Microplane(R) Cut Resistant Glove

No more shredded knuckles when you grate or zest. This knit mesh glove is made of a unique synthetic fiber that resists cuts to protect your hands. Made of a seamless, wire-free knit material that resists cuts. Fits either hand. One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Microplane(R) Cut Resistant Glove
Review 1 for Microplane(R) Cut Resistant Glove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkmagnolia
,Richmond
,VA
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Allows me to work a lot faster!
November 10, 2013
I came accross this while I was browsing the Cook's Tools 20% off sale. I love my Microplane Box Grater because it is so sharp, but I have clipped off the ends of several fingernails while using it. So, I thought; "what the heck, I'll give this glove a try." I just used it tonight and I grated several carrots much more quickly than usual because I wasn't constantly worried about cutting off a nail or even worse skinning my finger. I could feel the glove hitting the grater and it protected my hand very nicely and allowed me to grate more quickly than usual. I would definitely recommend using this with the box grater!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Microplane(R) Cut Resistant Glove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Finger Protection
October 8, 2013
I purchased two of these about a year ago to use with my Microplane graters because I had an annoying history of grating the tips of my fingers. I imagine that it's true that the glove will shred if you actually try to grate through it, but the point is that the glove protects your fingertips. The second I feel the grater touch the glove tips, I back off and reposition. I have been using the same one for over a year and have not had to pull out my back up yet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, great protection
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Microplane(R) Cut Resistant Glove
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MPatr46937
,St. Michaels
,MD
St. Michaels, MD
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quite cut resistant
April 3, 2012
I was quite excited to see a microplane cut resistant glove after a nasty kitchen accident. However after the 1st use the gloves started shredding. Now after using 4 or 5 times the gloves are not able to be used.
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Microplane(R) Cut Resistant Glove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
October 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely needed in kitchen
October 31, 2011
This is a protective, safety item which works best when used! I had one in my drawer and didn't use it when slicing artisan bread. My index finger on the hand holding down the bread was not curled b/c it was Mother's Day & I was multitasking, not paying attention. My finger needed stitches. Altho' this glove is meant for those jobs that bring your fingertips and knuckles close to rough surfaces, I know the injury I had would have been lessened or completely eliminated b/c the glove would have deterred the blade going thru my flesh as easily as it did. Use this for grating AND for cutting resistant items. You may not use this every day, but when you do need it, you will be glad you have it. It's a lesson I have learned the hard way.