Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine

Bringing Miele's legendary design and quality to coffee brewing, this state-of-the-art machine offers ultraquiet operation and produces a full menu of coffee drinks-from single or double coffee and espresso to lattes, cappuccinos and macchiatos-with easy, intuitive one-touch controls. One-touch operation to make coffee and espresso as well as cappuccino and other milk-based drinks. Built with the finest components and tested to last for 50,000 cups. Automatic self-cleaning. Each cup of coffee or espresso can be customized to our exact preferences for size, strength and temperature. Stainless-steel dual spouts are height adjustable and dispense two cups at a time. An electronic steam valve heats and froth milk directly into the insulated 16.9-oz. cap. milk flask. Integrated cup warmer. Built-in conical grinder with adjustable settings. Powerful 15-bar pump for maximum extraction of flavor. Warming tray on top keeps your cups warm between brews. Programmable timer and energy-saving Eco Mode. Removable brew unit for easy cleaning. Automatic prompts for replenishment of coffee beans and water and for maintenance. 61 fl.-oz.-cap. removable water tank. Easy top access to 9.1-oz. bean container and compartment for ground coffee. Access to a nationwide network of Miele service centers for personal assistance if needed. Plastic housing; black model features soft-touch exterior. 10 1/2" x 19 1/2" x 14 1/2" high; 21.2 lb. 1200W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in Switzerland.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ankaz
April 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more coffee shops for me….
April 25, 2014
This is a wonderful coffee/espresso machine. It makes delicious coffee and coffee beverages. It lets you customize the strength, temperature and size of you our beverages with is quite useful and convenient (I can use cups and mugs I already have). It also is very easy and intuitive to operate. It doesn’t have “sophisticated” displays that often are a reason of machine failure (see Jura reviews).I have it for over 6 months and enjoy it every morning. So do people who come over. I suspect some of them stop just for a cup of coffee.I did a lot of research before purchasing this machine and I have to say I was inclined to buy Jura (undisputed European queen). But then I started to read reviews and I read that Miele (German brand) manufactures its coffee systems in Switzerland just like Jura. But the design is much better and simpler (in a good way).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: coffee could be hotter
Review 2 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grabers
,Burlington
,KS
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this machine!
July 17, 2013
We looked at the Miele 5200 for months and then decided to purchase as a joint anniversary gift. We could not be happier with it. The coffee has the crema on it like coffee you have at a nice restaurant and tastes every bit as good. We had a bit of trouble getting the settings correct and our local rep offered to come from Missouri to the boondocks of Kansas to help. It's easy to use and very intuitive. Not inexpensive but a very, very nice investment. Anyone who really enjoys very nice coffee, cappuccino or expresso would love owning this machine. We are very happy to say we own it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alatte
,Los Angeles
,CA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
April 22, 2013
Did a lot of research. Tried machine in store. Great tasting latte macchiato and espresso.
Chose based on my past experience with Miele customer service, how many Miele certified dealers/service reps are in LA. I had personal experience from owning other brands.
great taste, warranty options, ability to access the brew group for cleaning myself and auto cleaning to best guarantee their 50,000 shots or up to 20 years claim.
A few days of experimenting with my favorite beans, grind settings, factory settings verses the options and that a double uses two rounds of fresh grinds, not just more water. I have found my settings (finest grind and mostly factory presets work for me) and now it is truly one touch, or two if I want a double, I love that my counter is no longer a mess of grinds.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, great tasting espresso & cafe americanos
Review 4 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneG
,CT
Farmington, CT
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine, well designed, pleasure to use
April 22, 2013
I've had a J-C S9 for years that just bit the dust. There is little comparison with this Miele CM5200, which I have now had about 2 months- this machine works so well and smoothly. I like that you can clean the brew group and it does great with steaming and foaming milk, unlike my old machine. Plus it is quiet and efficient and makes great coffee easily whatever kind of drink you select. Customer service at Miele was very responsive with a couple of questions I had.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: expensive
Review 5 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockofAges
February 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Miele CM5200
February 6, 2013
This is our first fully automatic espresso machine and we are in love with it! Everyone in the family uses it and it makes great espresso, coffee, macchiatos and even hot chocolate!
It is so easy to use and keep clean. Having the representative come to our house to help set it up and show us all the features was fantastic.
We would highly recommend this to anyone who is a coffee/espresso lover and wants to have their own Starbucks at home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 6 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchengram
,Johnson City
,TN
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing machine!
January 31, 2013
This machine replaces a Saeco. I have been using it for a little over a month now. It is the best machine I have ever used. From day one it is easy to set up and use. No issues. If you are considering a new automatic espresso machine, this one is definitely worth considering - I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SailorSam
,Baltimore
,MD
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Machine!
January 14, 2013
Bought this to replace our 15 year old Seaco (which still works fine but it's a multi-step operation for milk drinks). Had a little trouble with the set up but once I contacted Tech Service my issues were easily resolved. They even called back a couple of days later to confirm our satisfaction. Now it truly is a one button operation with fantastic taste!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdmartin
,Plainfield
,Il
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee never tasted so good
December 18, 2012
The Miele CM5200 is amazing! I had no idea coffee from home could taste so good. This machine is easy to use and clean. It was intimidating at first but Miele sent a Representative to our house. He was very helpful and informative. Very impressed and pleased. Well worth the cost.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Miele CM5200 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EEman
,Colorado Springs
,CO
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Coffee
October 22, 2012
The CM5200 replaces a Jura Impressa Z5 also a super automatic. We liked the cappuccino and other drinks, but found the Z5 to be unreliable. The 5200 has a better, simpler design and makes better coffee than the Jura. We have other Miele appliances and expect the 5200 to be very reliable. We love this machine and enjoy the superb coffee drinks every morning. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design