Minden Outdoor Gas Grill

An impressive value, our compact gas grill has everything you need for easy, efficient outdoor gas cooking. Made by a respected American company, the space-saving grill is just the right size for family barbecues or smaller parties. Compact, affordable full-service gas grill loaded with user-friendly features. Powerful 30,000-BTU cooking system is engineered for precision grilling. Simple-to-use electronic ignition. Three grilling burners with individual temperature controls simplify preparing different types of food at once. Exclusive model features a 365-sq.-inch grilling surface. Corrosion-resistant stainless-steel grate guarantees fast, uniform heating. Separate side burner lets you saute vegetables and heat sauces. At the opposite end, a removable tray keeps condiments within easy reach. Sturdy covers on both the side burner and condiment tray flip down to create extra work space. Slide-out tray for the propane tank (tank not included) simplifies tank changes. Four hooks provide hanging space for grilling tools. Wheels on one side make the grill easy to maneuver. Heavy-duty porcelain and powder-coated steel construction resists discoloration and corrosion. Simple assembly is required - tools are included. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
Review 1 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aski
,Doral
,FL
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glad I bought Minden
April 22, 2013
We have this Grill for over 6 months now. It is compact, fits perfect on our back yard at the same time large enough so you can cook for 10 people. It was a store demo in perfect conditions and at a great price. We use at least twice a week and we make sure we Wash truly the day after we use to remove all salt and grease. If you take good care it will last. I read some reviews about the rust, and my wife noticed some of the screws do tend to rust, we spray them once month with WD40 and they are fine. No big deal. The side burner is powerful and we have retired our electric fryer. The cover starts losing color at this point due to sun exposure, maybe a little sooner than what I expected. But this review is for the grill not the cover anyway.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fenrir51
,Blythewood
,SC
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust Bucket
October 22, 2012
Bought this grill 6 months ago from my local Williams-Sonoma. My first grill was damaged during shipping and the store replaced it quickly. Within 6 months of using my new grill the thing is rusting away. I have had >$100 Charcoal grills last longer. The grill was also covered at all times with a grill cover when not in use. Good luck getting support to do anything to help other than send out screws and tell you the rust is normal. Do your self a favor and spend an extra $100 and buy a Weber. Very disappointed with Minden.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality, durability, support is slow and poor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JonathanM
,Hillsborough
,NJ
August 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not last
August 11, 2012
I got this grill in 09. It was ok through summer 2011. I got the matching cover and for $10 the manufacturer sent me metal plates to put in the side panels when not using the cutting boards (major design flaw - every time it rained, the cover would form pockets of water since the side panels had nothing to support the cover). The grill was ok through 2009, 10, and 11. I opened it for the 2012 grilling season and found that it was now covered in rust, the lining material was flaking off the hotbox interior, and the starter no longer worked. I could order replacement grill plates for $30 or so, but that's $30 I'd rather put towards a better grill. For now I'm covering the grill plates with non-stick foil. It looks nice and the size is good for a small space, but it did not last for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, durability, Assembly
Review 4 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXJoan
,Portland
,OR
Portland, Oregon
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gas Grill
September 14, 2011
Efficient, compact and loved by all who have seen it in action the last two summers. Great size for our deck and out performs our friends and families gas grills which cost more $$$!
Easy enough for me and my husband to assemble ourselves.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BWags85
,San Diego
,CA
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT GRILL!!
September 9, 2011
We bought this grill about 2 months ago and we have used it a lot! It works GREAT! The food cooks well on it and we have had no problems! Easy to put together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
parr
Livonia,MI
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not made to last
June 21, 2011
Terrible product. Suprised Williams-Sonoma offers it.
Cons: Strength, cheap
Review 7 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doppelgangsta
western Washington
May 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well made, convenient size, works great
May 15, 2011
My girlfriend was all set to buy me a Weber when she saw this one. I'm glad she did. The thing is built like a tank and packs a lot of functionality into a small footprint. The ignition is finicky and the only reason for 4 stars not 5. This is my first gas grill, though; I can't say whether this ignition is harder to use than others. Some great design details: The propane tank sits on a tray that slides out, making hookup convenient. I’d worried the grill would become unstable when the very sturdy lid was open all the way, or that i would have trouble handling it (I'm short). But the action of opening and sliding the lid down the back is fluid, and the whole thing is balanced so well that the grill is as stable with the lid open as it is when it's shut.
Be sure to get the grill cover--makes keeping it clean and good looking a snap.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 8 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hn123
Alexandria, VA
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This grill is pure junk
March 29, 2011
My wife purchased this grill for my birthday in July 2010. It has been a disappointment ever since. The grill was difficult to assemble and came with ridiculously few instructions. It had no tips for use and the starter has been junk from day one. The grill will not light any more (we only use it about once a week). We did purchase the cover so it has not been exposed to rain. The grill is now useless. I will be setting it out for trash next pick-up. I would NOT recommend anybody wasting thier money on this piece of junk.
Pros: none
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, durability, Assembly, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JJNNDC
Washington, DC
Posted January 10, 2012
Disagree
I have to completely disagree with this user's comments. I think they must have had a bad experience with Williams Sonoma not the grill and this was their way of venting. The grill was easy to assemble and very easy to use. Way better than any Weber model I have ever had. The grill cookes perfectly. I use the grill year round and have never had any problems. I also live in the same region as this commenter.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackEJack
Philadelphia
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A hot grill for small spaces . . .
December 28, 2010
I bought my grill last summer replacing my old Ducane. I liked the grill because it did not take up much space in my center city Philadelphia back yard and yet gave me an ample grilling surface. The grill is wonderful both for everday grilling and for parties. I recently had 22 people for dinner, serving kabobs, which turned out beautifully. My one objection is that the grill is hotter in the back than in the front, but after learning this, I have been able to adjust my grilling style and now know where to place items so that they are all done at the same time. Mine is fire engine red!
Review 10 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMP0710
Washington, DC
August 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Grill!
August 14, 2010
This is an amazing grill. We were longtime Weber users and were contemplating buying a $660.00 Weber from Lowes. But we aren't people who need to brag about the size of a grill and living in DC have limited space. The quality is comperable to Weber, the space is less and instead of looking at a huge grill on the small back deck we can actually enjoy the scenery!
Review 11 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ESkahill
Sayville, NY
July 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Outdoor Grill!
July 4, 2010
This grill is by far worth every cent! The assembly was so easy with clear and concise directions.
The cooking surface is supple enough to cook for a small group of friends or family. There is ample work space if you are not using the side burner or condiment tray. Two convenient features are the height of the grill grate and how the grill lid lifts all the way back for easy access to all parts of the grill grate! Fabulous!
Review 12 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous38
Minnesota
July 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very hard to assemble
July 3, 2010
I agree with the previous reviewer. I am only on step 1 and already having the same problem. I am great at assembling things, but to get stuck on step 1 is quite annoying. I heard this was supposed to be easy to assemble.
Review 13 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ninamaria
Scarborough, Maine in the summer
July 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Its too hard to assemble
July 1, 2010
The grill is very nice now that it is put together but it was extremely hard to assemble because the little holes where the screws go in were much too small for the screws to line up the right way. We pushed and pulled every which way and finally had to get a separate tool to put in the holes in order for the screws to go in. Also, the tray that you put in toward the end of the assembly has tabs that have to be just so in order to get the screws in there, you actually had to bend them to fit which was pretty tough for one person to bend them and get the screw in at the same time. Also, the part of the grill in the front that has the temperature of the grill has water damage already and was only outside one day, so needless to say we are not thrilled.
Review 14 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenMom
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Fine Grill
May 27, 2010
Its not terribly big and would be happier if the racks were easily tossed into the dishwasher! lol. BUT it cooks VERY well and the coating on the racks is nice and easy enough to wipe down with soap and water. The rungs of the rack are tightly spaced together to create a nice cooking service so your meat and goodies dont slip into the grill itself between the cracks (a nice feature). Its a great grill. We are loving it. The part that made me most excited is that I put it together alone (with the exception of lifting the heavy part up onto the top) and it was an easy assembly! Something I have come to value highly!
Review 15 for Minden Outdoor Gas Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margaretcalifornia
San Jose
May 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super GRILL, Well Built, Great LOOKING
May 16, 2010
This grill is well built and actually has a much bigger cooking surface than the pictures lead you to believe. I can grill 10 Filet Mignons and or 4 Ribeyes at the same time....nice warmer rack.. I love this grill..