Modjeskas

These pillowy soft, caramel and chocolate-caramel-coated marshmallows are infused with cream and fine Guittard chocolate, hand poured, hand dipped and hand wrapped with exceptional care by a family-owned candy company in Kentucky using a secret recipe developed in 1889. Dubbed "Modjeskas" in honor of a beautiful Polish actress, the confections have a silky texture and subtle sweetness that have earned them legions of admirers-in the Bluegrass State and beyond. 1 lb. Modjeska caramels. Set of two includes classic caramel and chocolate caramel (2 lb. total). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Modjeskas
Review 1 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
n2sweets
,Palm Desert
,CA
March 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Visuals are important!
March 23, 2015
These are so beautifully packaged they almost seem like more than candy. The wax paper around each piece is artfully folded to make an impression each time you open the box. Top quality dark chocolate combined with fluffy marshmallows and fresh caramel. The combination of the three is so rich you'll be able to make one do for dessert. Well worth the money!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoelJ48
,Kent
,Wa
March 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Childhood Revisited
March 11, 2015
Great flavor and texture. Not overly sweet. These are just like I remember as a youngster.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 3 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VirgWinWin
March 8, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate covered caramel Modjeskas
March 8, 2015
Decadent, Delicious confections to share with family and friends. If you don't eat all of them yourself.
Still have a few left. I think I'll use them to make S'mores. Should be delightful!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Atsu
,Texas City
,TX
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WISE DECISION
March 5, 2015
These are delicious! Even better than expected. Was hesitant to order but so glad I did. First ordered plain caramel, then reordered plain & chocolate. No doubt, they could easily become addictive. So nice to purchase an item that is as exceptional as advertised. Thanks so much for the offer. They are a real treat!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mangio
Baltimore
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Carmellows
January 22, 2015
Love them, the marshmallows are light and chewy as they should be...the caramel is rich and buttery and chocolate adds another depth...will have to stock up next time
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pickletoes
,Sacramento
,CA
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Modjeskas
January 16, 2015
Smooth, delicious, and rich! The caramel is nicely chewy-smooth, concealing the soft marshmallow underneath. The Chocolate-caramel is heavier on the chew but a nice taste!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppedge
,Maryville
,TN
December 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soooooo Good
December 23, 2014
I love caramel and I love marshmallows. Put them together and it's a winner! The caramel is buttery and creamy and the marshmallow inside is fluffy. These are just too good. Bought a box of each so I am looking forward to trying the chocolate. There was much more in the box than I expected and they are nicely wrapped. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigbertha707
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Delicious!
May 24, 2014
There is nothing over the top about the Modjeskas. It is simply a really delicious marshmallow covered with buttery caramel or caramel/chocolate. But, sometimes it is the most simple things that become so addictive. I strongly advise that you only buy these for a party and do not try one until all your guest have arrived. Otherwise you will find yourself going through the entire box in a matter of hours. Delicious!!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 9 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cruzn67
,Seattle
,WA
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hit of the Party
December 10, 2013
I ordered both the classic and chocolate caramels for a holiday cocktail party and they were the absolute hit. We had hors d'oeuvres and light desserts, with these being a much talked about favorite. The caramel is smooth with a rich flavor, and the marshmallow inside had just the right amount of chewiness to compliment the caramel. The individual wrapping lends a sophisticated touch.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Modjeskas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenBeex8
,Sycamore
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modeska Caramels
February 13, 2013
I ordered the double order of the
Modjeska Caramels. As usual, they were great. I think their worth the money, for a special treat. If you love caramels and marshmallows, perfect blend. Next time, I'll sample the chocolate caramels.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy