Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our petite croissants in the traditional French style using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake in the morning. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. Ideal for serving a crowd with minimal effort, the croissants bring a little taste of France to your next breakfast or brunch. 24 mini classic croissants (2 lb. 4 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
65 of 67(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
Review 1 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Escoblooms
,Watsonville
,CA
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Mini Croissants!
May 1, 2015
These croissants were wonderful. They were even better than I expected. A huge hit at my baby shower. They were eaten up in a flash. I made ham and cheese finger sandwiches. They’re light, fluffy, buttery, and just outstanding. My home smelled like I had been baking bread all day, it was great. They arrived in a box which had dry ice. They were still frozen after being dropped off and outside for several hours before someone got home to bring them inside. I am very pleased with the way they were shipped, the way they arrived, and the appearance and flavor. I will definitely purchase more, in fact I may do so right now!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haveatit
,Murfreesboro
,TN
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants Ever
April 30, 2015
I have ordered these on many different occasions and they have always turned out wonderful. My son and daughter- in -law can smell them baking as soon as they hit the door and my husband and mother ask me when I am having these again. These croissants are definitely to die for and are the best I have ever had.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 3 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ndgrammy
,Minot
,ND
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buttery delicious
April 27, 2015
My friend exposed me to these special little treats. They are plenty sized even though they are referred to as mini. So easy to prepare, just remember to take them from the freezer the night before.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toadtree
,Riverside
,CA
April 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buttery breads
April 23, 2015
Love love love these croissants! They are easy to prepare and serve. They were a hit at Easter dinner. Very few leftover.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift, easy for seniors to eat
Review 5 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaJudy
,Crown Point
,IN
Crown Point, IN
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever!
April 21, 2015
I purchase the mini croissants for every holiday and I'm never disappointed. They always turn out great and everyone loves them.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannook
,Bend
,OR
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly size and Yummy!
April 10, 2015
These are wonderful, fresh out of the oven! The size is great for a smaller bite with jam in the mornings or for a small sandwich at noon. They are perfect for brunch fare.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, delicious
Review 7 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoneNoneNone
,Yorktown
,VA
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sent as a Gift
March 24, 2015
Obviously I have no opinion on this order, because I sent the mini croissants as a gift to my daughter. I have enjoyed the full size croissants immensely, but I have never order the minis for myself.
Review 8 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnySkye
,Hartford
,CT
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The real deal
March 24, 2015
This is the first time I have ordered baked goods from Williams Sonoma. And while I am accustomed to always getting a quality product, these exceeded my expectations. Will definitely order again.
Pros: Authentic, Flavor
Review 9 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthiemae
,Gainesville
,GA
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Puffs of Heavenly Taste in a perfect size
March 18, 2015
I've been ordering the larger croissants for several years but thought I'd try the mini size when offered on sale. PERFECT! They are a little bit of heaven in the morning and just the right size to eat alone, with eggs, or as a sandwich. The outside is perfectly crisp with that melt-in-your-mouth center. The freshest tastes you can get for all the qualities one looks for in a croissant. I will always order the "mini" croissants from here on out. Perfect size and perfect taste/texture.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corky68
,Danville
,Il
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Croissants
March 5, 2015
the best croissants I've ever eaten. We have these every year for Christmas morning breakfast. They were one of Oprah's favorite things. I've had them ever since. The Best ever.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 11 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bashgo
,Cleveland
,OH
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and Delicious
March 1, 2015
We just got these two days ago and couldn't wait to give them a try. And they are light, flaky, buttery and delicious. Although they are smaller than the WS full size croissants, they are certainly not mini. They baked up easily and made a great breakfast treat.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 12 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKirs
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
February 28, 2015
These are phenomenal. In every way comparable to getting them fresh in France. Preparation is simple as long as you remember to leave them out overnight to rise. I hesitated to order them for a while because they are not cheap, but so worth it.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithM
,Greensboro
,NC
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Croissants!
February 28, 2015
Felt like I was in Paris with these buttery flaky treats! So easy to prepare: just leave out the night before to rise and then bake in the morning. Wonderful Saturday/Sunday morning with coffee and the paper. Could not have been more pleased. Nice size, too.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodeating
,rutherford
,nj
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Home made goodness
February 25, 2015
Simply superb. These are as good as it gets. No butter or jams necessary, the flavor of the croissants speak for themselves.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 15 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Peggy8
,Slingerlands
,NY
February 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini croissants are a big disappointment
February 19, 2015
The mini croissants were not what we had come to expect from products at w.s.! They did not rise and now we are afraid to order more! Was it a bad batch or were they old?We have ordered croissants for ourselves,friends and family for years and we were always more than pleased with the results. We baked them as soon as they arrived so we know that they should have been fresh. Please let us know if there was a problem. Thank You!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 16 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby2826
,Venice
,Fl
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite breakfast with family and friends
February 17, 2015
You can't eat better croissant.
Divine, excellent.
Review 17 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nessy52
,Houston
,TX
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
February 15, 2015
Marvelous! Always good as a gift , for entertaining or just for me
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DedeMc
,Westminster
,MD
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
True Croissants
January 16, 2015
These are truly the real deal. I ordered them for Christmas in 2013 and again in 2014. They are absolutely delicious. And by the way, if these are the mini croissants, I can't imagine how big the regular size croissants are!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 19 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micredda
,Ca
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift item
January 14, 2015
I think I have spoiled my nieces and nephews by osending these during the holidays. Since I'm unable to see all of my family during the holidays I started sending them a box of croissants to have on Christmas morning. It's a tradition at my house and these are the best ones I've found. Fresh, delicate, buttery and the house smells so good when they are baking.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merkel
,Clermont
,FL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great French Pastry
January 14, 2015
I buy these periodically. They are the best I have ever had even from a so-called French Bakery.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 next