Monaco Flatware Place Settings

With its simple lines and elegant contours, our polished 18/10 stainless-steel flatware strikes a classic contemporary note. The metal's high percentage of chrome increases its strength and durability, while nickel enhances its luster. The hollow-handled knife's blade is forged from stainless steel and has a serrated cutting edge. The place setting includes a 7 3/4" dinner fork, 7" salad fork, 9 1/2" dinner knife, 8 3/4" soup spoon and 6 1/2" teaspoon. The 20-piece set includes four place settings. Dishwasher safe. Made in Vietnam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelliC77
,Kansas City
,MO
September 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!!!
September 25, 2013
I have had these for 5 years and I LOVE them! They have held up very nicely. No scratches and very sturdy for everyday use! I would recommend these to anyone!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bulldog2011
,Boston
,MA
September 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unimpressed
September 5, 2013
The flatware has good heft, but is much too shiny. I prefer something more lustrous and matte. More importantly, there were scratches when I opened the box on 2 out of 5 of the utensils. Not good.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Color
Review 3 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenni2
,So Cal
,CA
CA
April 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Pleased!!
April 21, 2013
I have had this flatware for 1 year. i am very happy with my choice and have never regretted it. The pieces are sized proportionately for comfort and useability. Some of WS sets had very odd shaped spoons. The flatware feels great in your hands too. Just love it!
Pros: utensil design, good weight, looks great after washing, great price for ws, looks expensive, no cons for me
Review 4 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
medusa40
,Plainsboro
,NJ
August 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Flatware
August 10, 2012
This flatware is gorgeous. It makes such a difference. I've been looking at this set for a few months now and finally decided to get it when they offered me 15% off and free shipping. Looks bright and shiny on the dinner table.
Review 5 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Boston
,MA
August 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, pretty, pretty good
August 1, 2012
Sad to say that some have started to tarnish where they were scrubbed with the tough side of a sponge. Admittedly that may be more user error than a real issue with the product.
Pros: Weight, style, Strength
Review 6 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
akate
Milwaukee
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really? Not that fab
August 3, 2011
Was very excited, but when I unpacked them I noticed one made a jingle noise...like something was broken inside. Seem to scratch easily too.
Review 7 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanS
Buffalo Grove, IL
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Elegant
March 3, 2011
I have a setting for 8 and I find it to be nicely weighted, simple yet elegant, durable, and it looks nice with a variety of dishware.
Review 8 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieGG
Texas
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Flatware
December 20, 2010
I've had my flatware set for 2 years now and it still is in beautiful condition, after hundreds of dinners and washes. The price was a little high, but the quality makes it totally worth it. They are the perefect weight, and can be used for casual or special occasion use. One of the best purchases I've made.
Review 9 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGroll
Hawaii
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple understated elegance.
December 18, 2010
These are simple yet very elegant. I love the weight of them, great for every ocassion. You will not be dissapointed.
Review 10 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nicenapkins
Seattle,WA
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-119points
0of 119found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this is the biggest waste of money
February 1, 2010
Today I received 2 forks, 2 spoons and one knife for $52.01 with tax. I'd been looking forward to a new set of flatware. Not for one person. I'm so disappointed that I feel sick to my stomach
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
caramelcreampie
California
Posted December 22, 2011
Return it and get the 20-piece setting, or just get a refund instead of rating this lovely flatware one star simply because you didn't pay attention to what you were ordering.
0points
Customer avatar
Debra2
Clearwater, Florida
Posted April 8, 2011
Who's Fault
I don't see why WS should receive the brunt of your misconception that it was only 52.01 for a full 20 piece place setting. They do offer a 20 piece place setting at a very reasonable price. This is quite clearly indicated on their web site.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justmarried2009
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect
January 9, 2010
beautiful, good size and looks lovely! if you need a nice everyday set, this is for you!
Review 12 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harvest32
las vegas
May 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
monaco flatware
May 24, 2009
I honestly love them. They look very classy and knowing where you bought them from makes you feel happier with the price..
Review 13 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redbeet
Boulder, CO
February 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Flatware
February 3, 2009
I looked at several stores before deciding on the Monaco Flatware. It
is perfect for everyday/entertaining use. It is substantial with a light weight. Very well designed with decent proportion size. The spreaders are a must. Williams Sonoma quality with a great price point.
Review 14 for Monaco Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Montana
san francisco
October 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great look
October 28, 2008
I love the weight of the pieces. Fits nicely in the hand and looks great with casual or formal dinnerware