Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32

Handcrafted with prized blue crab meat, The Crab Ladies' Maryland-style lump crab cakes are bursting with exceptionally sweet taste and tender, delicate texture. These savory hors d'oeuvres bake to perfection in minutes. They're shipped frozen using an exclusive freezing process that preserves the crab's delicate texture and fresh flavor. Artichoke: Savory combination of tender blue crab meat, fresh artichoke hearts and three different cheeses. Classic: Handcrafted with sweet and tender blue crab meat and a hint of Old Bay seasoning. 32 crab cakes; 1 lb. total. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
Review 1 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Makalawena
,carson city
,nv
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mini crab cakes
November 29, 2013
Lots of shell pieces in these cakes.....plus they really give off an unpleasant odor while cooking. Not worth the price.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell
Review 2 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
murphy911
,phoenix
,az
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
crab cakes
December 26, 2012
for the price just ok. a little too much of a fishy taste and little too salty
Cons: Flavor
Review 3 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bella09
Salt lake city utah
February 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
absolutely delicious!
February 16, 2012
I would purchase these again. They were full of crab and had very little breading, just enough to hold them together. They came out perfectly cooked and delicious!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliMama
,Santa Rosa
,Ca
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Crab Bites are Delicious
December 27, 2011
I ordered these this year and my family loved them...though they looked small ...they tasted "big" and "flavorfull" and very filling.. The bite size was the perfect size to go with cocktails....DELICIOUS!!!
Review 5 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RImom
Rhode Island
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!!!
January 8, 2011
We served the classic crab cakes on Christmas Eve and everyone loved them. They are just a "one bite" appetizer. But there were 32 in the order and they were delicious.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Williefriend
Hurricane, WV
Posted February 7, 2012
Mini Crab Cakes Set of 32
Dear Rlmom,
We too had the outstanding appetizers but on New year's Eve and loved them. Always pleased when serving William-Sonoma.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NWHostess
Washington State
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastless and fishy smelling
January 6, 2011
Do not waste your money! My guests cleared from the kitchen due to the strong fishy smell these tiny balls gave off while cooking. Then the few that would eat them, myself included, tasted nothing. How disapointing for a Christmas Day dinner. Will think twice before ordering foods from WS
Review 7 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LorenC
Ridgewood, NJ
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG..The Best Mini Crabcakes EVER!!!
January 5, 2011
These little crab cakes were such a hit. I used them with dinner rather than an appitizer. They were not fishy tasting at all and extremely easy to prepare and store. The best I have ever had!!!
Review 8 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lfanning812
Bethlehem, PA
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great appitizer!
January 3, 2011
Served these as an appetizer on New Years Eve. All of my guests raved about the them and thought I had made them fresh that day! I prepared them as suggested and the crab cakes were moist and full of flavor. They were the perfect size to serve as an appitizer, I will definitely serve them again!!
Review 9 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lili45
Maryland
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Easy App
January 2, 2011
We served these as an hors d'oeuvre for Christmas. Delicious, easy, and fun!
Being from Maryland, we were a tough crowd to please, but these were absolutely delightful! If you wish, you may add your own personal seasoning, Old Bay or parsley, but it's not needed!
Review 10 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palishopper
Los Angeles, ca
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The most delicious crab cakes
January 1, 2011
Excellent crab cakes. Easy to prepare. Very full of crab and little filler. Only complaint is that they are a little pricey. Fast delivery. Perfect for entertaining.
Review 11 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oqueenie
Mountain View, CA
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Wonderful
December 30, 2010
I read the glowing reviews and decided to buy an order of each kind. I followed the heating directions carefully. I was disappointed with both varieties of crab cakes.. My guests didn't gobble them up so I guess they felt the same as I did. I felt the cakes were not worth the price I paid; they were pretty flavorless.
I do applaud W-S for their quick delivery of the order however.
Review 12 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanLyn
New York
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible !!
December 28, 2010
Served these as an appetizer on Christmas Day and wasn't sure what to expect since I didn't think anything mail order frozen could be all that great BUT these were a wonderful Christmas surprise. They were the perfect size, flavor and tasted like someone just made them fresh. The crabmeat was good and chunky. As a matter of fact, they were mostly crab as opposed to mostly breading. Will definitely serve them again!!
Review 13 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cjbneckman
Asotin WA
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not very good
December 24, 2010
I based my purchase on the positive reviews.
These crab cakes are no bigger than a thumb nail.
do the math. divide 32 into your purchase price.
the taste was just not there plus thier small size was a real negative.
Review 14 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CarolM
Vero Beach, Florida
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Disappointment
December 23, 2010
The crab cakes were pretty much tasteless. I served them with several other appetizers and there were plenty of these left over. I would not purchase them again.
Review 15 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AsGoodAsItGets
USA
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the more I have the more I want
December 22, 2010
The best crabcakes ever! Just wish they were also offered as an entree.
Review 16 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dre218
Silver Spring, MD
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crabcakes!
December 14, 2010
The best crabcakes I have ever had. I ordered the plain one for a family gathering and it was a hit and they wanted to know how to get them. Of course I obliged as it is highly recommended. Can't wait to try the artichoke flavor.
Review 17 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenn1
Orange County, CA
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but very small
November 27, 2010
These were very good, and a hit with the family, but I purchased them for a party and when they arrived, I was surprised how tiny they were. I saved them for my family crowd of 4 rather than having my guests have 1 tiny bite each...if they were lucky.
Review 18 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mingming
Fairfax, VA
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini! Yummy!
November 25, 2010
When I tried these mini crab cakes on top of cream-sourced spaghettis, the minis perfectly matched the spaghettis! I wish to add that the minis were so fresh when delivered. The cooking instruction was easy to follow, and the minis were cooked just as good as expected.
Review 19 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julie1126
Bethesda, MD
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Mini" tastes "Big"
November 21, 2010
I had ordered the Plain ones to be shipped to my house and got them in perfect condition and right on time. They also were perfectly packaged and the ice packs were still frozen. The crab cakes are so delicious. I think they are true traditional Maryland crab cakes. They taste just like the crab cakes at Phillips in Baltimore.
Review 20 for Mini Crab Cakes, Set of 32
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KennyL
Fairfax, VA
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just great!
November 21, 2010
These crab cakes are really great; moist and tender inside, but crispy on the outside. The crab cakes have alot of meat in them. The flavor is nice, and the portion is just right as an appetizer or hors d'oevre. It can also serve as a good side dish. You can definately wow your dinner guests by serving these crab cakes or just spice up your family dinner with something fancy. My only complaint is that I can never get enough of them!
page1 2 next