This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mini Holiday Pancake Molds

You don't need to travel all the way to the North Pole to enjoy Santa's favorite flapjacks. Our nonstick hotcake molds make it easy to whip up perfect little enchanting treats in four holiday shapes. Set of four steel pancake molds in Christmas tree, stocking, snowflake and gingerbread boy. Simply place molds on a preheated griddle and pour in the batter. After the first side has set, remove the molds using their handles and flip the pancakes. Nonstick finish ensures easy release and cleanup. Handles fold down for compact storage. Recipe included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Holiday Pancake Molds
Review 1 for Mini Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDeb
,Charlotte
,Nc
December 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Christmas Breakfast Tool
December 26, 2011
Bought these to do something different for Christmas morning breakfast. We had a great time using them. Pancakes were super cute and yummy. First batch were sacrificed to the "burn"gods as we filled the molds to full and couldn't get the pancakes out!
Pros: Easy to Use, fun
Review 2 for Mini Holiday Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jjl1
,chicago
,il
December 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
not for saturday pancake crowd
December 26, 2011
even with significant spray, these little devices are aggravating, cumbersome and one will end up with odd shaped pieces that look as if Picasso got behind the inspiration.
while shape pancakes are not impossible to make, these molds are not the place to start.
Pros: they look good
Cons: they look good until you use them
Review 3 for Mini Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer22
,Port Washington
,WI
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun and versatile
December 13, 2011
These are terrific molds. They work great for pancakes, especially with the pancake pen. I also plan to use them for cookies and perhaps to cut my kids sandwiches for a fun holiday lunch!
Review 4 for Mini Holiday Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4boysmommy
December 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Yes they release
December 9, 2011
ok, I have every set of W & S pancake molds. After many pancake meltdowns here is what I have learned-- Crisco butter flavor non stick spray ! And make your own pancake batter, do not use add water instant pancakes ! Spray the molds, lay down on griddle, pour enough to just fill mold bottom (they rise people and will overflow) and when they bubble lift off mold and flip ! For even easier ones, buy the pancake pen to fill the molds !
Review 5 for Mini Holiday Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AverageDad
,Portland
,ME
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
"Nonstick finish ensures easy release..."
December 4, 2011
Maybe it was just the molds that I received, but these things did not release the pancakes at all. In fact, I think that these molds may have been designed to cling to the pancake at any cost. I'm sure if I could have gotten to my tool box, I would have found something to shove these things out. And no surprise, the little handles get a little hot to handle, so you wind up trying to release the pancake while holding the mold with a mitt or some other tool. In the end, I decided that I was better off throwing them across the kitchen into the sink.
Did you know that pancake batter dries like wood glue if you don't wipe it up immediately?
If you are a grandma that thinks that your 40 year old son would love to make these cute little pancakes for your grandkids, please reconsider. There is nothing wrong with freehand pancake shapes...
Pros: cute idea
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NJMommy2
New Jersey
Posted December 9, 2011
Too Funny
Loved this review. Made my day!!
0points
Customer avatar
maddiecakes
Maine
Posted December 6, 2011
I hope you try again...
These do work better if you butter them just like you would the griddle or pan you are using to cook the pancakes on. I have used butter and I have used the bake-o-lean spray the WS sells and I haven't had trouble with them not releasing. You also have to be sure that they are "ready" to be turned or they won't release! Also, maybe you should try a new recipe if the pancake batter is drying like cement. I do hope you try again... and if all else fails make your pancakes and then use them as a "cookie cutter" to cut out your pancakes!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)