This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls

There's nothing like freshly baked Parker House rolls to make any meal extra special. Jean-Yves Charon's petite renditions of these famous American rolls are delectably light and fluffy. Enjoy them hot from the oven, slathered with butter. For breakfast or brunch, try them with your favorite preserves. Hand made by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon. Fluffy white rolls are enriched with sweet dairy butter, milk and eggs. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. Set of 2: 16 rolls; 2 packs of 8; 1 lb. 1 oz. Set of 4: 32 rolls; 4 packs for 8; 2 lb. 2 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
2 of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
Review 1 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
domesticengineer
,Monroe
,MI
Monroe, MI
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth the money spent
March 12, 2012
They were delicious but other than that... they didn't rise and were so small serving them with prime rib made them look like a joke. Sorry I purchased them for Christmas dinner. WS should find a replacement for these as they are not up to their standards of excellent quality items.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
Review 2 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DoxieDeb2
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Mini Parker House Rolls/ off smell and taste
January 3, 2012
Bought these for Thanksgiving and was happy about saving some time. On the positive side they were soft, fluffy and moist, but they smelled and tasted like asiago cheese had been added. They weren't horrible, but these were not Parker House rolls. Will not purchase again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Josephine, Food BuyerNovember 30, 2012
Hi DoxieDeb2,
I’m so sorry that you didn’t have a great experience with the Parker House Rolls. We followed up on your concerns with Chef Jean-Yves Charon and his team at Galaxy and apparently there was an issue that affected the yeast levels in the rolls which produced an overly yeasty product. The team at Galaxy has since corrected this issue and I think that you’ll find this product very different from the one that you tried back in January. We’d love to have you give them another try. I’m going to email you directly to see if we can arrange to send you another batch (on us, of course!).
Thanks so much for your feedback!
-Josephine
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DoxieDeb2
Asheville, NC
Posted January 8, 2013
Mini Parker House Rolls
Williams Sonoma asked me to try these again and I wish I could write another review but the site will not let me. I served these on Christmas Eve after allowing them to rise for 8 hours. They were delicious! Moist, tender and fluffy. I did NOT find them to be too small,but just the right size. My guests also loved them. I will be purchasing these again. Thank you again. Deb
0points
Customer avatar
DoxieDeb2
Asheville, NC
Posted December 9, 2012
Parker House Rolls
Because of the great response from Williams Sonoma, and asking me to give these another try...I will be posting another review right after serving them on Christmas Eve.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jatt
,Hingham
,Ma
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Ugh Parker house rolls
January 1, 2012
Fall quite short of the mark and the originals from the Parker House in Boston. Very sad.
Review 4 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seacliff
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Genuine Parker House Rolls
December 30, 2011
Simply delish with a pat of butter! Keeps well for 2 days after baking.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wninal
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
December 4, 2011
I make these from scratch every year for Christmas and Thanksgiving and was hoping to be able to save a lot of time and effort with these as I have had a lot of luck with the croissants. Unfortunately, these were average at best and certainly not any better than the frozen rolls at the grocery store. In fact, the frozen ones I have tried from the store are better and a lot less expensive! They baked fine, but were dry and tasteless. Looks like there is no substitute to homemade parker rolls!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sulerwitz
,IA
November 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
horrible taste
November 24, 2011
made these for thanksgiving. horrible smell and taste. the pan you make them in also burns them.
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor
Review 7 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
baker2009
,Middletown
,CT
November 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
horrible rolls
November 13, 2011
These rolls were horrible tasting. I would never buy these again. Not worth the money!!!!
Pros: none
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 8 for Galaxy Desserts Mini Parker House Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bippy
N. Calif
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Oh My GOSH!!
August 17, 2011
These rolls are fabulous! They arrived today and I baked one off after they had risen and right away ordered 8 more trays..I do not want to be without these...they are small..smaller than a slider roll but they are delish and so convenient...thank you WS!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Healthy