Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our petite croissants in the traditional French style using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake in the morning. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. Ideal for serving a crowd with minimal effort, the croissants bring a little taste of France to your next breakfast or brunch. 24 mini classic croissants (2 lb. 4 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
53 of 54(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
Review 1 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodeating
,rutherford
,nj
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Home made goodness
February 25, 2015
Simply superb. These are as good as it gets. No butter or jams necessary, the flavor of the croissants speak for themselves.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 2 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Peggy8
,Slingerlands
,NY
February 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini croissants are a big disappointment
February 19, 2015
The mini croissants were not what we had come to expect from products at w.s.! They did not rise and now we are afraid to order more! Was it a bad batch or were they old?We have ordered croissants for ourselves,friends and family for years and we were always more than pleased with the results. We baked them as soon as they arrived so we know that they should have been fresh. Please let us know if there was a problem. Thank You!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abby2826
,Venice
,Fl
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite breakfast with family and friends
February 17, 2015
You can't eat better croissant.
Divine, excellent.
Review 4 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nessy52
,Houston
,TX
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
February 15, 2015
Marvelous! Always good as a gift , for entertaining or just for me
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DedeMc
,Westminster
,MD
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
True Croissants
January 16, 2015
These are truly the real deal. I ordered them for Christmas in 2013 and again in 2014. They are absolutely delicious. And by the way, if these are the mini croissants, I can't imagine how big the regular size croissants are!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micredda
,Ca
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift item
January 14, 2015
I think I have spoiled my nieces and nephews by osending these during the holidays. Since I'm unable to see all of my family during the holidays I started sending them a box of croissants to have on Christmas morning. It's a tradition at my house and these are the best ones I've found. Fresh, delicate, buttery and the house smells so good when they are baking.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merkel
,Clermont
,FL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great French Pastry
January 14, 2015
I buy these periodically. They are the best I have ever had even from a so-called French Bakery.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyMom
,Westport
,MA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Croissants
January 14, 2015
These croissants are fabulous. They are delicious, the right size and perfect for any meal or snack. Our grandchildren loved watching them go from frozen blobs to puffy croissant shapes. They rose even higher when I put them in the Brisker overnight.
I wish you would send me a box of them as a gift!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, perfect!
Review 9 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VeroMom
,Berwyn
,Il
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious croissants, but a bit costly.
January 14, 2015
The croissants are exceptional!!! I didn't give it 5 starts because it is a bit costly after you add in the shipping cost.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: costly
Review 10 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunny01
,Westlake
,OH
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Mini Croissants
January 11, 2015
My family loves when I serve these mini croissants. They are easy to make...set them out frozen on a parchment covered cookie sheet the night before...by morning they are rising, a little egg wash, then bake and enjoy. They are the perfect size, too...
I have been using this product for years and the compliments continue... I couldn't be happier this this product...
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, delicious, fragrant
Cons: on a rare occasion a couple do not rise
Review 11 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frenchchic
,waco
,tx
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It never disappoints!!!
January 10, 2015
I have been ordering these croissants as well as a few of the other bake goods offer by WS. I must say they are ALWAYS delicious. Very light and buttery. They are always on my menu for holiday breakfasts as well as any luncheon I host. Great product!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rileyjean
,hamburg
,pa
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not perfect
January 9, 2015
these were not as good as years past. Upon taking from the oven, the croissants collapsed. flavor was good but presentation was embarrassing.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 13 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marylynnmac
,Turlock
,Ca
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh my goodness!!!
January 9, 2015
This was the first time for us to order these croissants and they were absolutely marvelous! Although it said they were mini's we felt they were HUGE for mini's...perhaps average in size? The flavor and texture rivals those I had in Paris, absolutely delectable! (The only drawback is they have to rise overnight, so you MUST plan ahead.)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 14 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizBab
,Ridgecrest
,CA
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous croissants
January 8, 2015
I get these croissants every year to accompany the Christmas feast! I love being able to serve them, and they are super-easy to prepare.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 15 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antoniad
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the real deal
January 2, 2015
These are the real deal. Just like in France. We were there this summer and when we returned, I wanted more croissants. I ordered the mini classics and we loved them. They are flaky and chewing, just like the one's in France. We are now on our third order. And these mini's are pretty big.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pedrorey
,Cedar Park
,TX
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our family perferred
January 1, 2015
At every reunion we have mini croissants and they are our family's prefered, they are not eaten but devoured.
Review 17 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatMiss
,Springfield
,Mo
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light,flaky,delicious
December 27, 2014
Absolutely the best croissants my family has eaten! These will become part of our Christmas breakfast each year. Just be sure to leave enough space between them when baking...they really puff up and increase in size as they bake. I couldn't be more pleased with their excellent quality and taste!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 18 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cg547
,Orchard Park
,NY
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast treat
July 20, 2014
The croissant product makes a nice morning treat with a good cup of coffee
while reading the morning paper
Recommend using the egg wash before baking
Pros: Quality
Review 19 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yane
,New York City
,NY
July 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Croissants
July 20, 2014
The only problem with these croissants is that you have to remember to take them out of the freezer the night before you wish to use them to allow them to rise. They are fabulous!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 20 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franniepoh
,memphis
,tn
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious for any occasion
July 16, 2014
These are the best croissants this side of the Atlantic. They really do tasted like you are in
France. I usually get these for holidays and special occasions. You can't go wrong with these. Just remember to take them out the night before or you will be disappointed in the morning.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 next