This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum

Now offered in a new color, our Miele Capricorn vacuum comes with a deluxe commercial-style electronic brush head that has its own motor for maximum cleaning power and efficiency. The extra-wide brush head also features a built-in LED light, a swivel neck, and five-level height adjustment for a variety of rug densities. Easy-to-use controls are located on the handle, allowing you to adjust suction right at your fingertips. Recommended for smooth surfaces, medium- to high-pile carpets and area rugs. Power-driven 13 1/2"-wide electronic brush head for deep cleaning, with five-level height adjustment, swivel neck, bumper strip and integrated LED light. Controls located on the handle allow you to turn the vacuum off/on, turn the power brush off/on, and fine-tune suction with plus/minus buttons. Ergonomic comfort handle. For optimal maneuverability, the carpet brush, hose and telescoping wand connect directly to the canister. Floor brush designed for smooth surfaces has a low profile and 90-degree rotation for reaching tight spaces and under furniture. HEPA filtration keeps ambient air clean. Additional dust bags and replacement filters are sold separately. Vacuum includes: Upholstery nozzle. Crevice tool. Dusting brush. 1 Miele AirClean Type-G/N dust bag. Miele HEPA filter Ah50-S4/S5.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beingvero
March 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wow! Best thing in this household!
March 21, 2013
It cleans the hardwood floor. It powers on through the carpets. It gets in the nooks and crannies. It's small yet so powerful. It's light and easy to carry. It really lets no dust escape for this allergic sufferer. I even love how the cord is put away with a touch of a button. The only con is I wish it stores more compact. Other than that, if this little powerhouse can get the other member of the household to voluntarily vacuum the house, it's the best thing ever existed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nlea
,Painesville
,OH
January 3, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Vacuum
January 3, 2013
Love the vacuum. Only issues I have are the cord is too short and it does not always smell fresh while vacumming.
Cons: smell, cord is too short!
Review 3 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Minneapolis
,MN
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Simply the best vacuum known to man
February 5, 2012
This vacuum is without a doubt an investment into your home. I compare it to the people that finally buy a decent set of knives or cookware after they have gone through two or three sets and decide that if they would have purchased the better ones initially, they would still have it. This is exactly how I feel about the Miele Capricorn Vacuum. What's strange though is that for all the power and work this amazing piece of equipment provides, I wonder sometimes if it is actually on. It is so extremely quiet, which means your family won't mind when you vacuum while they are on the phone or watching television. I literally can have a normal conversation with someone in the room while I am using it. It is also lightweight, doing your stairs with this machine doesn't require you having a gym membership and all of the attachments make cleaning a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mfnh
,NH
NH
November 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Better than Best !!
November 23, 2011
I was a bit skeptical about paying this much for a vacum, I mean really ..... We have 2 large dogs ans boy does it work !! It was one of my better gambles. Thanks Miele. I have RA , the handles and manuvering are so easy I love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Assembly, Weight
Review 5 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wsuarmywife
,Spanaway
,WA
Spanaway, WA
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
I LOVE my Miele
October 10, 2011
I have tons of friends ask me for advice on which vacuum they should buy next. This is mostly because my house is always very clean. My mother is Korean, and I grew up in a spotless house, so I feel like it is important to do the same. I ALWAYS recommend the Miele Capricorn. The price tag is steep, but it has incredible suction and wonderful accessories. I love that the bags self-seal and it actually cleans your air as you're vacuuming. The fingertip controls are a huge plus, as well. I never realized how much more convenient those would be until I bought this vacuum. I highly recommend this for everyone. It's expensive, but well worth the money. For those of you considering Dyson, the Dyson looks like a cheap WalMart brand next to the Miele.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milton
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
This Vac don't Lack!
August 15, 2011
I've only had this vacuum for a few weeks and I love, love, love it! I really didn't want to spend the money on what I consider a mundane machine, but I'm so glad that I did. This vacuum is so lightweight. I've had so many different brands and they're all pretty much the same...not true anymore. You really get what you pay for with this one. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHart
Boston
September 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Does it all well and quietly
September 16, 2009
The vacuum is as promised and consistent with the other Miele vac we own - does a great job. Design is wonderful...lets you efficiently vac from room to room with minimal hassle. Wheels and bumpers are kind to floors and woodwork. Carpets look great.
Review 8 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaof6
Somerset, Pennsylvania
June 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Best vacuum I've ever owned
June 21, 2009
We have carpet tile and hardwood floors. This sweeper does all well. It's easy to adjust from one to another, the controls are on the handle and you can easily turn off the power bar for the hardwood floors. You also can adjust how strong the suction is, I never had a sweeper that could do that.
I've used Dyson's for years and none of them come close to this sweeper. I thought the Dyson did a good job till I got this Miele.
Review 9 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marges
pennsylvania
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Makes cleaning so easy!
June 15, 2009
This vacuum is worth every penny. All the details are so well engineered. It is very lightweight and easy to maneuver. The tools store very easily onboard. I have many hardwood floors and the hard floor attachment has cut my cleaning time in at least half! The heads on both the hard floor brush and the motorized brush maneuver very easily into smaller spaces and under furniture. The power adjustments are a snap to use. I know my carpets are now cleaner than they have ever been. The cord retractor is a wonderful feature. The dusting brush makes it unneccessary to use a dust cloth on most anything except fine furniture...and the dust is being vacuumed up instead of being spread around. I could go on and on. This vacuum has taken the drudgery out of cleaning! It is very quiet too!Because of the cord retractor and the ability to stand the canister on end, it stores very easily without the tangled mess of other vacuums.
Review 10 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissusBarge
Cherry Hill, NJ
May 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Vacuum Cleaner
May 9, 2009
The Miele Capricorn Vacuum is heaven sent for those folks desiring an excellent canister machine. The Capricorn offers many vacuuming options, all at a convenient press of a button. Easy to operate, easy to manipulate. An extremely customer friendly product.
Review 11 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieRB
Red Bluff, Ca
May 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Best Ever
May 8, 2009
We live in the country with a yellow lab and two cats. The pet hair and dust is non stop. We have a combination of laminate floors, area rugs and wall to wall carpet. We were using a Dyson and it was hard to use and did a poor job on the laminate and area rugs. I had been wanting the Miele and finally pulled the trigger and went for it. AM I EVER HAPPY I DID! It is a pleasure to use, quiet and so adjustable. It makes the area rugs and laminate look new. My husband loves it too (and Lola the Lab isn't afraid of it!). Thanks Miele.
Review 12 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thegoodhusband
Kansas City
March 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Miele Vacuum
March 27, 2009
This is by far the best vacuum cleaner on the market. My wife was lugging around a heavy subsitute that never worked as well. The first time she used the Meile Capricorn on our Persian carpets.......they looked new! Light weight, hepa filters, and easy to use. Miele is the Mercedes........of vacuum cleaners! Expensive....yes. But I would much rather pay for this one that three others over the next ten years.
Review 13 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursenancy
Clinton, New Jersey
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
the best vacuum I have ever used
December 10, 2008
This is the best vacuum I have ever used !! It is quiet, extremely efficient, and aesthetics pleasing to the point where my husband has absolutely no qualms about helping me clean. Needless to say, HE is the one whose does all the vacuuming now.
Review 14 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kadydid
Phoenix, AZ
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
A vacuum for all flooring
November 5, 2008
This vacuum handles all types of flooring from area rugs to ceramic tile. The attachments included are easy to change and make it possible to use the vacuum on a variety of surfaces. Amazing how much more dirt is pulled from the carpet and how it restores the nap. It is a very quiet vacuum and easily maneuvered even under beds and furnishings.
I was not sold on a canister type vacuum but I am very happy I purchased the Miele brand.
The only drawback is that you really do have to read the instructions! Understanding and using the correct settings for the type of flooring in your home allows you to get an amazingly clean floor!
Review 15 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdtrudi
San Diego Mountain area
September 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Capricorn's rules
September 12, 2008
I have never been more pleased than to have purchased this Capricorn! My best friend recommended Miele. Our health & families health with the HEPA filter is a must. Especially if allergies are a problem in your home. Every time I change our linens on the beds, I will vacuum off any dust mites and their leftovers. No more stuffy noses in this house. Do not use the wood floor brush then do any carpets. Why? You are spreading other types of bacteria from the kitchen, etc., then onto living quarter’s. Simply Spray any type of antibacterial spray onto the wood floor brush, and Rinse off the wood floor brush with very warm water. Blows dry it if you need it right away. Little children/grandchildren don’t need any extra bacteria when they are crawling around or teens sitting on carpets after being vacuumed from a normal bacterial situational room. Enjoy your vacuum marks and your much brighter carpet areas as I am now! My last vacuum cleaner is now called a Capricorn.
Review 16 for Miele Capricorn Canister Vacuum
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linkhicks
Richmond, Missouri
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Best vacuum ever!
September 4, 2008
I have had all sorts of vacuums over the last 40 plus years including a central vacuum. My Miele Capricorn vacuum is without a doubt the best ever. It takes care of any vacuuming needs & especially my draperies & a very long haired cat. I will purchase another if the need arises. Linkicks