This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3

Great things come in small packages-like our mini pocket pies. They're perfect for when you want just a bite of something wonderful. Shape the pies with an apple, star and circle mold. Customize with your favorite fillings - from fresh fruits and jam to meats, cheese and vegetables. Whether you bake or deep-fry your pastries, you'll end up with the terrific tiny treats for parties, snacks and lunch boxes. User-friendly shaped tools for making mini pocket pies that can be baked or deep-fried to golden-brown perfection. Set includes apple, star and circle shapes. Molds are easy to work with. First, use the rim of the mold to cut pastry dough into shape complete with a vent in the top crust. Arrange the dough inside the mold, fill the inner pocket with your preferred ingredients, then close the top to seal and crimp your mini pocket pies. Whether you choose to bake or deep-fry your creations, you'll end up with a tasty snack to enjoy at home or on the go. Set of three, one of each shape. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
Review 1 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beki
,Highland
,UT
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
not worth the trouble
December 4, 2013
I didn't have luck with these...the filling can only be a slight tsp..or it spills out...the dough stuck in the mold...didn't like them
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 2 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lglenn10910
,Bentonville
,AR
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Adorable, but smaller than anticipated
November 11, 2013
I fell in love with these the moment I saw them, and got even more excited after I watched the demonstration video. When I received them, I was negatively surprised to see how small they were compared to what was shown in the video. They're easy to use, but when making the cut out shapes and laying them on the mold, I had to stretch out the dough to make them large enough which changed the shapes and they weren't as cute. I bought them while they were on sale and would purchase them again, but they make such tiny pies, I won't use them for anything other than teensy desserts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyTerr
,New Port Richey
,FL
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute Little Pies
November 8, 2013
I bake desserts for 3 different locations, including a relative in a Nursing Home. I can make numerous little pies from one crust and everyone loves the size. On an ambitious day, I make 2 batches with 2 different fillings. I intend to add these pies to Christmas trays this year!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jibbles
,Dallas
,TX
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Cutest Little Pies
September 25, 2013
Love the design and size of the Mini Pocket Pie Molds. I bake and fry pies filled with dried fruit that I cook with a little water and touch of butter. Typically the pies start out with pie dough rolled out to about 6" in diameter and 1/4" thick. I place a saucer on top of the dough and trace around it with a paring knife; spoon on about 3 T. of the filling; fold over the dough to make a half-circle; and finally crimp the edges with a fork to seal. This process takes a lot of time. HOWEVER, with the new Mini-Pocket Pie Molds, I can make them in about half the time and I really like the smaller size for the pies. They are just the right size and a much prettier presentation. I LOVE THEM.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, portion size, professional finish
Review 5 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momcooksforeverybody
,Seattle
,WA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cute molds but too small
January 3, 2013
These molds are pretty cute but you can only get about 2 berries in them. Great idea, but there is no way you can effectively use them. They are all pie dough and would have no filling. I'm afraid I'm keeping them so the great-nieces can play with them with playdough.
Pros: good with playdough
Cons: Size, no room for filling
Review 6 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mamalaw
,Jackson
,OH
October 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Extremely small
October 18, 2012
I was shocked when I got these! I watched the video several times before I purchased these and thought, "What a neat idea!" When they arrived, I couldn't believe how small they were. They are not the same size as in the video, I think those shown are just pocket pie molds and not the mini ones, but I will try them anyway.
Should make cute little pie pops.
Review 7 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,Wichita
,KS
Wichita, Kansas
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cute for baking those "special" treats
September 18, 2012
These are nice for baking those small sweet and/or savory pies. And the forms that they create are nice on a party table or for children's affairs.
Review 8 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kennedymf
,Calgary
,AB
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
cute, fliddly, not enough filling for the amount o
July 27, 2012
Used the heart pie pocket with twins that are 3 and a 5 year old as a babysitting exercise.. the perfect age as they are experts at cookie making.. the shapes were awkward to cut out, too small of a pocket for the filling for the amount of dough.. the shapes became irregular as difficult to keep the same as you pulled out the heart from the form.. the kids thought it was wonderful.. thank goodness..
Cons: shapes too irregular
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KiKi53
,PA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Cute, but not realistic
July 12, 2012
I was so excited to try these because they are so darn cute! But once I started to fill them, it was impossible. I think if I used the W&S pie filling, it would have been easier, but fresh fruit doesn't work, it's too bulky for the pie molds and make sure you roll out the dough on the thick side, if not, it will crack on the bottom. Also, the cut-out doesn't hold it's shape during baking. I wish these were much better, but if you use a dollop of pie filling from W&S then it will work, but it's mostly crust and a little pie! Good luck!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: not practical
Review 10 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pettichef
,Hastings
,NE
July 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
easy as pie!
July 4, 2012
These are fun to make and fun to eat. I used my own pie crust recipe but followed the rest of the directions exactly as provided and couldn't be more pleased with the results. Guests raved about them. Stuffed some with a whole cherry jam and others with a pina colada filling (pineapple jam mixed with a little coconut and rum). With a flavorful-enough filling, these little gems have just the right ratio of filling to crust. Bravo, WS, for a helpful pastry tool. More shapes please!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, fun to use
Review 11 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessicaLG
,Pittsburgh
,PA
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
love these! great design
April 23, 2012
If you have a great crust recipe, these will not disappoint. They are sturdy and easy to use. I can't wait to take these to a party or family dinner (the finished product, of course). They look fabulous, are easy and quick, and best of all, - you'd never know it! I love the size too, just enough for a taste of pie, without over doing it. You get what you pay for! Quality product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
piemaid
,nyc
,ny
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
so-so, cute but not enough filling
March 29, 2012
i made the 2.5 inch apple shaped apple pies. used ready made crust. i baked the recommended 20 minutes; it probably should only bake for 12-15 minutes.
although it worked well, was simple to use, and finished pies were cute, they didnt taste very good. the mold is designed to use only 1 to 1.5 teaspoon of filling. it could have been a great 3-4 bite dessert if mold had just allowed for more filling (perhaps 1 Tablespoon or so).
finished pies reminded me of buying a nice looking apple turnover that disappoints when you bit it and only get crust for most of it.
i might make it for novelty or small children but i am unlikely to serve for a holiday or special event. perhaps can serve the pie with some sauce or ice cream that would alleviate some of the dry texture.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: not enough room for filling
Review 13 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memaw3
,Franklin
,NC
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Quick and Easy
March 17, 2012
Made some meat pies for a church social and they were a "hit". Great for appetizers.
Creativity could be endless. I love when William-Sonoma gives a video, it sells the product every time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QuiltsNPie
,san diego
,ca
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
little pies for little hands
December 14, 2011
bought these for friends as a christmas gift with the makings. they were a big hit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight, can double as cookie cutters
Cons: wish they came in holiday shapes
Review 15 for Mini Pocket Pie Molds, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redjamie
,Dubln
,CA
Dublin, CA
November 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Cute Mini Pocket Pie Molds
November 18, 2011
I have all the large sized molds, and when I saw this set, I thought this was great. I have used them and they are very sturdy and make the pies as shown. My only complaint is I wish they would have included a 4th mold like the heart. Having only 3 in this set at this price point is expensive. Having 4 in the set would have been perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Cons: only three molds not four in this set