This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine

Introducing the first fully automatic countertop espresso system from Miele, Bringing Miele's legendary design and quality to coffee brewing, this state-of-the-art machine offers ultraquiet operation and produces a full menu of coffee drinks-from single or double coffee and espresso to lattes, cappuccinos and macchiatos-with easy, intuitive controls. This deluxe model features a stainless-steel front panel, cup warmer and electronic steam valve. Built with the finest components and tested to last for 50,000 cups. Ultraquiet operation. Each cup of coffee or espresso can be customized to your exact preferences for size, strength and temperature. Stainless-steel dual spouts are height adjustable and dispense two cups at a time. Electronic steam valve for heating and frothing milk. Integrated cup warmer. Built-in conical grinder with adjustable settings. Powerful 15-bar pump for maximum extraction of flavor. Programmable timer. Energy-saving Eco Mode. Removable brew unit for easy cleaning. Automatic prompts for replenishment of coffee beans and water and for maintenance. 61 fl. oz. cap. removable water tank. Easy top access to 9.1-oz. bean container and compartment for ground coffee. Includes insulated 16.9-oz. cap. milk flask. Access to a nationwide network of Miele service centers for personal assistance if needed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrM3
,Springtown
,Pa
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Coffee Maker Ever!
October 5, 2014
This coffee maker is great! I have used it for over a year now. I loved it so much that I purchased one for my office as well. Some of my employee did not drink brewed coffee at work until this coffee machine arrived. I recommend reading the instructions, they are very simple but will help make sure this coffee maker works the way it was designed. I also recommend frothing the milk without the milk container. Use a separate WS SS frothing pitcher. All you need to do is fill the pitcher with cold milk. Lower the tube into the pitcher which drawls the milk up and comes out steamed. Since the milk is going up the tube and back into the cup it gets hot. If you use the whole beans you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
desmo
,San jose
,Ca
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
coffee bean sensor problems
August 20, 2012
This machine makes great coffee, but it consistently says its out of coffee beans about every two cups brewed. Simply push the beans into the hopper and its happy for another two cups. For the price, this just should not be the case. It appears that the sensor is too sensitive or the hopper is not steep enough to keep the beans moving into the grinder. I'm disappointed in this machine and would not recommend it. There are plenty of good well working coffee machines out there that make great coffee.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
desmo
San Jose, CA
Posted September 6, 2012
Update
I called Miele Tech Support on this issue. They responded saying they know of this issue and the only solution is to change to a dry roast bean. Miele claims, beans that are heavier in oil content have a tendenacy to not drop down into the grinder. Clearly this is a design issue with the machine. I have been drinking Italian Sumatra for 10 years and have never had this kind of a problem. I requested returning the unit, Miele said it will cost me 30% of the price for restocking! Looks like I will be pushing the beans into the grinder for some time to come. BTW, I have read of others having similar problems.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichieRich
,Orlando
,Fl
Orlando, Florida
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Great Machine for Making Lattes
July 13, 2012
I love this machine. Had it for about two months now, and it works great. I make Breve Lattes Everyday. The quality is equal too or better than all the fine coffee shops I've been too. Easy to maintain. You can choose your favorite coffee beans instead of only having the choices of the fine coffee shops. Everyone that comes over and tries a cup of expresso,coffee or a latte loves the taste and complains when they go back home to make their own cup from their machines. Great Product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jetronic
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Awesome machine, great espresso!
May 23, 2012
After 20 years of grinding coffee and pulling shots on an semi automatic, I opted for this super automatic. With a push of a button, this product brews the perfect cup everytime...couldn't be happier! Programming is easy and allows one to control all of the variables necessary to achieve consistent results. This is a highly engineered machine easy to use, clean and maintain; hopefully its as durable as other Miele products we own.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: expensive new product in the market
Review 5 for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
truckman
,Cherry Hill
,NJ
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Absolutely the BEST
March 17, 2012
Just got our Miele CM5100 and Love it. Makes the best tasting coffee that I have ever had. I travel alot and am a big coffee drinker. I've gotten spoiled by the unbelievable taste. Guess I'm going to have to fill the thermos for the road. Very user friendly with variable temperature and strength settings for my whole family. Easy to clean too. Well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYGIANTS
,Poughkeepsie
,NY
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Love the concept but did not live up to par!
January 18, 2012
I purchased this machine Dec. 19th and returned it Jan 16th. Fist off I couldn't get the coffe temp pass 135 degrees even with the setting at high, also kept getting code 72 errors and also even with the coffee beans in I was getting an error to fill. I called Miele over 15 times and not one of their reps had any knowlegde on this machine, they told me it was new to the market and that they were learing. Pretty sad that they put a $2500 machine out in the stores for sale and yet can't answer any questions without reading the manual. I bought a $380 Nesspresso inplace of it and absolutly love it. The Milk frothing blows away the Miele CM5100. Save your money, Oh and by the way the milk doesn't get hot either.
Pros: Durable, Speed
Cons: High-Maintenance, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Miele CM5100 Espresso Machine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Berea
,ky
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Descent espresso machine
January 3, 2012
Only real issue I have is that it is so loud and the machine's lid vibrates everytime it brews. Has anyone else had this issue.
I also agree with previous comments that the Latte does not get hot enough.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Loud, not hot enough