Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater

Designed for quick processing of firm foods, this ultracoarse grater is as sharp and efficient as the fine woodworking tool that originally inspired the line of Microplane graters.Grates firm cheeses and vegetables into large shreds while retaining their textures.Wide cutting surface speeds up grating tasks.Rolled foot promotes stability.Santoprene handle makes for comfortable Use.Includes a clear plastic storage cover.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
Review 1 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well designed and sharp!
January 27, 2014
This grater is easy to use and clean. I already have the other sized paddle graters by Microplane so this one completes the collection.
For me, the paddle graters store easier than the one awkward box grater.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chef58
,Philadlephia
,pa
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cheese is now a breeze
May 28, 2013
Why didn't they think of this before?
I am loving the ease with which I can grate in food preparation. Love, love this planer. Forget the initial small ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZDee
,Seattle
,WA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
January 5, 2012
Needed a larger coarse grater. This is easy to hold, works great, good design, light weight, what more can I say. Washes up fine in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPNx3kids
Chicago, IL
June 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Grater
June 17, 2011
I use this every day to grate my fresh garlic when I saute meats or vegetables! The best grater I have ever used. Throwing away my other ones!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenkop
Central Pa.
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I wanted. Love it.
June 16, 2011
I'm far from being a cook so I do alot of grating potatoes and I really like this grater. I have 3 different types but this is the one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mokie13
Oregon
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant Curly Cues
June 16, 2011
Love the thicker curly cues that this grater produces. They are a fun change from the usual grater, and look very pretty atop chili, tacos, or whatever you cook. Easy to use and clean, and a new staple in our family kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathy46
Upper Marlboro, MD
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Grater
March 30, 2011
I have used this grater several times to grate cheese and potatoes (it makes great home fries potatoes) -- grater is of top quality and should last me forever!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJLester
California
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grates Cheese
March 6, 2011
This grater works very well. I had no idea I was missing out until I got this grater. The sharpness makes grating cheese easy and fast.
Review 9 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinycajun
La Place,LA
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grater
January 23, 2011
My husband and I already own two Micorplane graters and cannot do without them. This grater, the Ultra Coarse, is perfect for grating cheddar cheese for topping on chili and for use in sauces.
Review 10 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherInPA
Philadelphia, PA
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So long box grater!
January 14, 2011
Awesome tool for grating soft cheeses and potatoes. Works great. Put my box grater in the "donate" box...I won't be needing it anymore.
Review 11 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlann
Napa, CA
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Kitchen Must
September 8, 2010
I've been working with old fashioned graters for years and THIS grater is the best!! I've got 3 different types of graters now..I'm hooked on Microplane Graters!
Review 12 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BunnyBuddy
Los Angeles, CA
March 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes a beating
March 24, 2010
Picked this up about a month ago to replace the plastic framed microplane ultra-coarse grater. The plastic frame cracked under the pressure of grating ordinary cheese. After this happened a second time, I was thrilled to see this - sturdy - option. I just love the larger surface area, ultra-sharp blades and non-slip foot. It still fits into a drawer with all the other sizes of microplane graters (the plastic frames haven't cracked on any other sizes). The old box grater is about to go....
Review 13 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fishman
Stratford, CT
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
January 28, 2010
I can finally make home fries- Good quality and value Thanks
Review 14 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baglie
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift
January 19, 2010
I boutht this grater for my son-in-law. The comments I received from him were the sharpness of the bllades and easy handling and cleaning.
Review 15 for Microplane(R) Ultra Coarse Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flossey
Ava, MO
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for grating!
January 13, 2010
The coarse grater is excellent for cheeses and veggies.