Mini Pastry Collection

These diminutive pastries make delectable brunch-time hors d'oeuvres or enticing additions to a buffet. Our ready-to-bake assortment includes rich, cinnamon-spiced morning buns and decadent pecan-topped sticky buns. Miniature versions of our popular handmade pastries by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon. Morning buns combine light, flaky croissant dough with a filling of brown sugar, cinnamon and orange zest. Sticky buns are made with buttery croissant dough and a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. Assortment includes 12 mini morning buns and 12 mini sticky buns (1 lb. 8 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Pastry Collection
Review 1 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaJA
,Honolulu
,HI
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Addition to Father's Day Breakfast
June 20, 2014
I had previously bought the full sized morning buns and loved them! I saw the mini ones and thought these would be perfect. I saw all the negative reviews but decided to give it a shot anyways. I was not disappointed. They are small, but they are supposed to be! Adding a dusting of sugar on the morning bus was quick and my 4 year old loved "helping" in the kitchen. Would definitely buy again!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ggbinWA
,Bremerton
,WA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointing product for W-S
October 14, 2013
I have purchased croissants from W-S for years and always kept a supply in the freezer. I decided to try these smaller bites and was very unhappy with the results. The sticky buns never rose, were dry and only the size of 2 bites. The morning buns were nothing special, needed dusting sugar, and a waste of time and money. I only tried one of each and am hoping to talk with Customer-service at W-S to get a refund. I will never order this item again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, didn't rise at all
Review 3 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shelly1980
,las vegas
,nv
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
needed more
September 23, 2013
they may have been a hit with my 2 year old niece but as for the adults the sticky buns were good but needed more nuts and caramel and the morning buns needed more cinnamon and sugar and they were also a little a dry. not worth the price
Cons: Amount, Flavor
Review 4 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mamasanh
,Emeryville
,CA
Emeryville, CA
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just not worth the expense
June 19, 2013
I am a frequent pastry buyer from W-S and this collection is just not worth the expense. Instead you should opt for the larger versioned pastries, you'll get more for your money. I found the sticky buns were tasty, but lacked the nuts the larger ones would have (proportionately). The morning buns should have come with the dusting sugar.
If they had a size slightly larger than these, they would be perfect! Like the Kounettes!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 5 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orangesorbett
,Yucaipa
,Ca
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful surprise!
April 29, 2013
I waited quite a while before finally ordering the mini pastries. I was amazed at how fresh and wonderful these frozen little goodies tasted. My family loved them and I feel confident enough now to try others in the collection. Absolutely delicious!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakemax
,Valparaiso
,iN
March 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my grandchildren's favorite!
March 23, 2013
We love these pastries and they are so easy to make. I like to order when shipping is included.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayamia
,Jericho
,NY
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning baking smells sooo good!
February 5, 2013
I have made both of these pastries and I love them. My only request would to have them in smaller portions. My husband and I are the only two home and making a full batch is too much. I have taken two or more out of the baking pans and put the rest back in the freezer. Of course the buns with the pecans are a challange, but since we don't worry how they look, I pop them out of the baking tin, let them raise over night and bake for around 18 minutes. Smaller portions, please!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: smaller portions
Review 8 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginny23
,Trumbull
,CT
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
January 18, 2013
I made these for Christmas morning breakfast and they were fantastic. Super easy just let them rise overnight covered with parchment paper and in the morning put them in the oven. They came out perfect and delicious. My family loved them and I could relax and still provide a terrific breakfast. If you follow the instructions - you will love these!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grice
,Lawton
,ok
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a keeper
December 24, 2012
I just knew these would be a great breakfast for company, defrost and let them rise the night before and bake for breakfast - wrong. Nothing worked right, I baked for the minimum time and all the nuts on the sticky buns were burned, they wouldn't even come out of the pan. The breakfast pastry fared a little better - they didn't want to come out of the pan either and looked deformed when I finally got them loose- and I had to roll them in sugar & cinnamon, not included. Next time - will go to a bakery for fresh mini pastries.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, burned nuts, not tasty
Review 10 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonKathleen
,Kennewick
,Wa
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of My favorites
November 17, 2012
The mini pastry collection is so easy to use. My grandchildren love having warm rolls come out of the oven in the mornings. The quality is top notch.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Mini Pastry Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EJaneW
,Kansas City
,MO
Kansas City, Missouri
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
30 Minutes Is Too Long
April 18, 2012
I thought these would be great, as they need only sit out of the freezer 15 minutes before baking. However, both pans of the rolls seemed overbaked to me, even though I followed the instructions carefully and even turned the pan half-way through.
There is a caveat in the instructions to bake them thoroughly and be sure they are browned, but I think the minimum of 30 minutes at 375 degrees is too long.
These would be good if they were not "munchy" from their time in the oven!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Josephine, Food BuyerNovember 29, 2012
Thank you for your review, EJaneW. Based on your feedback and on that of other reviewers, we have revised the baking instructions from thaw and bake to proof and bake. The new method is similar to that used for our full size croissants (if you happen to be familiar with that process). You will just need to proof the pastries for 6-8 hours (most people just set them out before going to bed) and then bake them at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes or until puffed and golden. I hope that you’ll consider giving our Mini Pastry Collection another try with the revised instructions!
Thanks again for your feedback,
Josephine
Review 12 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twointexas
,Fort Worth
,TX
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality pastries
March 28, 2012
While definitely an indulgence, these little pastry bites were worth the price. They are very buttery, flaky, and have lovely, robust flavor (i.e., like real cinnamon and vanilla, not cassia and vanillin). I buy these twice a year for Christmas and Easter, and have never been disappointed. My favorites are the pecan sticky buns.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 13 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
YoungAtHeart
,KURE BEACH
,NC
USA
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too hard and dry to chew
January 27, 2012
The picture advertising these buns was so inviting I could wait to try them but even though I followed the instructions precisely, they turned out hard, dark and almost inedible. Perhaps reducing the baking time would help but at this price i can't afford to try them a second time. Most Williams Sonoma bakery products are great but this item was a big disappointment.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, baked too long