Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon crafts our petite croissants in the traditional French style using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Shipped frozen, they are easy to prepare-just let rise overnight and then bake in the morning. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. Ideal for serving a crowd with minimal effort, the croissants bring a little taste of France to your next breakfast or brunch. 24 mini classic croissants (2 lb. 4 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
87 of 90(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
Review 1 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NORTHERN
,CA
April 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What happened to Galaxy Desserts Croissonuts
April 2, 2016
WHAT HAPPENED TO THE NOTE:
What happened to the Galaxy Desserts Croissonuts, Set of 18, $39.95 that Williams-Sonoma use to sell?
They were truly remarkable! Reminded me of the delicious (NY) Chef D. Ansel "CRONUTS"!
Please bring them back!
Pros: Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,brookfield
,wi
March 28, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd Time Ordering
March 28, 2016
Although this is the second time I ordered these mini croissants, I'm a little concerned about their freshness. The dry ice it was packaged in was completely dissolved. I immediately put the box in the freezer so I have yet to see how they'll turn out. In any event, these are items that do not store well and should be used up quickly. Wish they'd offer the mini in one dozen options.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 3 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phx
,AZ
March 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Captured by the wafting yeasty-ness
March 23, 2016
Crunchy on the outside, warm and soft on the inside as I savor the yeasty taste and am ready for the next bite.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 4 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Odell
,Il
January 21, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unhappy with wrapping of mini croissants
January 21, 2016
You need to figure out individual packaging. So many of your products that are touching each other are a mess and break and do not hold their beauty when you thaw and pull apart. At he prices they should be packaged individually. It doesn't matter how good if not appealing t the eye. I'm a very good cook so it's not like I'm some amateur . I will not order again until individually wrapped. Also maybe I only need half the croissants but so I don't have a bigger mess I have to thaw it all. Thank you
Cons: Disappointing, Difficult to Prepare
Review 5 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scarborough
,ME
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Mini Croissants.
January 20, 2016
Thawed them on my cookie sheet and took them to the dinner.
Nobody was impressed as they saw them sitting on the counter, waiting to be baked.
A different story however, when the croissants were served. Everyone thought they were the best. And they are!!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic
Review 6 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mount Pleasant
,SC
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute Perfection!
January 20, 2016
I ordered these to have on hand over the Christmas/New Year holidays. I could not have imagined how fantastic they were going to be! They call them "mini" but they baked up to a perfect 4"-5" diameter. They were buttery, flakey, perfection! Will order these over and over again!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tallahassee
,FL
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beyond delicious
January 18, 2016
I have purchased these many times before as gifts and they have received nothing but praise. This is the first time I've had them and now I see why they are so highly rated. Incredibly tender, light texture - they truly melt in your mouth. I will definitely get thems as gifts and hopefully someone will share.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 8 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Topeka
,KS
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than homemade
January 17, 2016
Received these as a Christmas gift several years ago. Have been buying them ever since. This year gave them as gifts. Delicious!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 9 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,NC
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Morning Croissants
January 2, 2016
I have ordered these for Xmas morning for a number of years. They have become a "tradition" in our household.
Pros: Quality, Amount
Review 10 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Remarkably delicious!
December 26, 2015
We received the mini croissants (which really are not all that "mini" by the way) as a gift. I forgot to cover them during the night while they were rising. We baked them, not really expecting that much. But they are divine! Way too delicious! This is a wonderful gift we will keep in mind when we want to give something special to someone. We recommend these most highly. Fabulous
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, flaky, special economic breakfast item
Review 11 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,FL
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bit disappointed
December 24, 2015
I have purchased these numerous times over the years and never had an issue with baking these. This time, I'm not sure why, but the Croissants did not fully cook. The tops were golden and flaky, but the underside was doughy and under cooked. I followed the directions to a "T", as I've done before. When I first took them out of the oven, they looked perfect, (See pictures) but soon after while cooling, they collapsed. I did return them to try to finish the cooking process, but by then, it was a bit too late. They taste great, but the overall texture was disappointing; thus why I gave these a 3 rating this time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plano
,Tx
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best croissants ever
December 22, 2015
The tastiest buttery croissants ever made.... A necessity for every Christmas dinner. Reordered for New Years dinner too.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 13 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vero beach
,Fl
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
annual treat!
December 21, 2015
These mini croissants started as a treat for our annual friends get together to decorate for the holidays. It turned into an annual treat, and now I order a few times per year... and have hooked many other friends as well! They never fail to be rich and flaky and a beautiful vehicle for omlettes, honey, sandwich, or just a quick bite to grab on the way out of the house. Because you bake it, it's like having just-out-of-the-oven-fresh-bakery goodness! (And you don't have to change out of your jammies!)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 14 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Traditional Buttery French Croissants
December 17, 2015
A superior croissant by far. If you're looking for a real croissant and not bread that is shaped like a croissant this is worth purchasing.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 15 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sherman Oaks
,CA
November 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini croissants
November 12, 2015
Very good and easy to prepare; great to have on hand
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 16 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,bremerton
,wa
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
always great!
November 10, 2015
I have bought this for many years and have never been disappointed . The people I have shared them with love them too. They make my house smell fantastic when I bake them, and everyone says the taste and smell of these goodies cannot be bought in a store.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 17 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LCH
,LA
October 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A trip to Paris
October 8, 2015
This croissants are great , excellent quality very easy to bake, having them for breakfast is like making a short trip to Paris. Took me a long time to buy them and now I reorder before running out of them. If you like croissants give it a try.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 18 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Worth
,IL
September 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants
September 23, 2015
These are wonderful. They look small when you remove them from the container to raise. They raise to three or four times the original size. Absolutely love them.
Review 19 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Snack for anytime
August 18, 2015
The croissants are excellent to be so small. They are just the right size and they go well coffee.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver
Review 20 for Mini Classic Croissants, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,cottonwood
,AZ
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini Croissants
July 14, 2015
Excellent product. Guests and family members truly enjoyed the croissants for holiday breakfasts.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
page1 2 3 4 5 next