Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan

Elaborate tiered cakes were an innovation of the famous 19th-century pastry chef Antonin Careme, who considered confectionery a branch of architecture. Our clever baking pan makes it easy to create intricately sculpted cakelets with elegant tiered silhouettes. Makes six cakelets, three each of two detailed designs. Embellished with a simple glaze, colored icings or confectioners' sugar, the cakelets are a memorable addition to any celebration. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures sharp detail and uniform baking. Premium nonstick finish guarantees easy release and cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinnyVB
,Winter Park
,FL
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
little wedding cakes
November 14, 2012
I noticed someone else recommended cakes made with this pan for a little girls' activity, but I do it for a bridal shower activity. Have different colors of royal icing in disposable decorating bags, decorating pearls in different colors, premade royal icing roses, whatever! Cake supply stores carry little boxes just the right size to take home in.
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakeapalooza
,Birmingham
,AL
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing & Easy
February 11, 2012
This pan is wonderful! Use spray oil + flour, and the cakes will come out fine. As for cleanup, I pour near boiling water into the wells and watch the remnants float to the top for easy disposal.
As for decorating, so fun. It pretty much uses an entire box of cake mix (for those of us who don't have time to make some from scratch). They look amazing, and I love bringing them to parties and serving them to friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiftx
,Stephenville
,TX
Texas
October 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cakelets! So cute
October 23, 2011
These are great little cakelets. I use the Bak-Klene ZT Nonstick Baking Spray and NOTHING EVER STICKS. It is the best spray ever! They cakes came out no problem. They were so cute and so fun to decorate. Another great WS product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LauritaO
Austin, Tx
Posted January 9, 2013
Recipe?
Would you be able to post the recipe for the cakes and the glaze? I lost mine. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackienyc
NY
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My cakes stick!
August 11, 2011
I got this pan for a bridal shower gift and I absolutely love it! But I have tried a few different times and my cakes always stick... I can't even get the cake out!
What does everyone grease them with? I have tried with Pam, , butter, flower... nothing has worked! Do you wait for the cake to cool before flipping it over or not?
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: sticks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
EliDuclos
Louisville, KY
Posted November 22, 2013
Lard works the best for baking
I make wedding cakes, and the best possible grease is simply lard. The sprays are too light and can absorb into the batter in tight corners. It will come out beautifully.
I use "The Cake Bible" for recipes for everything from portion conversions, sauces, fillers, custards, icing, and every kind of flavor of cake.
0points
Customer avatar
Bryndis
NJ
Posted September 23, 2011
Sticking?
First, have you ever tried a spray called Baker's Joy? It's an oil/flour spray that's GREAT on funny-shaped or difficult-to-grease pans. Then, after the cakes are cooked (make sure they're done all the way too) wait until the pan is cool enough to handle with your bare hands. Slide a cooling rack over the top and flip the whole thing over! It might take a couple taps on the counter, but they should come out. Hope that helps!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baking option
February 16, 2011
This is a great pan and makes really nice mini cakes. The only thing I do differently is to use cocoa powder instead of flour to grease the pan before baking. This ensures your cakes aren't coated in flour, and makes them extra-tasty!
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meow
Wyoming
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worked great
January 25, 2011
This pan works great. No sticking. I made both the vanilla recipe that came with it and a red velvet version. Tried both the glaze recipe (included) then my own buttercream. Both were a hit. Also cut off the bottom "layer" hollowed out the cake and filled it with swiss buttercream lightened with whipped cream. Put the bottom layer in place and continued to frost or glaze. YUM!
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BengaliTigress
Chicago, IL
July 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved the Unique Item!!!
July 16, 2010
This is an awesome item. Especially if you host bridal showers...its a must have! I used this pan for a bridal shower party and the cakes turned out amazing. We recieved so many compliments.
When using the pan just remember to grease the pan very well. You can use any cake recipe or even a cake mix from a box. When icing, place the cake on a spatula and pour melted icing on top until the entire cake has an even layer. Decorate with flowers on top.
I loved the item and I would recommend it to anyone.
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigerlille
The Midwest
May 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Party activity for little girls
May 8, 2010
Decorating these little cakes with piped royal icing (just snip the corner of a ziplock sandwich bag) makes a great activity for little girls at a birthday party. Actually, I am pretty sure that little boys would be enthusiastic also. After piping icing, they can embellish with decorating pearls. They can take the cakes home or eat them as birthday cake. Fun, and somewhat messy, which makes it even more fun.
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDLam
Seattle
April 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Bridal Shower Gift
April 22, 2010
I bought this for a friend as a bridal shower gift. I also purchased the edible pearls as seen in the photo and the color pastes. One of the saleswomen in the Seattle store said that they look great with a simple, thin glaze. I think I will return to purchase one for myself =)
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cag926
Boston, MA
April 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect mini cakes
April 20, 2010
The cakes came out great. All of the detail on the pan came out on the cakes. The recipe on the package did not fill the pans completely, so i had 3 layer cakes instead of 4. I will definitely use these for my bridal shower desserts. I highly recommend the luster pearls to decorate the cakes.
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Old Town Alexandria, VA
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adorable and easy to use!
March 31, 2010
This pan is so easy to use and the cakes the turn out easily and are adorable! It reacts well to Bakers Joy and PAM for Baking.
The outlines on each of the cakes come out very clear which makes them easy to decorate -- just follow the lines.
The recipe for the cake and glaze that are included with the pan work very well.
The little cakes end up being a little larger than a standard size cupcake (same diameter as a cupcake but a little higher) so they are a nice alternative to a cupcake.
I would highly recommend this pan to anyone.
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPenton
Mobile, AL
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Tiered Cakelet Pan
March 22, 2010
Just received this pan as a gift from my sister. I immediately used it. I glazed the cakes and than decorated with colored sugar and piped icing. They look fantastic. This would be great for a bridal shower or just for individual little cakes. I love it!
I sprayed with PAM before using and they came out very easily. Clean up was very easy. Too bad Williams Sonoma hasn't come up with mini cake boards for these.