Microplane(R) Ultimate Citrus Tool

From the American company that revolutionized graters by applying fine woodworking technology to top-quality tools for the kitchen, this multifunction Microplane citrus tool is without peer. Reach for it to zest, score or strip the aromatic peel from lemons, limes and oranges with perfect precision. Razor-sharp stainless steel cutting edges. Fine grater zests aromatic citrus fruits without including any bitter white pith. Two garnishing blades remove thin or thick curls of citrus peel for decorating drinks, entrees or desserts. Scoring blade zips vertical strips through citrus peel for easy peeling. Ergonomic soft grip handle ensures a firm, comfortable hold. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Microplane(R) Ultimate Citrus Tool
Review 1 for Microplane(R) Ultimate Citrus Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kukie
,Canutillo
,Tx
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good kitchen tool
July 31, 2013
It really does the work. I am satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Microplane(R) Ultimate Citrus Tool
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SunflowerCat
,Four Corners
,NM
March 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for citrus
March 3, 2013
I have used this product on citrus for the past year and it has performed well. However, I made the mistake of grating an onion with it and it broke. The plastic cracked at the top and also along the base near the handle. It's never been in the dishwasher. I'll be looking for a replacement that is more of a multifunctional (long lasting) workhorse as space is limited in my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ColoradoExplorer
Posted July 12, 2014
I'm confused why you're disappointed that it didn't work on an onion, which isn't its purpose.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Microplane(R) Ultimate Citrus Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VioletP
,CA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where have you been all my life?
November 29, 2012
I had high hopes for this little tool, and it exceeded my expectations. I easily zested a small lemon in about 30 seconds, and got about a tablespoon of zest. I can't believe I put up with my old box grater for so long. The scoring and curling tools also worked great for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Microplane(R) Ultimate Citrus Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmrp
,Las Vegas
,Ne
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
greatest little gaget
August 1, 2012
Works fantastic. Grates the rind from citrus fruit without the white pith. Also does fancy curls for dishes and drinks. So easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight