This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2

With this pair of coffee presses, you'll enjoy the flexibility of brewing two unique cups of coffee at the same time - using the process many connoisseurs believe produces the purest coffee flavor.French-press brewing allows maximum extraction of essential oils and acids from coffee for rich, true flavor.Set of two lets each person have the variety and strength of coffee they like.Simple to use: just pour in boiling water, steep and press.Heat-resistant borosilicate glass carafes are easy to clean.Stainless-steel filters keep grounds out of your cup.Chrome-plated-steel frame and lid.Stay-cool resin handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
Review 1 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brie09
Ohio
February 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The best coffee maker!
February 10, 2011
I have to say this is the best way to make one or two cups of coffee at a time. I have tried mant different types of makers including the k-cup makers and the press is still the best .
Review 2 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mtooms
Oradell,NJ
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite coffee cup...
December 31, 2010
I received this as a present. The ease and taste are well worth...love it!
Review 3 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Quick & Easy
June 1, 2010
I just got it about 3 weeks ago and we love it. Easy to make, cleans up easily and very attractive item.
Review 4 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumpkin1216
Birmingham, AL
April 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Idea
April 9, 2010
How charming to have one's own little pot of coffee, brewed to each person's specifications. Stays hot enough to enjoy to the end of dessert. Well made--as is true of all Bodum products I've experienced.
Review 5 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bapsheen
Chicago Illinois
June 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
A touch of France
June 1, 2009
While in France we became used to having Cafe au Lait using a French press...these Mini Bodums give us a good cup of coffee the French press way...note: be sure to use a course grind for best flavor.
Review 6 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracelet
Philadelphia
October 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Great for Tea
October 1, 2008
I can't live without my french presses. I have a small one and a large one. This smaller one is perfect for making a glass of tea.
Review 7 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Paris-worthy coffee.
September 19, 2008
The French press has been around for decades in Europe. It's an easy alternative to pricier espresso machines and Italian stovetop Moka pots. Bodum is the foremost name in quality French press pots (styles include the Chambord, Brazil, Kenya, and Eileen), and the Chambord is the flagship line.
The Chambord press is simple, efficient, and stylish, and most importantly, solidly constructed. Made of a borosilicate beaker and chromed brass with a molded handle, with proper care it will last for years. Parts are dishwasher safe, but I prefer to hand wash. Because the French press takes a coarser grind and doesn't use a paper filter, this allows the coffee's oils and essences to be extracted 100% for a full-bodied, intense brew reminiscent of espresso. Unflavored dark roasts yield the best results.
Review 8 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrkimery
Dallas, Texas
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Makes Perfect Coffee
September 4, 2008
If you're like me and need that extra cup of coffee and don't want to make a whole new pot - this product is for you. It's easy to use and makes the perfect cup of coffee each time. I suggest the Illy Beans or any good whole bean - that you have on hand. Simply grind 1 big scoop of coffee, add water, stir gently, and let the coffee steep for 5minutes, plunge and pour. Simple. This works well with decaf and other already ground coffees too.
Review 9 for Mini Bodum French Press, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mickee
Hallandale Beach, Fla
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
September 3, 2008
These French Presses are simply wonderful...easy to use, beautiful to serve in...simple to clean...
AND
the coffee is SIMPLY MARVELOUS