Miele Cat & Dog Upright Vacuum

Ideal for households with furry friends, this upright vacuum delivers the powerful airflow needed to lift and remove pet hair, and a sealed system to prevent it from circulating back into the air. It comes with a handheld turbo brush for cleaning stairs and upholstery and an active charcoal filter to absorb odors. Features Miele's powerful yet quiet two-motor system - one for suction, one for the rotary brush. Innovative swivel-neck design allows steering in all directions and lays flat to reach under furniture. An LED headlight makes it easy to track down dirt and dust under furniture and in closets and corners. Includes handheld turbo brush attachment for cleaning stairs, upholstery and under furnishings. Four-speed suction control with rotary dial for cleaning a range of surfaces: Smooth, Low Pile, Deep Pile and Curtains. AirClean filter features an active charcoal cassette to absorb odors and keep ambient air clean. Additional dust bags and replacement filters sold separately. Vacuum includes: Handheld turbo brush. Extra-long crevice tool. Dusting brush. Upholstery tool. Miele Active AirClean filter AAC30. 1 Miele Type U AirClean dust bag.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Miele Cat & Dog Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Miele Cat & Dog Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coin
,Swansea
,MA
November 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Vacuum
November 8, 2011
This is the best vacuum we have ever owned! It really does the job and picks up cat fur and does a great job! I also like the light on the front as well. We able to see things that were not spotted by the old vacuum. Also no dust created like the bagless vacuum cleaners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 2 for Miele Cat & Dog Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefDeJour
,Southern California
Ventura County, CA
September 16, 2011
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powerful Suction is A-mazing!
September 16, 2011
Miele S7 upright is fantastic. Special handle allows it to be easily carried on stairs. The telescopic wand has amazing reach! The filters keep dust from coming back out into the air, the dustbag is designed for the cleanest removal. Better than bagless. The suction power is beyond amazing. This vac is outstanding and exceeds expectations. The HEPA filters are perfect for homes without pets. The less costly charcoal filters are perfect for pet owners, less costly and reduces pet odors. This upright is actually easier to maneuver than my old self-propelled. vacuum. It is German made quality and in my opinion the BEST vac on the market today.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, amazing reach of the telescopic wand
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for Miele Cat & Dog Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FairyDogmother
Evansville, Indiana
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BYE-BYE, DOG HAIR!!!
June 23, 2011
We have four dogs, and we are SO glad we discovered Miele! We've had ours for several months now and we are so happy with it. Some of the reviews I read said that it was heavy and hard to maneuver. I did not find this to be true at all. I would say that Miele is "sturdy" and well built, but it is not awkward to use at all. Love the swivel head for getting around corners, too. The motor is SO quiet compared to my old Hoover. And I can't believe how much cleaner my house is now. I mean, my furniture is actually brighter than before because my old vacuum wasn't getting all the dust out. And my rugs look cleaner and brighter, too. And it does a great job on my hardwood and ceramic floors. Everything about this Miele is super quality. As a matter of fact, it's so awesome, even my husband wants to use it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
frostipuff
Northeast
Posted July 9, 2011
Great review
Thanks for the excellent review. I have SIX cats and a lot of hardwood flooring and low-pile Oriental rugs, so this is the vacuum for me! Replacing a Miele canister I received as a gift 12 years ago (still going strong, but the way).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Miele Cat & Dog Upright Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolmarie
Riverside California
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding vacuum
January 23, 2011
I just purchased new carpet and was looking for a new vacuum. I have a dyson
and was happy with it but it did not do a
very good job on the new carpet. The pile
is very thick and it was difficult to use. We also have 2 dogs so I needed a vacuum that could keep up. When I got the Miele,
the first thing I noticed was how easy it was to put together. I use it just about every day. It does an outstanding job on both my carpet and wood floors. I highly recommend it
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
susie2
utah
Posted October 24, 2012
too, too heavy
This vacuum is really, really heavy to use. I can handle it now (I'm 64) but can't imagine being in my 70's and trying to manuver this overweight vacuum. Be sure you're thinking of the long term with this vacuum and at this price.
We just got new carpet and were told that it would void our warrenty if we bought a Dyson.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)