Miele Swing Upright Vacuum

Bringing exceptional maneuverability to an upright vacuum, the dual-motor Miele Swing features a state-of-the-art sensor that automatically adjusts the suction power and the height of the brush to best suit the surface you're cleaning. For a limited time, vacuum comes with a micro set for cleaning electronics and an extra-long crevice tool (a $104.00 value) plus standard attachments: long crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool. Recommended for all surfaces, from smooth and hardwood floors to high-pile carpets. Auto-adjusting suction and brush prevent damage to floors and rugs. Has two motors - one for suction, one for the rotary brush. Extra-long extendable hose attachment reaches drapery, upholstery and stairs. Maneuvers easily around corners and folds flat to clean underneath furniture. An LED headlight makes it easy to track down dirt and dust under furniture. HEPA filter removes allergens. Additional dust bags and replacement filters are sold separately. Vacuum includes: Upholstery nozzle. Extra-long crevice tool. Dusting brush. 1 Miele AirClean Type U dust bag. Miele Active HEPA filter S300-S600.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WSmShopper
,Bentonville
,AR
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
June 18, 2013
I have owned this vacuum for over 3 years. It is very heavy, especially if you have to drag it up and down the stairs. I happen to have very dark hardwood floors and light-colored wool area rugs that leave little fibers all over the floor. Vacuum cannot pick up very small items from the floor. I even use the carpet setting for the floor and it still fails to do the job. Instead I see the little carpet "hairs" flying away from the vacuum as it blows the air out through the filter. I give it 5 stars for carpet cleaning. It has great suction and works very well on wall-to-wall carpeting and area rugs. I finally got tired of cleaning and enlisted some help, only to see the cleaning lady bring her own cheap canister vacuum that did a much better job vacuuming the floors. Just to think that I could have saved the almost $1K I had spent on the vacuum by hiring a cleaning lady instead!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cobalt77
,Dublin
,OH
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not live up to expectations
February 11, 2013
Just got off the phone with WS to return our Meile Swing vacuum. Purchased as a Christmas gift and have been using a few times a week since. Seemed to be high quality construction and quiet operation, although it is heavy. Was working fine until this past weekend when the on/off switch would not function. It would not turn the vacuum on, then when it did finally turn on it would not turn off, so we just had to unplug it. This is an electric hazard, so we decided to return and exchange, until we were packing it up for the return. Went to remove the self-sealing bag, and it did not seal and coughed up a bunch of dirt, dust and dog hair on the floor. This is one of the main selling points of this vacuum is the fully sealed system, and the bags are not cheap. The bag indicator said it was only about half full, but the bag appeared to be completely full to us. Maybe we just got a bad unit, but decided to just return for refund, as we were expecting more.
Pros: Strength, Design
Cons: Weight, durability, Unreliable
Review 3 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HonestJoe68
,Mansfield
,OH
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly the Best Vacuum Ever!
January 3, 2013
I've owned this vacuum for 8 months now, and I am thrilled with it's excellence in performance. It cleans superior over any vacuum I've owned. It's very Quiet, extremely easy to maneuver and is built of the highest quality materials! It actually feels as though it's power driven because the swivel wheels make it glide over carpet and floors with ease! You can feel how durable it's built too. The last vacuum you will ever have to purchase! I highly recommend it to everyone! This is a pet owners must! The bags are super easy to remove and replace, and they hold a lot of dirt before needing replaced! Extra long cord is extremely helpful! Love everything about my Miele Swing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Quiet
Cons: none
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johndeereman
,Richmond
,UT
Richmond, UT
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SIMPLY THE BEST!
January 2, 2012
This vacuum is superior to any other vacuum on the market. If you love a clean house you will want this vacuum. The power of this vacuum will shock you. Love the power settings and how easy it is to change the suction power. To be able to go from full suction for the carpet to lower the power to clean your curtains. You will find that your can clean anything with this vacuum. This vacuum is incredibly solid and will last for a very long time. You can feel the quality and thought that is put into every aspect of this vacuum. The tools and the extra kit that you receive make this vacuum incredibly versatile and allow you to clean pretty much anything in your house. This vacuum might appear expensive but you will be shocked at what a real vacuum is suppose to be like when compared to all the other so called vacuums. Buy it, you'll love it and never regret your purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, very quiet, ability to pick up pet hair
Review 5 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wsthebest
,fairfax
,nj
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
miele vacuum
December 8, 2011
last one you will need to buy its great the only down fall it is heavy i have miele washer and dryer so when i seen their vacuum thought i would try it it works great !!!!!!!! and its nice looking for a vacuum thanks ws
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Weight