Mini Pastry Collection

These diminutive pastries make delectable brunch-time hors d'oeuvres or enticing additions to a buffet. Our ready-to-bake assortment includes rich, cinnamon-spiced morning buns and decadent pecan-topped sticky buns. Miniature versions of our popular handmade pastries by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon. Morning buns combine light, flaky croissant dough with a filling of brown sugar, cinnamon and orange zest. Sticky buns are made with buttery croissant dough and a generous layer of caramelized pecans. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. Assortment includes 12 mini morning buns and 12 mini sticky buns (1 lb. 8 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.04 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
11 of 25(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Pastry Collection
Review 1 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ggbinWA
,Bremerton
,WA
October 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointing product for W-S
October 14, 2013
I have purchased croissants from W-S for years and always kept a supply in the freezer. I decided to try these smaller bites and was very unhappy with the results. The sticky buns never rose, were dry and only the size of 2 bites. The morning buns were nothing special, needed dusting sugar, and a waste of time and money. I only tried one of each and am hoping to talk with Customer-service at W-S to get a refund. I will never order this item again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, didn't rise at all
Review 2 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shelly1980
,las vegas
,nv
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
needed more
September 23, 2013
they may have been a hit with my 2 year old niece but as for the adults the sticky buns were good but needed more nuts and caramel and the morning buns needed more cinnamon and sugar and they were also a little a dry. not worth the price
Cons: Amount, Flavor
Review 3 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mamasanh
,Emeryville
,CA
Emeryville, CA
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just not worth the expense
June 19, 2013
I am a frequent pastry buyer from W-S and this collection is just not worth the expense. Instead you should opt for the larger versioned pastries, you'll get more for your money. I found the sticky buns were tasty, but lacked the nuts the larger ones would have (proportionately). The morning buns should have come with the dusting sugar.
If they had a size slightly larger than these, they would be perfect! Like the Kounettes!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orangesorbett
,Yucaipa
,Ca
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful surprise!
April 29, 2013
I waited quite a while before finally ordering the mini pastries. I was amazed at how fresh and wonderful these frozen little goodies tasted. My family loved them and I feel confident enough now to try others in the collection. Absolutely delicious!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakemax
,Valparaiso
,iN
March 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my grandchildren's favorite!
March 23, 2013
We love these pastries and they are so easy to make. I like to order when shipping is included.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayamia
,Jericho
,NY
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning baking smells sooo good!
February 5, 2013
I have made both of these pastries and I love them. My only request would to have them in smaller portions. My husband and I are the only two home and making a full batch is too much. I have taken two or more out of the baking pans and put the rest back in the freezer. Of course the buns with the pecans are a challange, but since we don't worry how they look, I pop them out of the baking tin, let them raise over night and bake for around 18 minutes. Smaller portions, please!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: smaller portions
Review 7 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginny23
,Trumbull
,CT
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
January 18, 2013
I made these for Christmas morning breakfast and they were fantastic. Super easy just let them rise overnight covered with parchment paper and in the morning put them in the oven. They came out perfect and delicious. My family loved them and I could relax and still provide a terrific breakfast. If you follow the instructions - you will love these!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grice
,Lawton
,ok
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a keeper
December 24, 2012
I just knew these would be a great breakfast for company, defrost and let them rise the night before and bake for breakfast - wrong. Nothing worked right, I baked for the minimum time and all the nuts on the sticky buns were burned, they wouldn't even come out of the pan. The breakfast pastry fared a little better - they didn't want to come out of the pan either and looked deformed when I finally got them loose- and I had to roll them in sugar & cinnamon, not included. Next time - will go to a bakery for fresh mini pastries.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, burned nuts, not tasty
Review 9 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonKathleen
,Kennewick
,Wa
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of My favorites
November 17, 2012
The mini pastry collection is so easy to use. My grandchildren love having warm rolls come out of the oven in the mornings. The quality is top notch.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 10 for Mini Pastry Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EJaneW
,Kansas City
,MO
Kansas City, Missouri
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
30 Minutes Is Too Long
April 18, 2012
I thought these would be great, as they need only sit out of the freezer 15 minutes before baking. However, both pans of the rolls seemed overbaked to me, even though I followed the instructions carefully and even turned the pan half-way through.
There is a caveat in the instructions to bake them thoroughly and be sure they are browned, but I think the minimum of 30 minutes at 375 degrees is too long.
These would be good if they were not "munchy" from their time in the oven!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Josephine, Food BuyerNovember 29, 2012
Thank you for your review, EJaneW. Based on your feedback and on that of other reviewers, we have revised the baking instructions from thaw and bake to proof and bake. The new method is similar to that used for our full size croissants (if you happen to be familiar with that process). You will just need to proof the pastries for 6-8 hours (most people just set them out before going to bed) and then bake them at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes or until puffed and golden. I hope that you’ll consider giving our Mini Pastry Collection another try with the revised instructions!
Thanks again for your feedback,
Josephine
Review 11 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twointexas
,Fort Worth
,TX
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality pastries
March 28, 2012
While definitely an indulgence, these little pastry bites were worth the price. They are very buttery, flaky, and have lovely, robust flavor (i.e., like real cinnamon and vanilla, not cassia and vanillin). I buy these twice a year for Christmas and Easter, and have never been disappointed. My favorites are the pecan sticky buns.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 12 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
YoungAtHeart
,KURE BEACH
,NC
USA
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too hard and dry to chew
January 27, 2012
The picture advertising these buns was so inviting I could wait to try them but even though I followed the instructions precisely, they turned out hard, dark and almost inedible. Perhaps reducing the baking time would help but at this price i can't afford to try them a second time. Most Williams Sonoma bakery products are great but this item was a big disappointment.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, baked too long
Review 13 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GlLe
,Bristol
,CT
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over Cooked Mini Pastry
December 30, 2011
I did not care for them. I followed the direction on what to do and cooking instructions... and they were way over cooked and hard.I'm not sure if the directions were printed up wrong but I read them over agian twice and I did follow it right. 375 for 30 - 35 minutes. I am upset to have spent that kind of money on this and have to throw them in the garbage. I should get a rebate back on this and the directions should be over looked by the company.
Cons: Disappointing, over cooked.
Review 14 for Mini Pastry Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovesmytea
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth your money
December 28, 2011
Mini Pastry Collection was dry and very little cinnamon flavor. I baked them per instructions and even took them out 5 min. early and they were very dry and pretty tasteless.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 15 for Mini Pastry Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhatsCookin
,Danville
,CA
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Holiday Morning Treat!!!
December 6, 2011
My family actually prefers these over the full size pastries. The do not need to sit out over night before cooking & they are small enough to have one of each and not feel guilty! We LOVE them for holiday morning brunches & sometimes just because :-) A little pricey but delicious!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 16 for Mini Pastry Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deut
Palm Beach, Fl.
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the best
November 10, 2011
I have purchased the full sized items of these two products numerous times. Always excellent. Found these to be fidley. They need to be baked as a unit as you cannot really remove from the plastic trays, especially the sticky buns. Did not rise evenly and hence an inconsistent finished product.
Would not reorder.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 17 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cajuncook
,Lafayette
,LA
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the cost
October 20, 2011
The pastries are a lot of trouble to fix, unlike the croissants. They are very flaky, which is good, but the cooking time is too long. Unfortunately, I didn't know this until after I baked them.
Pros: Authentic, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Time to Prepare, Difficult to Prepare
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Mini Pastry Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slashapu
,Yorba Linda
,CA
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty treats for any time of the year!
October 20, 2011
I had been wanting to get the Morning Buns for a few years now, but held off for no particular reason. Then I received an email from WS that pastries were on-sale and I decided it was time to try these out. The mini pastry collection is a great buy if you, like me, are unable to make up your mind (Morning Buns vs. Sticky Buns). The Morning Buns came out exactly as I had hoped, and now I see why the reviews are raving and generally all positive. They have a wonderfully flaky texture, and when rolled in cinnamon and sugar are to die for! The Sticky Buns are equally delicious with a gooey caramelized sugar and pecan topping. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a quick brunch item to add to their get-together or folks looking for a touch of luxury on their weekends.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 19 for Mini Pastry Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maven25
Beverly Hills, CA
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for Entertaining
August 4, 2011
All the product must be baked at once which only works if entertaining, so limits my desire to purchase again.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 20 for Mini Pastry Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
moondancedlp
lafayette, california
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mini stickybuns
August 4, 2011
Although the flavor was good all of the buns did rise and as a result some were much small and denser that the rest.
Pros: Flavor, look good
Cons: Disappointing
page1 2 next