous brander for my favorite grillers!!
July 18, 2010
I bought this as a father's day gift for my husband and son - they both LOVED it!! My son has used it already and said it worked beautifully. I especially like the wood hanger with the initials branded in it - pretty cool!!
Review 20 for Monogrammed Forged Steak Brand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkgmadmax
Raleigh / Durham NC
July 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Got mine, have you ordered your's yet?
July 14, 2010
My Jack Russell Terrier "Max" gave me my Steak Brand for Father's Day 2010. He and I were both excited, as the number of steaks being cooked at our house have increased, which means his share has increased :) This is a very unique gift item and is of great quality, I'm very pleased!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next