Modular Australian Pine Wine Racks

Originally designed as professional display racks for wineries, these Australian pine shelves hold wine bottles in the preferred position, so their corks remain moist. Easy to assemble and dismantle to fit the needs of your wine collection. Patented lock-and-groove design eliminates the need for tools when assembling. Environmentally friendly Australian pine. Exceptionally sturdy crossbars and end pieces are free of knots. 36-bottle rack has 4 shelves; each shelf holds 9 bottles. Includes 8 crossbars and 8 ends. 72-bottle rack has 6 shelves; each shelf holds 12 bottles. Includes 12 crossbars and 12 ends. 108-bottle rack has 6 shelves; each shelf holds 18 bottles. Includes 24 crossbars and 12 ends. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Modular Australian Pine Wine Racks
Review 1 for Modular Australian Pine Wine Racks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
January 14, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be improved
January 14, 2016
I bought this as a gift for my husband. It looks nice once assembled. The problem is with the assembly because the pieces are not precision cut and some don't fit. I was lucky to find pieces that could be fitted together. The edges are not sanded and are very rough. I cut my hands twice during the assembly. For the price, these issues should be resolved.
Pros: Appearance, Size, Color
Review 2 for Modular Australian Pine Wine Racks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
November 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple design, Simple set-up
November 21, 2015
I was skeptical from reading a few reviews about pieces not matching up. I had no problem with my modular rack. It was very easy to set-up and it looks great!
Review 3 for Modular Australian Pine Wine Racks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Calgary
,AB
March 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made like a high school shop project
March 1, 2014
We ordered 2 108 bottle racks based on review. Pieces were poorly constructed and didn't line up. Very poor quality product and surprised it would be sold by Williams-Sonoma.
We are returning both.
Review 4 for Modular Australian Pine Wine Racks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orange County
,CA
November 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE IT!
November 1, 2013
I was hesitant to make this purchase based on some of the other reviews about it being difficult.
In a nutshell, I put this thing together in less than 20 minutes while I was on a conference call! I didn't use any tools at all and this rack is awesome! Looks very sharp and am actually going to purchase more to expand it.
Looks GREAT and super easy....I'm a girl and have zero patience for this stuff - it was easy for me!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 5 for Modular Australian Pine Wine Racks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stockton
,CA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly What I Needed!
April 24, 2012
Very easy to assemble. The most difficult part of assembly was deciding how much edge on each end and trying to be consistent. I used a zip cord to hold a hand towel on my hammer to "encourage" the boards to slide into place. Four weeks later the rack still has the natural wood scent. That might be a problem to some people in a living area as opposed to a storage area of your home. Could not be any happier with my purchase! Consistent William -Sonoma quality once again.
Pros: Quality
Cons: four weeks later it still smells of pine