Mini Pastry Collection

These diminutive pastries make delectable brunch-time hors d'oeuvres or enticing additions to a buffet. Our ready-to-bake assortment includes rich, cinnamon-spiced morning buns and decadent pecan-topped sticky buns. Miniature versions of our popular handmade pastries by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon. Morning buns combine light, flaky croissant dough with a filling of brown sugar, cinnamon and orange zest. Sticky buns are made with buttery croissant dough and a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. Assortment includes 12 mini morning buns and 12 mini sticky buns (1 lb. 8 oz. total). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
14 of 23(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Pastry Collection
Review 1 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Crete
,IL
April 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
April 9, 2016
Not worth the money! Too much work to thaw, bake and add cinnamon sugar. For the cost could have gone to the bakery and purchased with no prep required.
Cons: Disappointing, Time to Prepare, costly
Review 2 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lafayette
,CA
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Arrived At Room Temp
December 10, 2015
Product arrived completely thawed--room temperature. Ruined. Very disappointed.
Review 3 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Indialantic
,FL
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Somewhat disappointed
December 6, 2015
For the price, the mini-pastry collection was disappointing. The pastries were tasty but not as exceptional as what I would have expected from W-S
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sherman Oaks
,CA
November 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini pastry collection
November 12, 2015
Very good and easy to prepare, great to have on hand.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 5 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,cottonwood
,AZ
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Pastries
July 14, 2015
Excellent product, easy to use. My family enjoyed the mini pastries for Sunday breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 6 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gold Beach
,Or
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flaky goodness
June 23, 2015
These mini pastries were perfect for breakfast. The sweet flaky buttery goodness was a hit perfect size when served with my egg cassarole.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning Treat!
January 17, 2015
Easy to prepare--excellent results. Flaky and buttery.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Paducah
,Ky
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little buns!
January 14, 2015
These mini pastry buns are delicious! The best part is they're easy to prepare!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Townsend
,MA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pastries!
January 14, 2015
These were so good, had them for Christmas morning brunch. They are the perfect size. I have ordered the plain and chocolate crossiants several times, very good.
Pros: Quality, Decadent
Review 10 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Highland
,IN
October 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
small but very tasty
October 19, 2014
Served these to my grandchildren and they were such a hit ~~ just the right size for them and for us adults its 3 bites of heaven. No waste, no mess, just delicious!! Very easy prep too!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 11 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Addition to Father's Day Breakfast
June 20, 2014
I had previously bought the full sized morning buns and loved them! I saw the mini ones and thought these would be perfect. I saw all the negative reviews but decided to give it a shot anyways. I was not disappointed. They are small, but they are supposed to be! Adding a dusting of sugar on the morning bus was quick and my 4 year old loved "helping" in the kitchen. Would definitely buy again!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 12 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bremerton
,WA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointing product for W-S
October 14, 2013
I have purchased croissants from W-S for years and always kept a supply in the freezer. I decided to try these smaller bites and was very unhappy with the results. The sticky buns never rose, were dry and only the size of 2 bites. The morning buns were nothing special, needed dusting sugar, and a waste of time and money. I only tried one of each and am hoping to talk with Customer-service at W-S to get a refund. I will never order this item again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, didn't rise at all
Review 13 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,las vegas
,nv
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
needed more
September 23, 2013
they may have been a hit with my 2 year old niece but as for the adults the sticky buns were good but needed more nuts and caramel and the morning buns needed more cinnamon and sugar and they were also a little a dry. not worth the price
Cons: Amount, Flavor
Review 14 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Emeryville
,CA
Emeryville, CA
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just not worth the expense
June 19, 2013
I am a frequent pastry buyer from W-S and this collection is just not worth the expense. Instead you should opt for the larger versioned pastries, you'll get more for your money. I found the sticky buns were tasty, but lacked the nuts the larger ones would have (proportionately). The morning buns should have come with the dusting sugar.
If they had a size slightly larger than these, they would be perfect! Like the Kounettes!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 15 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Yucaipa
,Ca
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful surprise!
April 29, 2013
I waited quite a while before finally ordering the mini pastries. I was amazed at how fresh and wonderful these frozen little goodies tasted. My family loved them and I feel confident enough now to try others in the collection. Absolutely delicious!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 16 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Valparaiso
,iN
March 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my grandchildren's favorite!
March 23, 2013
We love these pastries and they are so easy to make. I like to order when shipping is included.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jericho
,NY
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning baking smells sooo good!
February 5, 2013
I have made both of these pastries and I love them. My only request would to have them in smaller portions. My husband and I are the only two home and making a full batch is too much. I have taken two or more out of the baking pans and put the rest back in the freezer. Of course the buns with the pecans are a challange, but since we don't worry how they look, I pop them out of the baking tin, let them raise over night and bake for around 18 minutes. Smaller portions, please!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: smaller portions
Review 18 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Trumbull
,CT
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
January 18, 2013
I made these for Christmas morning breakfast and they were fantastic. Super easy just let them rise overnight covered with parchment paper and in the morning put them in the oven. They came out perfect and delicious. My family loved them and I could relax and still provide a terrific breakfast. If you follow the instructions - you will love these!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 19 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lawton
,ok
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a keeper
December 24, 2012
I just knew these would be a great breakfast for company, defrost and let them rise the night before and bake for breakfast - wrong. Nothing worked right, I baked for the minimum time and all the nuts on the sticky buns were burned, they wouldn't even come out of the pan. The breakfast pastry fared a little better - they didn't want to come out of the pan either and looked deformed when I finally got them loose- and I had to roll them in sugar & cinnamon, not included. Next time - will go to a bakery for fresh mini pastries.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, burned nuts, not tasty
Review 20 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kennewick
,Wa
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of My favorites
November 17, 2012
The mini pastry collection is so easy to use. My grandchildren love having warm rolls come out of the oven in the mornings. The quality is top notch.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
page1 2 next