This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mojo Chicken Starter

In Caribbean kitchens, there are as many versions of Cuba's famous Mojo sauce as there are good cooks. Our signature recipe for this traditional favorite makes preparation easy - just simmer with chicken, then serve with your favorite rice or potatoes. Simmer sauce combines tangy orange, lemon and lime juices with roasted green chilies, garlic and cilantro. Sauce is slow-simmer for hours to recreate the authentic island flavor. Simply combine with chicken and cook in a slow cooker or Dutch oven. 1 lb. 9 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mojo Chicken Starter
Review 1 for Mojo Chicken Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesross
,Honolulu
,HI
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mojo Chicken Starter
August 10, 2012
Really good, not too spicy and a great citrus undertone. Made shredded chicken tacos. Will be ordering this again!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Mojo Chicken Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CubanSpice
,miami beach
,fl
Miami Beach
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I'm Cuban and this is an amazing MOJO
October 24, 2011
I really didn't want to buy this but after talking to the Puerto Rican guy at the WS store I ended up getting it. Well can I just tell you is the BEST Mojo out there and I would never again will have to make mine from scratch. i left a whole chicken marinating on this mojo in the fridge for 4 days and baked it in the oven. YUMMM
Review 3 for Mojo Chicken Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookcook
,chicago
,IL
October 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very good Sauce!
October 13, 2011
Bright citrus flavors make a fantastic braise. Easy to use - I made it for a guests and everyone was begging for the recipe.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Mojo Chicken Starter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
partygirlmo
,Ft. Worth
,TX
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Flavor was too tart
October 4, 2011
This product was too tart - and tasted too strongly of oranges - for my family's tastes. There are other bottled Mojo Criollo sauces that we prefer.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Flavor
Review 5 for Mojo Chicken Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanneD
Naugatuck CT
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Oh Yummy!!
August 24, 2011
Delicious!! Did I say easy too!! Very..Just simmer in your crock pot all day and voila... a great dinner. Even my kids liked it. Just the right spice. Not too salty. I will absolutely make this again..
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Mojo Chicken Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annief
rocklin, ca
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious!
July 4, 2011
We had this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and it was delicious! It would be great with tortillas or tortilla chips or corn bread.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor