This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Miele Swing Upright Vacuum

Bringing exceptional maneuverability to an upright vacuum, the dual-motor Miele Swing features a state-of-the-art sensor that automatically adjusts the suction power and the height of the brush to best suit the surface you're cleaning. For a limited time, vacuum comes with a micro set for cleaning electronics and an extra-long crevice tool (a $104.00 value) plus standard attachments: long crevice tool, dusting brush and upholstery tool. Recommended for all surfaces, from smooth and hardwood floors to high-pile carpets. Auto-adjusting suction and brush prevent damage to floors and rugs. Has two motors - one for suction, one for the rotary brush. Extra-long extendable hose attachment reaches drapery, upholstery and stairs. Maneuvers easily around corners and folds flat to clean underneath furniture. An LED headlight makes it easy to track down dirt and dust under furniture. HEPA filter removes allergens. Additional dust bags and replacement filters are sold separately. Vacuum includes: Upholstery nozzle. Extra-long crevice tool. Dusting brush. 1 Miele AirClean Type U dust bag. Miele Active HEPA filter S300-S600.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyB
,Concord
,CA
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Powerful, quiet, easy to use, awesome quality
August 14, 2014
On first use, my wife loved how quiet it is and how easy it is to push around. She is also now using it to vacuum the wood floor in the kitchen; it automatically adjusts its height and its power, and is very quiet. We can now easily hold a conversation while vacuuming. I can comfortably hear the news on the TV when it is running in the next room.
I really like using the hose attachments and accessories. The vacuum automatically reduced and increased power as I went from furniture to baseboards, to drapes, to pictures to stairs. The hose and the extensions are the best I’ve ever seen going way back to solid metal ones on ‘60’s Hoover canisters.
Easy to set up and operate, filters monitored, bag is easy to change. Excellent quality in construction.
We thought we would place our old Hoover Windtunnel upstairs for carpets. Instead it sits in the garage. The Miele is so easy to carry and so much quieter and easier to use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, Quiet
Review 2 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WSmShopper
,Bentonville
,AR
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
June 18, 2013
I have owned this vacuum for over 3 years. It is very heavy, especially if you have to drag it up and down the stairs. I happen to have very dark hardwood floors and light-colored wool area rugs that leave little fibers all over the floor. Vacuum cannot pick up very small items from the floor. I even use the carpet setting for the floor and it still fails to do the job. Instead I see the little carpet "hairs" flying away from the vacuum as it blows the air out through the filter. I give it 5 stars for carpet cleaning. It has great suction and works very well on wall-to-wall carpeting and area rugs. I finally got tired of cleaning and enlisted some help, only to see the cleaning lady bring her own cheap canister vacuum that did a much better job vacuuming the floors. Just to think that I could have saved the almost $1K I had spent on the vacuum by hiring a cleaning lady instead!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cobalt77
,Dublin
,OH
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Did not live up to expectations
February 11, 2013
Just got off the phone with WS to return our Meile Swing vacuum. Purchased as a Christmas gift and have been using a few times a week since. Seemed to be high quality construction and quiet operation, although it is heavy. Was working fine until this past weekend when the on/off switch would not function. It would not turn the vacuum on, then when it did finally turn on it would not turn off, so we just had to unplug it. This is an electric hazard, so we decided to return and exchange, until we were packing it up for the return. Went to remove the self-sealing bag, and it did not seal and coughed up a bunch of dirt, dust and dog hair on the floor. This is one of the main selling points of this vacuum is the fully sealed system, and the bags are not cheap. The bag indicator said it was only about half full, but the bag appeared to be completely full to us. Maybe we just got a bad unit, but decided to just return for refund, as we were expecting more.
Pros: Strength, Design
Cons: Weight, durability, Unreliable
Review 4 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HonestJoe68
,Mansfield
,OH
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Truly the Best Vacuum Ever!
January 3, 2013
I've owned this vacuum for 8 months now, and I am thrilled with it's excellence in performance. It cleans superior over any vacuum I've owned. It's very Quiet, extremely easy to maneuver and is built of the highest quality materials! It actually feels as though it's power driven because the swivel wheels make it glide over carpet and floors with ease! You can feel how durable it's built too. The last vacuum you will ever have to purchase! I highly recommend it to everyone! This is a pet owners must! The bags are super easy to remove and replace, and they hold a lot of dirt before needing replaced! Extra long cord is extremely helpful! Love everything about my Miele Swing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Quiet
Cons: none
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Miele Swing Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johndeereman
,Richmond
,UT
Richmond, UT
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
SIMPLY THE BEST!
January 2, 2012
This vacuum is superior to any other vacuum on the market. If you love a clean house you will want this vacuum. The power of this vacuum will shock you. Love the power settings and how easy it is to change the suction power. To be able to go from full suction for the carpet to lower the power to clean your curtains. You will find that your can clean anything with this vacuum. This vacuum is incredibly solid and will last for a very long time. You can feel the quality and thought that is put into every aspect of this vacuum. The tools and the extra kit that you receive make this vacuum incredibly versatile and allow you to clean pretty much anything in your house. This vacuum might appear expensive but you will be shocked at what a real vacuum is suppose to be like when compared to all the other so called vacuums. Buy it, you'll love it and never regret your purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, very quiet, ability to pick up pet hair