Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our petite croissants in the traditional French style using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake in the morning. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. Ideal for serving a crowd with minimal effort, the croissants bring a little taste of France to your next breakfast or brunch. 24 mini classic croissants (2 lb. 4 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
Review 1 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cg547
,Orchard Park
,NY
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast treat
July 20, 2014
The croissant product makes a nice morning treat with a good cup of coffee
while reading the morning paper
Recommend using the egg wash before baking
Pros: Quality
Review 2 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yane
,New York City
,NY
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Croissants
July 20, 2014
The only problem with these croissants is that you have to remember to take them out of the freezer the night before you wish to use them to allow them to rise. They are fabulous!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franniepoh
,memphis
,tn
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious for any occasion
July 16, 2014
These are the best croissants this side of the Atlantic. They really do tasted like you are in
France. I usually get these for holidays and special occasions. You can't go wrong with these. Just remember to take them out the night before or you will be disappointed in the morning.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarshallMom
,Marshall
,TX
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything Promised and More
February 15, 2014
These mini croissants are the perfect size for dinner. They also are large enough to make good pastries to stuff with chicken salad for a ladies' luncheon. I hope Williams-Sonoma continues to offer them. They come out perfectly every time. You just need to follow the directions!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, consistently perfect
Review 5 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newnana
,McLean
,VA
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost as Good as Paris
December 1, 2013
We have received these croissants before and they are perfect as usual. Only problem is remembering to leave them out the night before.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 6 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busyworkmomm
,Vienna
,Va
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delectable croissants
November 28, 2013
They are so delicious and yummy. Will Order again. Thanks was for carrying these sooooo yummy croissants
P.s. The mini size croissants are good for kids and teanagers or young adults
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jicky
,shreveport
,LA
November 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing croissants!
November 25, 2013
this is my favorite source for high quality croissants to bake at home. i've bought them for years and they are just divine. easy to prepare, although they do require proofing overnight, so it does take a little planning. perfect with butter and a hot cup of coffee!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coupevillain
,Oak Harbor
,WA
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, flakey
November 14, 2013
They are excellent. As soon as I have eaten them, I will place another order.
The only drawback, I mustn't forget to put them out the night before, so they have ample time to defrost.
Sometimes I just forget to do that, but that is my fault, it has nothing to do with the quality of the product.
Review 9 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gulliver
,VA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular Croissants
October 22, 2013
While these are a splurge, they are well worth the price. We served these at a recent get-together and everyone agreed they were the best croissants any of us have ever had. I ordered two more sets that same night.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustinAttorney
,Austin
,TX
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants melt in your mouth
August 5, 2013
These mini-croissants are not really "mini", they are the perfect size for any meal and will definitely impress your guests. They are buttery and flaky and melt in your mouth. Absolutely delicious!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacyJax
,Jacksonville
,Fl
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and Versatile
August 5, 2013
These croissants are flaky and light. They are great with butter, jelly, marmalade, and any preserves you may like, or just plain. They also are nice to use for "mini" croissant sandwiches. Great for breakfast gatherings or brunch.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBFoodie
,Huntington Beach
,CA
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Croissants
July 11, 2013
I put these croissants out to rise the night before the morning of my daughter's shower and baked them that morning. They were a big hit. Very light and flaky.
Pros: Texture, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Review 13 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJPrincetonNJ
,Princeton
,NJ
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Splendid!!!
July 8, 2013
These Croissants are just heavenly. Puffy, wholesome, flavorful, and no chemical aftertaste whatsoever. I didn't add the egg wash--it wasn't needed. Spread on a little good-quality butter and preserves--these croissants deserve the best--and you will be transported!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheesehead
,Norwalk
,Ct
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great croissants!
July 6, 2013
Was skeptical at first, but these are flaky and delicious. Easy to make too!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Healthy
Review 15 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cong
,Lafayette
,LA
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect mini croissants
June 12, 2013
I love the way they are prepared. Fluffy and crusty. It just melts in your mouth. I always enjoy it for breakfast. My favorite!!!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynkee
,Velva
,ND
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous and easy
April 30, 2013
I live in a rural area where I can't get these wonderful pastries locally. The only time I get to enjoy them is when I'm on vacation or traveling. No more! Now that I've discovered these tasty pastries, I can partake anytime I want.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 17 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3245
,San DIego
,CA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
January 3, 2013
These mini croissants have all the taste of the original and are the perfect size to join any meal.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 18 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhonnda
,Portland
,OR
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could Be in France
January 3, 2013
I've given this twice as a gift to a friend of mine who's husband is from France and they love these croissants. Her husband says they remind him of the ones he had in France.
My friends says they are easy to prepare and the mini's are just the right size for breakfast.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTHH
,HOSCHTON
,GA
Hoschton, GA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but buy the original size
January 2, 2013
I recommend this product. Tastes great and lasts a good while if taken care off. The only draw back it's you have to remember to let them rise overnight in order to eat the next AM. But, that is one of the reasons they taste so good and fresh. Size is convenient for entertaining, but the original size taste better (not sure why).
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, Time to Prepare
Review 20 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaFoodLover
,Boca Raton
,FL
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly Croissants
December 31, 2012
Delicious, light, and better than most restaurants!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent
page1 2 next