Miele Rotary Iron

With its contemporary design and easy-to-use temperature selection dial, this user-friendly rotary iron features a 34 1/2"-wide roller that presses large table and bed linens and garments to a crisp professional finish just like an old-fashioned laundry mangle. With our rotary iron you can press a large tablecloth, duvet cover or a stack of napkins in less than 4 minutes. The iron's open-end design easily accommodates shirts and extra-wide linens. Easy-to-use foot pedal, allows you to sit comfortably as you guide items through the top roller and heating plate. Adjustable roller speed to suit the type of laundry being pressed or your preferred working rate. Pressed laundry folds neatly onto a shelf underneath. Swing-out bar provides additional space to hang finished items. Three temperature settings. Safety features include a finger guard and an emergency release button. Folds vertically (2.4 sq. ft.) and wheels away for easy, compact storage. Arrives fully assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Miele Rotary Iron
Review 1 for Miele Rotary Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peppersock
,Charlottesville
,VA
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love this iron
February 26, 2013
My mother always had a rotary iron but it was so heavy and bulky. My husband surprised me with this one for my birthday a few years ago. This is a game-changer. It is so relaxing to sit down and iron. It does a great job. I mix my own starch and keep it in a spray bottle and it works so well on everything. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Miele Rotary Iron
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Millvalleygirl
,CA
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Iron Ever
June 16, 2012
I've had this iron for 3 years and we're buying a 2nd one for our vacation home. I also have the Miele dryer w/the rotary iron setting. Other dryers are hard to get the proper moisture level in the items that need ironing. It's an investment, but a necessary one if you like fine linens.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 3 for Miele Rotary Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrclean
,San Diego
,Ca
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best rotary iron
March 13, 2012
I have wanted this iron for awhile, I am so happy I finally purchased it ! It is this best !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, saves so much time
Review 4 for Miele Rotary Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robb
Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disagree with last review
September 24, 2010
I've had my Miele rotary iron for 10+ years and I LOVE IT. Gets extremely hot so much so that when the linen comes off the press my fingertips are WARM. I happen to have the companion Miele washer/dryer which maybe the previous writer doesn't. The dryer has a setting on it with the rotary iron icon so when selected, the dryer stops at the precise moment the material is ready to be passed thru the rotary iron. My sheets are fantastic as well as the other linen, tee shirts, pants, walking shorts. WELL WORTH THE $$$
Review 5 for Miele Rotary Iron
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ptownvaquera
Petaluma, CA
June 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
9of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I was hoping for a better mousetrap....
June 10, 2010
Wanted to get a newer version of the old Mangle rotary iron. Pretty, but not anywhere near hot enough for cottons, have to go over the items several times, even if damp. Very disappointing, for what was paid. Looking for a Mangle to restore, better hotplate.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Ptownvaquera
Petaluma, CA
Posted February 28, 2014
update
I purchased this in 2010, the best Williams Sonoma had at the time, model B890, which was supposed to be a winner..instead a LEMON. Now they sell a B990, wish they would take mine back for this one, if it is better
0points
Customer avatar
Chateauchocolatier
new hope pa
Posted November 24, 2012
Try the commercial version
Miele sells a "commercial" version that has 2 advantages compared to this one: 1. it is hotter and 2. it has steam! It is only a few hundred dollars more, and you need a 220v outlet. I returned my home version for the commercial one and couldn't be happier!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Miele Rotary Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverbend
Dayton, OH
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
18of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fabulous ironing system
February 8, 2010
I love it....I can iron all my linen and cotton tablecloths and dinner napkins in easy manner, and quickly. Wish I had gotten it years ago. oh yes, I use it for other ironing as well.
Review 7 for Miele Rotary Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAPPYironer
Hermiston, Oregon
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the mangler of my childhood
July 29, 2009
This item is so easy to use if you have had access earlier and know what to expect. In my youth we had one but it was much hotter and had some sort of steam built in. The product performs like a dream. Table cloths and napkins are finished in a 10th of the time it would take to get the old board and iron out. Slacks and jeans come out looking like they came from the dry cleaner. This item is a very big time saver. Practice is the key word.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
greekbecky
Pittsford, NY
Posted April 13, 2013
Ironing Other Items
I was curious if you could tell me more about using this iron for shirts, slack, etc.
Is it easy to iron these items? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Miele Rotary Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysticMary
Mystic, CT
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best iron for sheets and table linens!
December 10, 2008
This product beats all the rest, and puts them to shame. The Miele Rotary Iron makes your life so much easier, and faster, for ironing you bed and table linens. You, and your guests, will love the results from this machine!