This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Milk Frother

This frother makes a great gift the coffee lover. In just seconds, this compact cordless tool transforms hot or cold milk into a rich, creamy topping for authentic cafe-style beverages. Operating at the touch of a button, it combines a stainless-steel spring coil frothing disc with a contoured plastic handle that ensures a steady grip. Compact, portable tool froths milk into a delicious foamy topping. Also works with soy milk, almond milk and other non-dairy milks. Easy push-button operation. Runs on two "AA" batteries (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Milk Frother
Review 1 for Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jomehu
,Mills River
,nc
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
stopped working
January 5, 2014
Mine worked perfectly for a week. The button on the top turns it off and on. After a week, I changed the batteries because it stopped working, but then it was much slower and will not froth anything. I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: Speed
Review 2 for Milk Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
quynhvan
,Washington
,DC
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Only work for a week
January 4, 2014
I was very excited when I got this little cute milk frother. It worked beatifully for the first couple weeks. Then, it just stops making milk foam. It still spins but the speed is not fast enough to create foam. I tried to change with new batters but the speed is still the same. In fact, when I opened the bottom part, there was a slight burning smell. Overall, it s a cheap product, the quality is not good and doesn't last for long
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Speed
Review 3 for Milk Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aimesbegonia
,Olathe
,KS
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works to create foam but it's not a thick foam
January 4, 2014
I have used this regularly the last 2 wks w/ Silk Coconut Milk & w/ 1% cows milk. It does froth. It foams quick & is very quiet too. A little milk goes a LONG way & warm or cold milk works equally well. Easy to clean - rinse for a few seconds under running water.
However the foam is not a thick foam like you'd get at a cafe or made w/ an espresso machine milk frother attachment. You'd get thick foam with no bubbles. This makes a foam w/ tiny bubbles (air vs steam) so it's a bit more airy & dissipates quicker. But not too quick that you never get to enjoy the froth. To make the foam you'd expect at Starbucks, you'd have to buy something bigger, creates steam, prob takes up space, money, time (esp to clean), etc...
I'd recommend this 4 someone who is short on time & space or $, doesn't want to buy an espresso machine and is not a coffee purist. I am happy with it for the price I paid (got on sale plus free ship).
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: not latte quality but works great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Milk Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
atc245
,Raleigh
,NC
December 26, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Mine didn't work
December 26, 2013
It looks nice but it's cheaply made and mine doesn't work. It automatically turns on when you put the batteries in and won't turn off until you take them out. Maybe mine was just a fluke but I probably wouldn't recommend buying it online.
Cons: Quality, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kilokiki
Austin, TX
Posted January 8, 2014
Try Again
Mine did the same thing. I took the batteries out and put them in backwards and it still turned on (only slower.) I took them out again, gave it a little shake, put the batteries back in (the right way), and it worked properly. It's worth a try.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)